ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5648
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Xymph » 11 Oct 2007 17:44

As promised, here is version 0.8 of the ASECO/RASP system for TMO/TMS/TMN. After months of development and testing, it is now (hopefully) ready for public consumption. :) Rather than provide a lot of information here, over the past week or so I've built a webpage that offers an introduction, the features list, rudimentary installation instructions (I'm mostly referring to the original documentation so as not to reinvent the wheel :wink:), details on the new configuration options and, of course, the download.

Also available is a list of resources and links to try and tie together in one place all the materials that exists out there for setting up dedicated servers, and that is hopefully of use to admins. And now, without further ado, here is the link:

http://www.gamers.org/tmn/

Enjoy! :)
Xymph
Last edited by Xymph on 11 Oct 2007 20:35, edited 1 time in total.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

m&o
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 188
Joined: 19 Apr 2007 17:53
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by m&o » 11 Oct 2007 17:51

THNX DOWNLOADING NOW!! :1010 (how ever it works:P)

EDIT.

server launched whitout any problem now I need to configure some stuf..

edit 2.

glitch posting has begon :mrgreen: ....(edit4... it is an feature requist:P)

Image

not the fast like records this hapends when I join server^^
I think it would be logical u get this message in the second chat line
Image
(I can probely fix it before u even read it but im lazy:P)


volucris
Last edited by m&o on 11 Oct 2007 18:53, edited 2 times in total.
Image

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5648
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Xymph » 11 Oct 2007 18:16

Not sure what you mean... how is that screenshot a glitch?
When I say FAST-like records it doesn't mean it's an exact copy of everything FAST does, but that an improvement to a record will show you the old place and the time improvement (difference) between old and new record. So you'll have to do some driving to see that, rather than just login as in that screenshot. :wink: That goes for other FAST-like features too, I didn't copy them exactly but built them the way I felt makes sense within the ASECO universe.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5648
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Xymph » 11 Oct 2007 18:52

Ok, after the update to your post I see what you mean. That's not a bug report but a feature request. :P
But it very easy to add, so that's done now and the download is updated.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
sbone
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 180
Joined: 13 Sep 2007 18:11
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2
Location: In the sky...
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by sbone » 11 Oct 2007 19:01

Hi, great job, im currently installing and testing :)
You said on your web page that Other Plugins "may not be compatible with v0.8"
Im only using Fishy's mods for [Aseco/JFreu] FuFi Tools Plugin.
Did you test it ?
Thanks
-- SbOne --
Public CSb1 portal : http://csb1.sbone.fr -/- Team CSb1 : http://sbone.fr

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5648
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Xymph » 11 Oct 2007 19:03

sbone wrote:Hi, great job, im currently installing and testing :)
Thanks.
sbone wrote:You said on your web page that "Other Plugins (may not be compatible with v0.8)"
Im only using Fishy's mods for [Aseco/JFreu] FuFi Tools Plugin.
Did you test it ?
No I didn't test any of those plugins with the v0.8 system. I'm interested to hear about your (and others') experiences though.
Xymph
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

m&o
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 188
Joined: 19 Apr 2007 17:53
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by m&o » 11 Oct 2007 19:08

Xymph wrote:
sbone wrote:Hi, great job, im currently installing and testing :)
Thanks.
sbone wrote:You said on your web page that "Other Plugins (may not be compatible with v0.8)"
Im only using Fishy's mods for [Aseco/JFreu] FuFi Tools Plugin.
Did you test it ?
No I didn't test any of those plugins with the v0.8 system. I'm interested to hear about your (and others') experiences though.
Xymph
im using that but not yet instalt on server right now(first looking al new but I wil post my update of the script whit this version(/op kick playerid and stuf)

edit:
<plugin>nochat.php</plugin>
<plugin>curse.php</plugin>
<plugin>fufi.tools.php</plugin>
<plugin>chat.op.php</plugin>
<plugin>jfreu.hack.php</plugin>
<plugin>chat.globalstats.php</plugin>
al working so no problem whit other plugins(I use:P)

edit 2....
to change the codes to use id u change this:

Code: Select all

      $player = $aseco->server->players->getPlayer($command['params'][1]); 
into this:

Code: Select all

	$player = $aseco->getPlayerParam($admin, $command['params'][1]); 
and u can use the id of an player almost al plugins use that line^^
Last edited by m&o on 11 Oct 2007 19:52, edited 1 time in total.
Image

User avatar
sbone
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 180
Joined: 13 Sep 2007 18:11
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2
Location: In the sky...
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by sbone » 11 Oct 2007 19:42

Now in aseco.php there is :

Code: Select all

function beginRound() {
                $this->console_text('Begin Round');
                $this->releaseEvent('onBeginRound', '');
        }  //  beginRound
For fufi tools is needed as before to add :

Code: Select all

$this->releaseEvent("onNewRound", $nullvar);
Last edited by sbone on 11 Oct 2007 19:59, edited 2 times in total.
-- SbOne --
Public CSb1 portal : http://csb1.sbone.fr -/- Team CSb1 : http://sbone.fr

User avatar
sbone
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 180
Joined: 13 Sep 2007 18:11
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2
Location: In the sky...
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by sbone » 11 Oct 2007 19:56

Again on question ;)
In include/rasp_settings.php what is that parameter ?

Code: Select all

//Set to true if you want start-up to prune records/rs_times for deleted tracks
$prune_records_times = false;
Thanks
-- SbOne --
Public CSb1 portal : http://csb1.sbone.fr -/- Team CSb1 : http://sbone.fr

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5648
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Xymph » 11 Oct 2007 20:12

m&o wrote: edit:
<plugin>nochat.php</plugin>
<plugin>curse.php</plugin>
<plugin>fufi.tools.php</plugin>
<plugin>chat.op.php</plugin>
<plugin>jfreu.hack.php</plugin>
<plugin>chat.globalstats.php</plugin>
al working so no problem whit other plugins(I use:P)
That's good to hear. While I didn't think I made any changes that would prevent such plugins from working, I couldn't be sure until someone tried. Thanks for the feedback.
m&o wrote:edit 2....
to change the codes to use id u change this:

Code: Select all

      $player = $aseco->server->players->getPlayer($command['params'][1]); 
into this:

Code: Select all

	$player = $aseco->getPlayerParam($admin, $command['params'][1]); 
and u can use the id of an player almost al plugins use that line^^
Yes, getPlayerParam is new function that will allow commands that call it to work with either a login or a PlayerID (from the /players output), similar to a TrackID in /list output that's used with the /jukebox command.

Xymph
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5648
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Xymph » 11 Oct 2007 20:19

sbone wrote:Again on question ;)
In include/rasp_settings.php what is that parameter ?

Code: Select all

//Set to true if you want start-up to prune records/rs_times for deleted tracks
$prune_records_times = false;
From my page:
$prune_records_times = false;
Set to true if you want ASECO's start-up to prune records/rs_times table entries for deleted tracks (recommended so they don't clutter up the /best & /worst lists).
When a track is deleted its records and finish times remain stored in their respective database tables. That means such tracks still show up in the /best & /worst output, so to delete those records/times (and also reduce the size of those tables) you can set that flag to true. This clean-up happens only at Aseco startup, with this code at the end of plugin.rasp.php:

Code: Select all

  // prune records and rs_times entries for deleted tracks
  if ($prune_records_times) {
    $aseco->console_text('[RASP] Pruning records/rs_times for deleted tracks');
    $tracks = $rasp->challenges;

    // get list of challenge IDs with records in the database
    $query = 'SELECT DISTINCT challengeID FROM records';
    $res = mysql_query($query);
    while ($row = mysql_fetch_row($res)) {
      $track = $row[0];
      // delete records & rs_times if it's not in server's challenge list
      if (!in_array($track, $tracks)) {
        $aseco->console_text('[RASP] ...challengeID: ' . $track);
        $query = 'DELETE FROM records WHERE ChallengeID=' . $track;
        mysql_query($query);
        $query = 'DELETE FROM rs_times WHERE challengeID=' . $track;
        mysql_query($query);
      }
    }
    mysql_free_result($res);
  }
Xymph
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5648
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by Xymph » 11 Oct 2007 20:24

sbone wrote:Now in aseco.php there is :

Code: Select all

function beginRound() {
                $this->console_text('Begin Round');
                $this->releaseEvent('onBeginRound', '');
        }  //  beginRound
For fufi tools is needed as before to add :

Code: Select all

$this->releaseEvent("onNewRound", $nullvar);
Actually releasing one onBeginRound event in the beginRound function should suffice, and will suffice if you change this line in fufi.tools.php:

Code: Select all

Aseco::registerEvent("onNewRound", "toolsNewRound");
into:

Code: Select all

Aseco::registerEvent("onBeginRound", "toolsNewRound");
Btw, if you're using the Fufi tools plugin you'll probably want to remove Mistral's idle-kick plugin (mistral.idlekick.php) from plugins.xml, as it does the same thing.

Xymph
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
sbone
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 180
Joined: 13 Sep 2007 18:11
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2
Location: In the sky...
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by sbone » 11 Oct 2007 22:40

All is fine ;)
and fufi tools/jfreu.hack work fine with 0.8 aseco/rasp i confirm ;)
(just made the change in fufi.tools.php as you notice)

Some suggestions :

- When displaying rank (before or after a track) i think its good idea to highlite own player rank
aseco/config.xml :

change :

Code: Select all

<ranking_record_on>{#rank}{1}{#message}.$i{#timelite}{2}{#message}[{#timelite}{3}{#message}]$i, </ranking_record_on>
into :

Code: Select all

<ranking_record_on>{#rank}{1}{#message}.$w$i{#timelite}{2}{#message}[{#timelite}{3}{#message}]$i, </ranking_record_on>
- When you restart or skip a track i think its a good idea to show again "ranking before track"
because often when you restart the track is for new player...
Where to do that in the code ?

- If a player is not in top 8 (I Think default value=10 is better)
his rank is displayed in "ranking before track" but not in "ranking after track"
Where to do that in the code ?

Thanks
-- SbOne --
Public CSb1 portal : http://csb1.sbone.fr -/- Team CSb1 : http://sbone.fr

User avatar
sbone
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 180
Joined: 13 Sep 2007 18:11
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2
Location: In the sky...
Contact:

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by sbone » 11 Oct 2007 22:53

edit 2....
to change the codes to use id u change this:

Code: Select all

      $player = $aseco->server->players->getPlayer($command['params'][1]); 
into this:

Code: Select all

	$player = $aseco->getPlayerParam($admin, $command['params'][1]); 
and u can use the id of an player almost al plugins use that line^^
which file to do that change and why ?
-- SbOne --
Public CSb1 portal : http://csb1.sbone.fr -/- Team CSb1 : http://sbone.fr

m&o
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 188
Joined: 19 Apr 2007 17:53
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF

Re: ASECO/RASP v0.8 released!

Post by m&o » 12 Oct 2007 06:15

sbone wrote:
edit 2....
to change the codes to use id u change this:

Code: Select all

      $player = $aseco->server->players->getPlayer($command['params'][1]); 
into this:

Code: Select all

	$player = $aseco->getPlayerParam($admin, $command['params'][1]); 
and u can use the id of an player almost al plugins use that line^^
which file to do that change and why ?
almost al filesthat are NOT from rasp 0.8 becse than u can do things like /op kick 01(the player id)
Image

Post Reply