[XASECO 1+2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.3 [BROKEN]

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

sotn0r
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Jan 2011 18:10
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMNF
Contact:

[XASECO 1+2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.3 [BROKEN]

Post by sotn0r » 09 May 2013 09:35

--- This plugin does not work any more since Facebook changed the way their Graph API works ---

I created a plugin for Xaseco2. It uses the Facebook Graph API to display a widget with the number of people that like a given Facebook-Page and when clicked redirects the user to the page.

Installation:

* Configure Position X/Y, Facebook ID/Username of the Page in fblike.xml

* Append

Code: Select all

<plugin>plugin.fblike.php</plugin>
in your plugins.xml

Screenshot:

Image

Download:

http://tmserver.eu/xaseco/fblike-0.9.3.zip

Source Code:

https://github.com/sotn0r/fblike/

--------------
Changelog:

Version 0.9.3

- Added support for Xaseco1

Version 0.9.2

- fixed bug not hiding the widget correctly when on score board

Version 0.9.1

- cleaned up code (thx to undef.de)
- added icon on the edge to indicate that the widget is clickable

Version 0.9

- initial release
Last edited by sotn0r on 29 Aug 2015 12:28, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
undef.de
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1309
Joined: 31 Aug 2009 18:38
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2C/S/V, SM
Manialink(s): undef, tmkarma
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: FBLike 0.8

Post by undef.de » 09 May 2013 11:54

sotn0r wrote:I created a plugin for Xaseco2. It uses the Facebook Graph API to display a widget with the number of people that like a given Facebook-Page and when clicked redirects the user to the page.
Nice one, but i saw the following in the code:
  • The function fbl_click() is registered for the event "onPlayerManialinkPageAnswer" but they does not exists
  • The fbl_buildWidget() log into the log file the hole Widget... maybe forgot to remove?
  • The function fbl_shutdown() doesn't do anything
  • The chat command "/fblreload" does not work, because you register "/reloadfbl"
  • The download link goes to the 0.9 release, but this post shows 0.8 in the title ;)
  • I miss the small image button left that indicate that these button is clickable (if you want to use, just copy it and host it yourself)
Btw. added to the list from Third-Party Plugins UpToDate... thanks for support!
Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco,
like Records-Eyepiece, TM-Karma, Alternate Scoretable...
Visit my Lab: www.undef.name

Get it now:
» TM2 Valley
» TM2 Canyon
» TM2 Stadium
» SM Storm

sotn0r
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Jan 2011 18:10
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMNF
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.1

Post by sotn0r » 09 May 2013 20:28

Hi undef,

thx for your feedback and advice on the source code. :) i updated it to the version 0.9.1 - link stays the same.

sotn0r
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Jan 2011 18:10
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMNF
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.2

Post by sotn0r » 02 Feb 2015 17:52

Updated to version 0.9.2

Kripke
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 287
Joined: 16 Oct 2009 18:36
Owned TM-games: tmu
Manialink(s): kripke

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.2

Post by Kripke » 06 Feb 2015 13:35

nice plugin, is there one for Xaseco1 too? :D
Do you need Coppers? Click here
Image
Image
________________
PC-specs: Intel Core i7-3770k CPU @ 3.50GHz | 32GB Ram | Windows7 prof. ed. 64 Bit | Nvidia GTX 680

sotn0r
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Jan 2011 18:10
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMNF
Contact:

Re: [XASECO 1+2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.3

Post by sotn0r » 06 Feb 2015 15:08

now there is.. ;)

updated to version 0.9.3 and added support for xaseco1

Kripke
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 287
Joined: 16 Oct 2009 18:36
Owned TM-games: tmu
Manialink(s): kripke

Re: [XASECO 1+2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.3

Post by Kripke » 06 Feb 2015 16:11

sotn0r wrote:now there is.. ;)

updated to version 0.9.3 and added support for xaseco1
Thx a lot, but there is a small "error" for TM1. If I click on it, I will get a https link, which not work in TM1. It makes somethink like https//www.facebock.com/link and the ":" is missing. You have to do it like http only and not https if it have to work in TM1 I think.

But it shows the like and the facebook link correct, but if you click on a https://www.etc, TM1 will do it as https//www.etc
Do you need Coppers? Click here
Image
Image
________________
PC-specs: Intel Core i7-3770k CPU @ 3.50GHz | 32GB Ram | Windows7 prof. ed. 64 Bit | Nvidia GTX 680

sotn0r
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Jan 2011 18:10
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMNF
Contact:

Re: [XASECO 1+2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.3

Post by sotn0r » 06 Feb 2015 16:34

Oops. thanks for reporting that. i've updated the release (links and version number stay the same)

Kripke
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 287
Joined: 16 Oct 2009 18:36
Owned TM-games: tmu
Manialink(s): kripke

Re: [XASECO 1+2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.3

Post by Kripke » 06 Feb 2015 17:57

sotn0r wrote:Oops. thanks for reporting that. i've updated the release (links and version number stay the same)
thx a lot, it works now, but the button won't be displayed after a short time. If you have time, you can check it on "pgroc" in TMUF^^.

Edit: it seems, this happens in round mode. If a round is finished, in the next round, the plugin won't be displayed anymore

Edit2: it will only displayed in "warm up" ..^^
Last edited by Kripke on 06 Feb 2015 19:03, edited 1 time in total.
Do you need Coppers? Click here
Image
Image
________________
PC-specs: Intel Core i7-3770k CPU @ 3.50GHz | 32GB Ram | Windows7 prof. ed. 64 Bit | Nvidia GTX 680

User avatar
undef.de
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1309
Joined: 31 Aug 2009 18:38
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2C/S/V, SM
Manialink(s): undef, tmkarma
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO 1+2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.3

Post by undef.de » 06 Feb 2015 18:11

And inside of the Plugin the version is v0.9.1 on top. 8)
Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco,
like Records-Eyepiece, TM-Karma, Alternate Scoretable...
Visit my Lab: www.undef.name

Get it now:
» TM2 Valley
» TM2 Canyon
» TM2 Stadium
» SM Storm

darkwarrior
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Aug 2015 09:04
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMUF,TM2

Re: [XASECO 1+2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.3

Post by darkwarrior » 29 Aug 2015 09:15

for a some reson doesn't work for me:( xaseco says bad request 400
error in line 80,123,125 in fblike php I've installed the newest version 0.9.3 tried to put in fb id or name as well same results. I'm using the newest tm2 server with the latest xaseco 1.0.3
any idea what's goes wrong?

sotn0r
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Jan 2011 18:10
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMNF
Contact:

Re: [XASECO 1+2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.3

Post by sotn0r » 29 Aug 2015 09:22

This plugin is broken for some time now because Facebook disabled anonymous access to the graph API. :(

darkwarrior
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Aug 2015 09:04
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMUF,TM2

Re: [XASECO 1+2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.3

Post by darkwarrior » 29 Aug 2015 12:20

I went to other servers, maybe it didn't displays the likes correctly but at least opens in browser theirs FB page. I just created my server's FB page, and want to get clickable button for it. Any idea how to do this?

sotn0r
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 31
Joined: 04 Jan 2011 18:10
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMNF
Contact:

Re: [XASECO 1+2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.3

Post by sotn0r » 29 Aug 2015 12:26

You can achieve that with the Records Eyepiece plugin and a custom placement config, see here for infos on that: http://plugins.xaseco.org/info.php?id=107
http://www.undef.name/XAseco2/Records-E ... php#Config

darkwarrior
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 29 Aug 2015 09:04
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMUF,TM2

Re: [XASECO 1+2] Plugin: FBLike 0.9.3 [BROKEN]

Post by darkwarrior » 30 Aug 2015 16:07

I've tried something like that;
made :
facebook.xml in placements

<placement>
<enabled>true</enabled>
<description>facebook</description>
<display>race</display>
<pos_x>39.5</pos_x>
<pos_y>32.6</pos_y>
<image>http://tmserver.eu/i/FB-f-Logo__blue_29.png</image>
<url>https://www.facebook.com/forevermultilaps<url>
</placement>

When I enable in records_eyepiece.xml

<placement>
<enabled>true</enabled>
<display>race</display>
<include>placements/facebook.xml</include>
</placement>

it doesn't shows up just all other logos disappears :(
any idea what I do wrong?

Post Reply