Teamspeak Plugin

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

User avatar
david_jumper
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 140
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 09:28
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS
Manialink(s): djump
Location: Pforzheim (Germany)
Contact:

Teamspeak Plugin

Post by david_jumper » 13 Dec 2009 02:16

Hi All

Can someone create a plugin which shows how many people are currently on a Teamspeak Server? No link to join. Nothing more. Just this little widget. :lol:
In my thoughts I can see this picture:
Image

So can someone create it? I don't think that it would be really hard but I don't know. :D

Thanks in Advance

Greetings from Germany

:pil :pil

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 213
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

[Xaseco] Teamspeak Plugin ver 0.5

Post by reaby » 14 Dec 2009 13:08

Here it comes

version 0.2 - now positioned to top and added logo - looks cool!
version 0.3 - added options to change the TS2 ports from default to some other.
version 0.4 - added server infobox when clicking widget
version 0.5 - bigger infobox & join button

tsDisplayclass.php is an open source project from http://sourceforge.net/projects/tsdisplay/
I included original, unmodified php-class with license to zip, when update comes to tsdisplay, it's possible to apply it without editing this plugin.

I found out also, that the parser has problems to connect ts2 server randomly, i don't know if it's from behalf of ts2 server or the parser class. In such case, the plugin will throw out error to xaseco console, but not to xaseco-log file. When error occurs, manialink data is not updated, so the last known user count lasts to next successful update.

Screenshot of widget
Image

Infobox
Image

and the source http://koti.mbnet.fi/reaby/xaseco/teamspeak.zip


** INSTALL **
1. unzip teamspeak.zip to xaseco directory
2. edit line 13 on /plugins/plugin.teamspeak.php to match your ts2 server ip / url
3. and add <plugin>plugin.teamspeak.php</plugin> to your plugins.xml
4. save, restart xaseco and hope for the best.
Last edited by reaby on 04 Feb 2010 22:22, edited 4 times in total.

User avatar
david_jumper
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 140
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 09:28
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS
Manialink(s): djump
Location: Pforzheim (Germany)
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak Plugin

Post by david_jumper » 14 Dec 2009 15:11

Very much thanks reaby... Testing it soon, will give a feedback. I will edit this post after testing :wink:

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Now my Feedback:

I configured my TS-Server and Xaseco is saying:
Teamspeak 2: Could not connect to the Server

It's always and is displayed after few seconds.

Can you help me?

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 213
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Teamspeak Plugin

Post by reaby » 14 Dec 2009 21:58

I configured my TS-Server and Xaseco is saying:
Teamspeak 2: Could not connect to the Server

It's always and is displayed after few seconds.

Can you help me?
I've tested it only on teamspeak server without needing a password to login. So there might be one problem.

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 213
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Teamspeak Plugin 0.2

Post by reaby » 15 Dec 2009 03:04

Now updated version 0.2 with ts2 logo and positioned to top - there's still room for fufi menu :)

User avatar
david_jumper
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 140
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 09:28
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS
Manialink(s): djump
Location: Pforzheim (Germany)
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak Plugin

Post by david_jumper » 15 Dec 2009 05:57

Thanks for your work reaby, :thumbsup:
but still the same error:
Pluign Teamspeak2: Connection Error

Maybe it cannot connect to a DNS-IP? Or an TS wich isn't hosted on my own computer?
IP of TS is: ts.palolog.net:????? (????? = Port :wink: )

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 213
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Teamspeak Plugin

Post by reaby » 15 Dec 2009 06:53

david_jumper wrote: Maybe it cannot connect to a DNS-IP? Or an TS wich isn't hosted on my own computer?
IP of TS is: ts.palolog.net:????? (????? = Port :wink: )

Well, I tested it with TS2 server of my friend with URL-form: "abcdef.com", which has static ip with domain + default ports.

And what comes to DNS-IP, there will be problems if the TS2 server is with dynamic IP, it might work for a while, but I guess it'll not connect again when the IP changes.

And as noted on your reply, I also guess the ????? means something other than default port, so I added options to change the ports. Just apply right port numbers to match TS2 config and it should rock.

Hopefully you get the plugin to work this time!

User avatar
david_jumper
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 140
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 09:28
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS
Manialink(s): djump
Location: Pforzheim (Germany)
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak Plugin

Post by david_jumper » 15 Dec 2009 15:02

Thaaaanks
Works fine now!!! Thank you very much ;)

Gekko
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 550
Joined: 03 Sep 2006 18:20
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: Naples - Italy
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak Plugin

Post by Gekko » 16 Dec 2009 03:46

Image
In the TPS GAseco you find a complete tspeak plugin with also a list of players talking, graphics, access, number and more and more ^^
Enjoy.

User avatar
david_jumper
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 140
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 09:28
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS
Manialink(s): djump
Location: Pforzheim (Germany)
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak Plugin

Post by david_jumper » 16 Dec 2009 05:51

Thanks Gekko for the Info, but I'm using Xaseco on my Stunt Server and as I tested, your Gaseco isn't running very good in Stunts Mode :wink:

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 213
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Teamspeak Plugin

Post by reaby » 16 Dec 2009 10:33

I added info display to teamspeak plugin - thanks for the idea Gekko :)

Tho it's not as elegant as yours (i'm not so good with manialink code)

Gekko
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 550
Joined: 03 Sep 2006 18:20
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: Naples - Italy
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak Plugin

Post by Gekko » 19 Dec 2009 08:54

Yes but the plugins you see is from my code i suppose ehehe (too similar), people say to me of the copyright :grmblz: , ehehe and after i see the same on mine :roflol: !!!
But i'm happy my plugin is usefull for all!!!

hhuhuhu mine use also the connect as guest with the TM nick ^^
:gobananas:

User avatar
david_jumper
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 140
Joined: 21 Mar 2009 09:28
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS
Manialink(s): djump
Location: Pforzheim (Germany)
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak Plugin

Post by david_jumper » 19 Dec 2009 11:50

Connecting as guest with TM Nick would be also useful, but I don't know if Reaby can do this. :D

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 213
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Teamspeak Plugin

Post by reaby » 07 Jan 2010 00:48

Gekko wrote:Yes but the plugins you see is from my code i suppose ehehe (too similar), people say to me of the copyright :grmblz: , ehehe and after i see the same on mine :roflol: !!!
But i'm happy my plugin is usefull for all!!!

hhuhuhu mine use also the connect as guest with the TM nick ^^
Gekko, nope. It's written from scratch, since i didn't know there is one allready created. You can check the code if you wish :)
I used your screenshot as template for stats panel.

nicolaus
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 17 Nov 2006 10:27
Location: Münchenbernsdorf, Thüringen, Germany
Contact:

Re: Teamspeak Plugin

Post by nicolaus » 08 Jan 2010 08:24

is it true that the plugon work also with TS3?

CPU: AMD 4600 X2
Board: Asus A8N SLI Premium
RAM: 2048 MB DDR (Dualchannel)
Graphic: Gainward GeForce 7900GT 256 MB DDR2
HDD: 2x 300GB SATA
OS: WinXP Pro SP2

Post Reply