[Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.6 updated at 14.3.2011

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 213
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

[Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.6 updated at 14.3.2011

Post by reaby » 26 Feb 2010 20:11

TEAMSPEAK 3
Shows Teamspeak 3 users on spesific server.
On Click to widget opens up stats window to show who are on server & join button.

Note
The whole plugin relies on code by: Sebastien Gerard <sebeuu@gmail.com>
http://tsstatus.sebastien.me/ so give him the credit for this!

Installation
1. unzip the script to xaseco base directory
2. edit xaseco's plugins.xml and include folloing row:
<plugin>plugin.teamspeak3.php</plugin>
3. configure settings on teamspeak3.xml
4. restart xaseco

Settings
Configure settings on xml file teamspeak3.xml, the file is well commented and settings are easy to find.

Fixes
14.3.2011
- added subchannels and password options for channel
- added configure options for changing place of widget
- added configure options for custom url of helpers & images
- updated gateway-script

1.6.2010
- a patch by XXX-ant, forgot that serverport is needed to join server with non default port.

31.5.2010
- 0.51 really fast fix for not shutting down of xaseco, when ts3 info cannot be fetched from server.
- 0.5 update backend script to support new version of servers

14.5.2010
- added support for joining directly to channel

13.3.2010
-applied nocturnes patch

27.2.2010
- fixed join button & gateway script

Download
Download here: TeamSpeak3_v0.60.zip
Last edited by reaby on 14 Mar 2011 14:27, edited 10 times in total.

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5650
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.1 updated at 26.2.2010

Post by Xymph » 26 Feb 2010 20:15

The chat command /info is too generic, it's better to make that more related to what the plugin does in order to avoid mix-up with other info commands. How about /ts3info ?
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 213
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.1 updated at 26.2.2010

Post by reaby » 26 Feb 2010 20:17

Thanks, i forgot to remove the command.

*edit* chat command removed completely - it was only for testing purposes.
Last edited by reaby on 26 Feb 2010 20:24, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.1 updated at 26.2.2010

Post by Ant » 26 Feb 2010 20:17

Nice one for this man, i'll be testin this out very soon :thumbsup:

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5650
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.1 updated at 26.2.2010

Post by Xymph » 26 Feb 2010 20:55

reaby wrote:*edit* chat command removed completely - it was only for testing purposes.
Ah, no problem.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
Jelle Mees
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 274
Joined: 02 May 2006 08:49
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Belgium ( Limburg )
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.1 updated at 26.2.2010

Post by Jelle Mees » 27 Feb 2010 08:45

When I click on the button to join the server it creats a very long url:

Code: Select all

http://koti.mbnet.fi/reaby/xaseco/ts/gateway.php?server=xx.xx.xxx.xxx&port=xxxx&playerlogin=xxxxx_xxxx&lang=nl&nickname=%24708[%24f00BNLF%24708]+%240ff-+%24fa0Jelle+Mees&path=World|Belgium|Limburg
I replaced some letters and numbers with x's.

The plugin itself works just fine.

Now, I did have Teamspeak 2 installed aswell, and originally, it opened teamspeak2 instead of teamspeak3. I uninstalled teamspeak2 but it still doesn't launch teamspak3.
ImageImage
Image

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 213
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.1 updated at 26.2.2010

Post by reaby » 27 Feb 2010 10:07

Jelle Mees wrote: The plugin itself works just fine.

Now, I did have Teamspeak 2 installed aswell, and originally, it opened teamspeak2 instead of teamspeak3. I uninstalled teamspeak2 but it still doesn't launch teamspak3.
The plugin should work up to teamspeak server 3 beta 16, later support is unknown.

Solved the issue with join button, there's now new version available to download.

User avatar
Jelle Mees
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 274
Joined: 02 May 2006 08:49
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Belgium ( Limburg )
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.1 updated at 26.2.2010

Post by Jelle Mees » 27 Feb 2010 10:15

reaby wrote:
Jelle Mees wrote: The plugin itself works just fine.

Now, I did have Teamspeak 2 installed aswell, and originally, it opened teamspeak2 instead of teamspeak3. I uninstalled teamspeak2 but it still doesn't launch teamspak3.
The plugin should work up to teamspeak server 3 beta 16, later support is unknown.

Solved the issue with join button, there's now new version available to download.
I'm running beta 18, i'll test it for you.
ImageImage
Image

User avatar
Jelle Mees
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 274
Joined: 02 May 2006 08:49
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Belgium ( Limburg )
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.2 updated at 27.2.2010

Post by Jelle Mees » 27 Feb 2010 10:23

Works like a charm on server beta 18 ;)
ImageImage
Image

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 213
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.2 updated at 27.2.2010

Post by reaby » 27 Feb 2010 22:55

Jelle Mees wrote:Works like a charm on server beta 18 ;)
Thanks!

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.2 updated at 27.2.2010

Post by Ant » 28 Feb 2010 00:07

I haven't got mine setup yet, need an init script for the ts server I think, so i'll need to wait, but as soon as I have that i'll be testin man - and i'll let you know how it goes. Thanks a lot though for the plugin :thumbsup:

biloudeprovence
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 82
Joined: 24 Jul 2008 09:49
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.2 updated at 27.2.2010

Post by biloudeprovence » 01 Mar 2010 15:12

Hi all and gg to your plugin
juste a little question please
It is possible to appear the cliquable icon teamspeak 3 only in the race ? and no in the score.

sorry to my bad english

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.2 updated at 27.2.2010

Post by Ant » 04 Mar 2010 02:07

I don't know what i've done wrong here, because my TS3 server is setup and running (also with a non profit licence key) but the plugin doesn't recognize I have a server running, and also I can't connect to it from clicking the in game button - when I click it, my TS3 client in fact appears but then won't connect to the server !!

EDIT--> Sorry, it works now using Server Version: 3.0.0-beta18 [Build: 10190]. I entered the wrong serverport earlier :oops:

There is one thing though, it always shows 1/32 on the TS3 icon when nobody is there. When I connect to it, the icon itself still shows 1/32 but when clicked, the info says 2/32. It doesn't seem to update the icon. I have <update_interval>30</update_interval> set in the teamspeak3.xml but I waited over a minute and it still didn't change. The only thing that fixed it was skipping to next map, then it says 2/32 on the icon.

How come it says 1/32 in the first place though, when nobody is there ??

EDIT--> Recently changed the limit to 70, but still have the same problem - 1/70 when nobody is there.
Last edited by Ant on 04 Mar 2010 11:31, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Jelle Mees
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 274
Joined: 02 May 2006 08:49
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Belgium ( Limburg )
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.2 updated at 27.2.2010

Post by Jelle Mees » 04 Mar 2010 10:33

XXX-Ant wrote:How come it says 1/32 in the first place though, when nobody is there ??
I have the exact same problem. It doesn't bother me but it does give the rong impression.
ImageImage
Image

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.2 updated at 27.2.2010

Post by Ant » 04 Mar 2010 11:48

Yeah, not only does it give the wrong impression, but if you have set the TS server to allow a certain amount of players (in my case, total amount of racers and specs on my game server) and 1 is already taken, thats 1 less that can join the TS server. Fair enough in my case its not too important, as my server never gets full at the moment, and you could increase the capacity by 1 anyway - but I think its something that should be fixed - along with the update interval problem.

.....Hopefully :)

Post Reply