[XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

User avatar
undef.de
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1340
Joined: 31 Aug 2009 18:38
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2C/S/V, SM
Manialink(s): undef, tmkarma
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.7 (UPDATE)

Post by undef.de » 02 Apr 2011 19:41

Just wanna say: There is an update out there... see my first post.
Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco,
like Records-Eyepiece, TM-Karma, Alternate Scoretable...
Visit my Lab: www.undef.name

Get it now:
» TM2 Valley
» TM2 Canyon
» TM2 Stadium
» SM Storm

.anDy
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 28 Nov 2010 20:46
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Germany

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.7 (UPDATE)

Post by .anDy » 02 Apr 2011 20:22

undef.de wrote:Just wanna say: There is an update out there... see my first post.
Nice, it's working very well ;)

mattrunk
tricycle manager
tricycle manager
Posts: 29
Joined: 25 May 2009 17:27
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.7 (UPDATE)

Post by mattrunk » 03 Apr 2011 13:49

hello since the update I get this error message "Could not read track... [c:........] at re_getTracklist <>
for all my track.

User avatar
undef.de
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1340
Joined: 31 Aug 2009 18:38
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2C/S/V, SM
Manialink(s): undef, tmkarma
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.7 (UPDATE)

Post by undef.de » 03 Apr 2011 15:14

mattrunk wrote:hello since the update I get this error message "Could not read track... [c:........] at re_getTracklist <>
for all my track.
From which version you have updated? This handling of Tracks are since 0.9.5 included.

Are your Tracklist-Window ("/elist") really empty? Screenshot?

EDIT: Please let me see how your pathes are organized.
Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco,
like Records-Eyepiece, TM-Karma, Alternate Scoretable...
Visit my Lab: www.undef.name

Get it now:
» TM2 Valley
» TM2 Canyon
» TM2 Stadium
» SM Storm

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.7 (UPDATE)

Post by Ant » 03 Apr 2011 19:53

Nice update, working well for me :D

mattrunk
tricycle manager
tricycle manager
Posts: 29
Joined: 25 May 2009 17:27
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.7 (UPDATE)

Post by mattrunk » 04 Apr 2011 12:48

hello,
I updated from version 0.9.6a
I have only 2 circuits while I was over a hundred
All 120 Tracks are playable on the server but do not appears in /list or /elist & widget
before I was on a dedicated server ovh, now local server on my pc

Image

User avatar
undef.de
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1340
Joined: 31 Aug 2009 18:38
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2C/S/V, SM
Manialink(s): undef, tmkarma
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.7 (UPDATE)

Post by undef.de » 04 Apr 2011 19:39

mattrunk wrote:hello,
I updated from version 0.9.6a
I have only 2 circuits while I was over a hundred
All 120 Tracks are playable on the server but do not appears in /list or /elist & widget
before I was on a dedicated server ovh, now local server on my pc
If /list and /elist only display those two Tracks, then you have a problem with the filenames or directories. Please show me your directory structur.

One you can try: Downgrade to 0.9.6a and look if it works at your server on your pc.
Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco,
like Records-Eyepiece, TM-Karma, Alternate Scoretable...
Visit my Lab: www.undef.name

Get it now:
» TM2 Valley
» TM2 Canyon
» TM2 Stadium
» SM Storm

User avatar
RamCUP2000
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 105
Joined: 01 Apr 2009 17:43
Owned TM-games: MP, TMU(F), TMS, TMO
Manialink(s): usdmania
Location: Czech republic » Jihomoravský kraj » Břeclav
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.7 (UPDATE)

Post by RamCUP2000 » 28 Apr 2011 17:03

hey undef,
i have a reminder to this plugin.

in Welcome message: links to the websites ($L) are filtered, but colors ($rgb) func normally

Have you got any instructions on how to put there a functional link?
Image
Czech ManiaPlanet Moderator
TrackMania player since Q2 2004 (TrackMania v1.2.5)

User avatar
undef.de
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1340
Joined: 31 Aug 2009 18:38
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2C/S/V, SM
Manialink(s): undef, tmkarma
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.7 (UPDATE)

Post by undef.de » 28 Apr 2011 21:00

RamCUP2000 wrote:hey undef,
i have a reminder to this plugin.

in Welcome message: links to the websites ($L) are filtered, but colors ($rgb) func normally

Have you got any instructions on how to put there a functional link?
The message are not filtered, that is a "bug" in TM i think. The position in the layers are too high. Next release has this fixed. You can adjust that in the 0.9.7 release by change the following things:

Line 11.817

Code: Select all

$xml .= '<label posn="3 -6 0.10" ...
to

Code: Select all

$xml .= '<label posn="3 -6 0.01" ...

Line 12.350

Code: Select all

$header .= '<quad posn="-64 48 19.99" ...
to

Code: Select all

$header .= '<quad posn="-64 48 18.49" ...

Line 12.352

Code: Select all

$header .= '<frame posn="-40.1 30.45 20">';
to

Code: Select all

$header .= '<frame posn="-40.1 30.45 18.50">';
After that your link in the WelcomeWindow are clickable.
Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco,
like Records-Eyepiece, TM-Karma, Alternate Scoretable...
Visit my Lab: www.undef.name

Get it now:
» TM2 Valley
» TM2 Canyon
» TM2 Stadium
» SM Storm

sanpetro
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Nov 2010 19:50
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.7 (UPDATE)

Post by sanpetro » 05 May 2011 19:28

Hi I have a problem with the points in the rounds and cup. When you set your own scoring on the server I still have the standard scores. and so I have only 0.9.7 Records-eyepiece in Fufi Widgets is all ok, what can be done?

User avatar
undef.de
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1340
Joined: 31 Aug 2009 18:38
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2C/S/V, SM
Manialink(s): undef, tmkarma
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.7 (UPDATE)

Post by undef.de » 06 May 2011 10:18

sanpetro wrote:Hi I have a problem with the points in the rounds and cup. When you set your own scoring on the server I still have the standard scores. and so I have only 0.9.7 Records-eyepiece in Fufi Widgets is all ok, what can be done?
For all changes at the points or gamemode it is required, that you go to an new challenge. After that, the RoundWidget should display the right point limits. If not, PM me your GameData/Tracks/MatchSettings/tracklist.txt and make screenshots.

Btw. the Fufi.Widgets did not have a RoundWidget, so there can´t be a problem. :P
Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco,
like Records-Eyepiece, TM-Karma, Alternate Scoretable...
Visit my Lab: www.undef.name

Get it now:
» TM2 Valley
» TM2 Canyon
» TM2 Stadium
» SM Storm

User avatar
undef.de
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1340
Joined: 31 Aug 2009 18:38
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2C/S/V, SM
Manialink(s): undef, tmkarma
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.8 (UPDATE)

Post by undef.de » 24 May 2011 17:24

Just wanna say: There is an update out there... see my first post.
Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco,
like Records-Eyepiece, TM-Karma, Alternate Scoretable...
Visit my Lab: www.undef.name

Get it now:
» TM2 Valley
» TM2 Canyon
» TM2 Stadium
» SM Storm

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.8 (UPDATE)

Post by Ant » 24 May 2011 20:50

Hey nice work :thumbsup:

I noticed one bug so far though, in the track overview box - sometimes it says "Press DEL if can not see an image here!" and this used to be fine. Now if I press DEL, nothing happens - I don't even get your no screenshot image.

Heres a couple of screens:

http://xxx-ant.letsrock-tm.com/img/noscreen.jpg
http://xxx-ant.letsrock-tm.com/img/noscreen1.jpg

Do you have any ideas ?

Other than this, it seems to be working perfectly so thanks a lot for this update :D

User avatar
undef.de
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1340
Joined: 31 Aug 2009 18:38
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2C/S/V, SM
Manialink(s): undef, tmkarma
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.8 (UPDATE)

Post by undef.de » 24 May 2011 21:47

Ant wrote: I noticed one bug so far though, in the track overview box - sometimes it says "Press DEL if can not see an image here!" and this used to be fine. Now if I press DEL, nothing happens - I don't even get your no screenshot image.

Heres a couple of screens:

http://xxx-ant.letsrock-tm.com/img/noscreen.jpg
http://xxx-ant.letsrock-tm.com/img/noscreen1.jpg

Do you have any ideas ?
And if you press more then once, then is nothing to see too? External images are always complicated in TM, sometimes they did´nt load (your case) or it was loaded but are not to see (corrupted image), the server does´nt response where the image was located....

Therefor i can´t do anything, it´s outside my influence. I can only tell TM to display some images...
Developer of various plugins for XAseco/XAseco2 and MPAseco,
like Records-Eyepiece, TM-Karma, Alternate Scoretable...
Visit my Lab: www.undef.name

Get it now:
» TM2 Valley
» TM2 Canyon
» TM2 Stadium
» SM Storm

Mario92
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 9
Joined: 10 Jul 2009 16:03
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 0.9.8 (UPDATE)

Post by Mario92 » 25 May 2011 15:36

I have a stupid question, don't mind if I ask you:

I have xaseco on different location (it's not in TMNF folder).

Your wrote in your Install.txt "So if you have a different path layout, you know why and can compensate the changes."

Well, I don't :D Can you tell me how to make your plugin work. Thanks in advance.

EDIT: forget, I fixed it. I downloaded your plugin again and it worked.

Post Reply