Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Kripke
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 287
Joined: 16 Oct 2009 18:36
Owned TM-games: tmu
Manialink(s): kripke

Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by Kripke » 26 Jan 2010 18:01

Hi, I'm new here^^

Ok, I want ask if somebody make an other jukebox for Xaseco?^^ This Jukebox should like mistrals Jukebox -> If somebody add a map from the list, that you must pay coppers for it. I asked 3 or 4 players but they "have no time". Is somebody to friendly to make one for Xaseco?^^

(sry, my isn't the best^^)

Cheers Kripke
Do you need Coppers? Click here
Image
Image
________________
PC-specs: Intel Core i7-3770k CPU @ 3.50GHz | 32GB Ram | Windows7 prof. ed. 64 Bit | Nvidia GTX 680

Nanir
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 32
Joined: 25 Dec 2009 10:30
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by Nanir » 26 Jan 2010 22:36

Do you have MSN or ICQ? Send me a PN

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by nocturne » 26 Jan 2010 22:46

It'd be easy enough to code up, but it wouldn't be anything spiffy... I'll take a crack at it later, as it's a feature I plan on adding to my Aseco jukebox at some point anyways.

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by Ant » 27 Jan 2010 04:02

nocturne wrote:It'd be easy enough to code up, but it wouldn't be anything spiffy... I'll take a crack at it later, as it's a feature I plan on adding to my Aseco jukebox at some point anyways.
I'll keep an eye out for it too then :thumbsup:

Kripke
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 287
Joined: 16 Oct 2009 18:36
Owned TM-games: tmu
Manialink(s): kripke

Re: Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by Kripke » 27 Jan 2010 15:21

Nanir wrote:Do you have MSN or ICQ? Send me a PN
I have send a PN :)
nocturne wrote:It'd be easy enough to code up, but it wouldn't be anything spiffy... I'll take a crack at it later, as it's a feature I plan on adding to my Aseco jukebox at some point anyways.
ok. When will you add/release it ?^^ (next times ~)
Do you need Coppers? Click here
Image
Image
________________
PC-specs: Intel Core i7-3770k CPU @ 3.50GHz | 32GB Ram | Windows7 prof. ed. 64 Bit | Nvidia GTX 680

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by nocturne » 28 Jan 2010 06:03

Here's a test version, sponsored by Red Stripe, so don't be surprised if there's a bug or two..

http://www.letsrock-tm.com/misc/files/s ... kebox.phps

It only works for the jukebox command at the moment, not tmxadd nor autojuke if enabled. Configure the wanted amount of coppers at the top with:

Code: Select all

// Coppers to Jukebox, set to 0 to disable
$jb_coppers = 0;

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by Ant » 28 Jan 2010 06:15

what does it do ? I just tested it, and it looks the same.

EDIT--> Ok sorry, just realised it was only for paying coppers - I thought it was a re-design of the style :roflol:

And it works well :thumbsup:

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by Ant » 28 Jan 2010 06:39

Actually, when you pay for a track, all the message says is

Code: Select all

>> was added to the jukebox by
And also if I set it to 10, my server is only getting 8, e.g before = 1923 and after = 1931 so is 2 for nadeo tax ?

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by nocturne » 28 Jan 2010 06:47

Oops, forgot to spruce up the message string, hehe... already fixed.

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by Ant » 28 Jan 2010 07:06

nice, its working well with the /list command :thumbsup:

Nanir
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 32
Joined: 25 Dec 2009 10:30
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by Nanir » 28 Jan 2010 11:34

Well I worked on it too.

Not completely done though.

This has 2 different fees.
1 for normal jukeboxing
1 for jukeboxing of recently played tracks.

And via /jbpay you can turn it on, off and alter the 2 fees.

Works fine for list, jukebox and autojuke.
Jukeboxing of recently played tracks does not yet work for best/worst. But will be updated soon.

Altered files:
/plugins/plugin.rasp_jukebox.php
/includes/rasp.funcs.php

http://www.fileden.com/files/2010/1/11/ ... /jbpay.rar

nocturne
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1390
Joined: 08 Jun 2007 18:48
Owned TM-games: all
Contact:

Re: Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by nocturne » 28 Jan 2010 17:53

Good, then my work is done... :roflol:

Nanir
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 32
Joined: 25 Dec 2009 10:30
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by Nanir » 29 Jan 2010 02:16

I cant go on with that plugin. Its already working so far. But if someone wants to continue it feel free.

I ll be off for at least 1 month.

waxipein
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 Jan 2011 17:41
Owned TM-games: TMO TMUF
Manialink(s): none

Re: Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by waxipein » 10 Jan 2011 20:11

very usefull ;)

waxipein
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 Jan 2011 17:41
Owned TM-games: TMO TMUF
Manialink(s): none

Re: Can smoebody make an other jukebox?

Post by waxipein » 28 May 2011 16:09

Last edited by Xymph on 28 May 2011 17:23, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Don't copy/paste links from forum post text, that'll break them.

Post Reply