[XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.5.1

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

schmidi
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 196
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 22:25
Owned TM-games: tmo, tms, tmuf

[XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.5.1

Post by schmidi » 29 Nov 2011 16:17

Ported my Plugin to TM2.

One of the main goal is to keep the HUD clean. Its possible to show/hide the list, of course this is also done automatically by passing CP or finish.
Further i introduced a templatesystem to give admins the ability to change the layout as simple as possible (hopefully).


Connecting Servers
There are 4 different ways to connect servers.
Sockets
Servers are connected by private nonblocking UDP-sockets.
(Xmlrpc-port-number is just to make config as simple as possible)
PublicSockets
Servers are connected by TCP-sockets.
Main routine to connect servers on two different machines. Make sure your setup is secured but ports are reachable.
Files
Data is stored in a file.
Shared Memory
Similar to sockets but available only on linux.


Config
Options are configurable in switchServer.xml.
Servers
To make the server visible to others, enable/config your prefered method(s).
PublicSocket:
ip: local ip you want to use (empty for all local ips)
port: tcp-port you want to use (i recommend to use ports above 10000)
password: you MUST specify one.

Fetchers
Add servers you want to show in list. You may add as many methods in any order you prefer.
PublicSocket:
ip: remote ip
port: remote port
password: remote password


>> switchServer v0.5.1 <<
(Caution: It's not compatible with earlier versions.)

Templates are located in plugins/switchServer.
Last edited by schmidi on 01 Dec 2015 13:27, edited 9 times in total.

«从々.»«ॐ²³»
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 58
Joined: 28 Jun 2010 16:35
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF, TM²C
Manialink(s): lolzone
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.4.2

Post by «从々.»«ॐ²³» » 13 Dec 2011 18:41

screenshots?
TM² [url=maniaplanet://#join=loltech]Δ!lluminati Confirmed!Δ[/url]

nighthawk4571
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Jan 2009 21:42
Owned TM-games: TM Original, United

Re: [XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.4.2

Post by nighthawk4571 » 07 Feb 2012 01:08

I know this is an old thread and relates to TMU (not today's TM2) but I've tried setting this plugin up in two of my TM2 servers with little luck.

All I see in-game is an arrow which, when clicked, changed direction - left-right-left. I found no help file so had to try different port settings to see if I could get this to do more but no good. Is there anybody who knows of/ has made a working plugin for players to switch between servers?

Many thanks - cheers :)

PS I'm asking because the maniaRecords system is being shut down (I'm told) and the attached switch plugin wont work without the World Records plugin.

schmidi
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 196
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 22:25
Owned TM-games: tmo, tms, tmuf

Re: [XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.4.2

Post by schmidi » 07 Feb 2012 08:54

schmidi wrote:Ported my Plugin to TM2.
nighthawk4571 wrote:I know this is an old thread and relates to TMU (not today's TM2)...
?!?!?!
nighthawk4571 wrote: I've tried setting this plugin up in two of my TM2 servers with little luck.

All I see in-game is an arrow which, when clicked, changed direction - left-right-left. I found no help file so had to try different port settings to see if I could get this to do more but no good.
post your configs

nighthawk4571
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 14 Jan 2009 21:42
Owned TM-games: TM Original, United

Re: [XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.4.2

Post by nighthawk4571 » 14 Feb 2012 06:23

Apologies to schmidi - not a very old thread at all - I must have misread the first post.
I have looked at the templates to see where I'm going wrong and will try config from scratch: Will report back later :)

.... later:
My brain needs rewiring! All I needed to do was READ the small notes in the .xml file, set the port numbers for servers to appear in list and BANG! It works perfectly!!!

Again, apologies for being so dumb and many thanks - I like it!

Cheers
:) :1
/me goes & hides for a while... :oops:

schmidi
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 196
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 22:25
Owned TM-games: tmo, tms, tmuf

Re: [XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.4.4

Post by schmidi » 05 Mar 2013 14:08

*update*

TitleId no longer hardcoded.
v0.4.4 does support crosslinking of any current and future titles.
no backward compatibility

LilyFlow
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 11
Joined: 03 Mar 2014 15:30
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMV

Re: [XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.4.4

Post by LilyFlow » 17 Mar 2014 21:21

Hello,

Sorry to revisit an old topic.

If I understand (My english is bad. I'm french), this plugin allows you to display a list of servers on the screen.

I want to know how to configure this plugin for two servers.

In my team, we have two servers.
maniaplanet://#join=CoolCircuitXRM@TMStadium
maniaplanet://#join=cool_server_and_speed@TMStadium

Both are on different PCs (one of mine).

Unfortunately, I have no idea how to configure the plugin and I can not find anything on the net that can help me.

A bit of help please.

Thank you in advance.

Good night.

schmidi
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 196
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 22:25
Owned TM-games: tmo, tms, tmuf

Re: [XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.4.4

Post by schmidi » 19 Mar 2014 12:27

LilyFlow wrote:Both are on different PCs (one of mine).
Are you talking about your PC at home or some vhost/root/whatever on the net?
If its the first you most likely use NAT and maybe a changing public IP, you have to get familiar with port-forwarding and use DDNS.
Consider tweaking your firewall to not open this port to everyone on the net as well.

PC1:
IP1: local IP
PIP1: public IP or DNS-name
PORT1: local port service is listening
PPORT1: public port service is listening
PASS1: password

Code: Select all

<servers>
	<!-- true to enable -->
	<socket>false</socket>
	<!-- true to enable -->
	<public_socket ip="IP1" port="PORT1" password="PASS1">true</public_socket>
	<!-- filename to enable -->
	<file>false</file>
	<!-- true to enable (linux only) -->
	<shared_mem>false</shared_mem>
</servers>
<!-- servers shown in the list -->
<fetchers>
	<!-- <socket>5004</socket> -->
	<public_socket ip="PIP2" port="PPORT2" password="PASS2" /> -->
	<!-- <file>dummy.txt</file> -->
	<!-- <shared_mem>dummy</shared_mem> -->
</fetchers>
PC2:
IP2: local IP
PIP2: public IP or DNS-name
PORT2: local port service is listening
PPORT2: public port service is listening
PASS2: password

Code: Select all

<servers>
	<!-- true to enable -->
	<socket>false</socket>
	<!-- true to enable -->
	<public_socket ip="IP2" port="PORT2" password="PASS2">true</public_socket>
	<!-- filename to enable -->
	<file>false</file>
	<!-- true to enable (linux only) -->
	<shared_mem>false</shared_mem>
</servers>
<!-- servers shown in the list -->
<fetchers>
	<!-- <socket>5004</socket> -->
	<public_socket ip="PIP1" port="PPORT1" password="PASS1" /> -->
	<!-- <file>dummy.txt</file> -->
	<!-- <shared_mem>dummy</shared_mem> -->
</fetchers>

LilyFlow
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 11
Joined: 03 Mar 2014 15:30
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMV

Re: [XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.4.4

Post by LilyFlow » 19 Mar 2014 21:25

Sorry, but I think I do not understand.

I can put files in FTP if it can be simplified.
[This is already the case for the "Server Neighborhood" plugin but this plugin break me problem on my PC (at home).]

Thank you for your help.

Good night.

User avatar
sbone
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 181
Joined: 13 Sep 2007 18:11
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2
Location: In the sky...
Contact:

Re: [XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.4.4

Post by sbone » 21 Mar 2014 14:23

Hello,

I will try to help him in french.
I hope there is no problem for speaking in french here ;)

L'idée est que tu dois pouvoir échanger entre tes 2 serveurs de jeux via un dépot FTP
(qui peut-être sur un des 2 serveurs de jeux ou sur un autre serveur indépendant).
Il te faut donc configurer les ACLs (ouvrir les bons ports) entre tes serveurs
et configurer ensuite le plugin en indiquant les chemis d'accès FTP où
sont stockées les datas envoyées par tes 2 serveurs de jeu.

Est-ce plus clair ?

@+
-- SbOne --
Public CSb1 portal : http://csb1.sbone.fr -/- Team CSb1 : http://sbone.fr

LilyFlow
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 11
Joined: 03 Mar 2014 15:30
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMV

Re: [XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.4.4

Post by LilyFlow » 21 Mar 2014 14:47

Je suppose que c'est un peu comme le plugin "Server Neighborhood".

Le plugin "Server Neighborhood" marche bien mais après 5 minutes, Xaseco s’arrête.

Quand je désactive "Server Neighborhood", Xaseco ne s’arrête plus.

"Server Neighborhood" crée automatiquement les fichiers nécessaire sur le FTP.

Avec le plugin "switchServer", il y a tellement de fichier que je sais pas quoi modifier ni comment les modifier.




I guess it's a bit like the "Server Neighborhood" plugin.

The "Server Neighborhood" plugin works well but after 5 minutes, XAseco stops.

When I disable "Server Neighborhood" XAseco never stops.

"Server Neighborhood" automatically creates the necessary files on the FTP.

With the plugin "switchServer" there are so file that I know what to change or how to change them.

«从々.»«ॐ²³»
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 58
Joined: 28 Jun 2010 16:35
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF, TM²C
Manialink(s): lolzone
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.4.4

Post by «从々.»«ॐ²³» » 04 Oct 2015 15:05

hey, good plugin.

the server name size is bigger than the box. it overlay the ladder indicator.
at all it looks a bit to big.

it can´t connect to trackmania_2@nadeolabs server.
it says; trackmania_2 from nad couldn´t be found.

the link seems to be like this:
maniaplanet:////myserverlogin@trackmania_2@nadeolabs

thx
TM² [url=maniaplanet://#join=loltech]Δ!lluminati Confirmed!Δ[/url]

schmidi
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 196
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 22:25
Owned TM-games: tmo, tms, tmuf

Re: [XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.4.4

Post by schmidi » 05 Oct 2015 16:49

«从々.»«ॐ²³» wrote:the server name size is bigger than the box. it overlay the ladder indicator.
at all it looks a bit to big.
change the template to fit the name?
make the name shorter?
«从々.»«ॐ²³» wrote:the link seems to be like this:
maniaplanet:////myserverlogin@trackmania_2@nadeolabs
did you modify any file? link should look like "maniaplanet://#spectate=..."

«从々.»«ॐ²³»
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 58
Joined: 28 Jun 2010 16:35
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF, TM²C
Manialink(s): lolzone
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.4.4

Post by «从々.»«ॐ²³» » 06 Oct 2015 10:56

schmidi wrote:change the template to fit the name?
- I´ll take a look
- I found the bug, the label scale was on 1.4,
with 1.0 it is good.
if I set the style to the left one, why is it shown on the right side at score?
however, need to fix the postition, maybe I get it
schmidi wrote:make the name shorter?
no way
schmidi wrote:did you modify any file? link should look like "maniaplanet://#spectate=..."
- no
sry, I forgot to put my glases on :D
it shows: maniaplanet://#spectate=myserverlogin@trackmania_2@nadeolabs

but the error is the same

and the funny thing is, at score it makes the @trckmania_2@nadeolabs into @TMCanyon and it works ^^

found out in the style file, u made it for the race calling %TITLEID% but at score u set TMCanyon.
for some ppl with another title could be a problem
TM² [url=maniaplanet://#join=loltech]Δ!lluminati Confirmed!Δ[/url]

schmidi
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 196
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 22:25
Owned TM-games: tmo, tms, tmuf

Re: [XAseco2] Plugin: switchServer v0.4.4

Post by schmidi » 07 Oct 2015 19:21

«从々.»«ॐ²³» wrote:and the funny thing is, at score it makes the @trckmania_2@nadeolabs into @TMCanyon and it works ^^

found out in the style file, u made it for the race calling %TITLEID% but at score u set TMCanyon.
for some ppl with another title could be a problem
Since 0.4.4 %TITLEID% is supposed to be be replaced with the correct environment. My bad i didnt do it for scoreboard as well. fixed in 0.4.5
«从々.»«ॐ²³» wrote:if I set the style to the left one, why is it shown on the right side at score?
Conflicts with other manialinks, at least at that time.

Post Reply