[TMN] Custom music?

Any problem ? Don't panic! We have the solution !

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Vasoo
pedestrian
pedestrian

[TMN] Custom music?

Post by Vasoo » 15 Feb 2006 12:17

Sorry i cant find any related post in this forum, is it possible to use own music for self made tracks in TMN?
The existing ingame music slowly becomes annoying for me :D :D

+++edit+++ i found a folder called challengemusics but its empty, which kind of format has it to be, .wav? (sorry im still new to this :? )
thx
Vasoo´s Madhouse

Racemaniac
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Owned TM-games: all
Manialink(s): racemaniac

Post by Racemaniac » 15 Feb 2006 12:32

well, there is a button choose custom music in the trackeditor, and i assume like all tm music it'll have to be in ogg format

Vasoo
pedestrian
pedestrian

Post by Vasoo » 15 Feb 2006 13:35

cheers, but one question: I can hear it but noone else :(

do i have to buy TMO or TMS for that?
Vasoo´s Madhouse

Zooz
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Manialink(s): zooz

Post by Zooz » 15 Feb 2006 13:55

Yes :)

Crusard

Post by Crusard » 15 Feb 2006 20:21

ogg files are pretty big, probable not even without the key others will be able to hear the song...

Vasoo
pedestrian
pedestrian

Post by Vasoo » 16 Feb 2006 11:01

hmm, do i have to downsize the .ogg files for that, or is it generally impossible to customize a track with your own music which can be heard by everyone?

atm, Im the only one who can hear it :( I have authentificated my account, my ogg file is 7mb big.
Vasoo´s Madhouse

kristjan
speedy pilot
speedy pilot

Post by kristjan » 16 Feb 2006 20:17

Find/save a *.ogg file enywere on your computer, then go th the Trackmania Nations leancher, press "help", "Costom data", then "Convert music"... Select the ogg file... finish!!!

To select the song on that track... go to the "mediatracker" window (there you can make Intro...) an Costom music... Select your song!
kristjan aka MiniGod

CHINGON
cyclist
cyclist