[(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

nouseforname
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 840
Joined: 20 Apr 2008 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMNF, TMN
Manialink(s): therookies
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by nouseforname » 01 Jul 2009 09:26

could be done by adding a .bik video into the adwidget.
Owner of the Rookie servers and some more. :)
Rookies HP
My Project
Rookies Manialinkcolor>

User avatar
Kakkoii
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 142
Joined: 18 Dec 2007 06:32
Owned TM-games: TMU & TMO
Location: BC Canada, FTW!
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by Kakkoii » 01 Jul 2009 09:39

nouseforname wrote:could be done by adding a .bik video into the adwidget.
Yeah, but the text changes it's style to blink when you hover over, so I doubt it's been done that way.
Come visit our server
Tet19 Music Tower

nouseforname
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 840
Joined: 20 Apr 2008 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMNF, TMN
Manialink(s): therookies
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by nouseforname » 01 Jul 2009 10:24

Kakkoii wrote: Yeah, but the text changes it's style to blink when you hover over, so I doubt it's been done that way.
could be done by two different videos:

Code: Select all

	<image>http://fish.stabb.de/aseco/SignWrongWay.bik</image>
	   			<imagefocus>http://fish.stabb.de/aseco/SignDown.bik</imagefocus>
Owner of the Rookie servers and some more. :)
Rookies HP
My Project
Rookies Manialinkcolor>

User avatar
Kakkoii
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 142
Joined: 18 Dec 2007 06:32
Owned TM-games: TMU & TMO
Location: BC Canada, FTW!
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by Kakkoii » 01 Jul 2009 19:41

nouseforname wrote:
Kakkoii wrote: Yeah, but the text changes it's style to blink when you hover over, so I doubt it's been done that way.
could be done by two different videos:

Code: Select all

	<image>http://fish.stabb.de/aseco/SignWrongWay.bik</image>
	   			<imagefocus>http://fish.stabb.de/aseco/SignDown.bik</imagefocus>
Yeah but see, the text changes, and when you hover over the text, it starts blinking. This isn't something that could be done with just 2 .bik's because of the changes in text. If you used that way, when you hovered over, it would show the beginning text of the video, and not a blinking version of what it was before you hovered over.
Come visit our server
Tet19 Music Tower

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5714
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by Xymph » 01 Jul 2009 23:47

Kakkoii wrote:Yeah but see, the text changes, and when you hover over the text, it starts blinking. This isn't something that could be done with just 2 .bik's because of the changes in text. If you used that way, when you hovered over, it would show the beginning text of the video, and not a blinking version of what it was before you hovered over.
Some of the ManiaLink styles can do that, check out Smurf's overview in your ManiaLink browser for the right one(s).
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

ricou
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 20
Joined: 07 Oct 2008 08:51
Owned TM-games: tmuf

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by ricou » 06 Jul 2009 14:35

Kakkoii wrote:On the >Zero< servers, they have a widget at the top of the screen, which has text in the middle that changes over time, not triggered by anything.
Image


So I ask, how does one do this?
I try to do the same thing, but how?
I would replace the pictures with icons tm styles, from that file fufi_widgets_xaseco.xml
what is possible ???
I want to put 3 icons link to site stats and manialink


viewtopic.php?f=127&t=22024

sorry my english is bad and use Google Translate

Samav
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 6
Joined: 09 Jul 2009 10:42
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by Samav » 11 Jul 2009 21:40

Code: Select all

[PHP Warning] Missing argument 5 for FufiMenu::addEntry(), called in C:\Document
s and Settings\x\Mijn documenten\TrackmaniaServer_2009-05-25(2)\xaseco\plugins\p
lugin.fufi.widgets.php on line 2382 and defined on line 144 in file C:\Documents
 and Settings\x\Mijn documenten\TrackmaniaServer_2009-05-25(2)\xaseco\plugins\pl
ugin.fufi.menu.php
[07/11,23:37:06] FufiMenu: External plugin tried to insert after an invalid key
"Fufi Widgets", entry was inserted at the beginning.
[07/11,23:37:06] FufiMenu: External plugin tried to add an entry to non-existing
 group "fufiwidgets"
Euh,what does this mean?

weerwolf1
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 236
Joined: 08 May 2008 09:25
Owned TM-games: All but original
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by weerwolf1 » 21 Jul 2009 21:04

He all,

I experienced tm crashes so now and then when i edited the ad widgets. Today i was working a change again, and the problem re-appeared. After test changing every option i could come up with i think i discovered a bug.
It was spoken of early on in this topic, but faded away.

I found out that if you place a picture widget with the option 'always' , after the trackchange tm will crash when you move your mouse over.

Just making a duplicate widget, one with 'race' & one with 'score' works.

Could someone confirm?
LYNX°°°° - Maniaplanet Gaming Community!
news | clan | community | & more
°°°°

nouseforname
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 840
Joined: 20 Apr 2008 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMNF, TMN
Manialink(s): therookies
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by nouseforname » 21 Jul 2009 21:30

weerwolf1 wrote:.
Just making a duplicate widget, one with 'race' & one with 'score' works.
Could someone confirm?
confirm the bug, your solution should work.
Owner of the Rookie servers and some more. :)
Rookies HP
My Project
Rookies Manialinkcolor>

weerwolf1
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 236
Joined: 08 May 2008 09:25
Owned TM-games: All but original
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by weerwolf1 » 22 Jul 2009 21:15

tnx for the confirmation ;)
LYNX°°°° - Maniaplanet Gaming Community!
news | clan | community | & more
°°°°

weerwolf1
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 236
Joined: 08 May 2008 09:25
Owned TM-games: All but original
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by weerwolf1 » 22 Jul 2009 22:10

Hmmm, found another thingy ...
The statics block in the scorescreen for 'most records' does not show the correct numbers.
Normally the most records displays it number depending on the active tracklist. But what it shows is the total records ever driven, independent from the active tracklist.
LYNX°°°° - Maniaplanet Gaming Community!
news | clan | community | & more
°°°°

User avatar
Knutselmaaster
swift roadking
swift roadking
Posts: 692
Joined: 16 Feb 2007 01:40
Owned TM-games: TMO/TMN/TMNF/TMU
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Between DisneyLand and Paris
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by Knutselmaaster » 23 Jul 2009 18:25

i like that so if you decide to correct that, please make it configurable.

User avatar
Xavier
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 10 Mar 2009 20:23
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: France, Le Mans
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by Xavier » 28 Jul 2009 11:41

Hi,

I have a problem, the background color panel is empty ?? why ? :?

A config.xml is ok, and the style theme is darkblur, and it's work...

Image

Best regard.
Image
Image

pestacide
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 22
Joined: 25 Jul 2009 15:26
Owned TM-games: tmu tmn

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by pestacide » 04 Aug 2009 16:18

hello i installed the widgits and created the line in plugins,when i run aseco i get this


[08/04,17:16:16] [FufiWidgets] Unmet Dependency! With your current configuration
you need to activate "Local Database" to run this plugin!
can some one help please

weerwolf1
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 236
Joined: 08 May 2008 09:25
Owned TM-games: All but original
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [(X)Aseco] Fufi Widgets (v0.80b)

Post by weerwolf1 » 04 Aug 2009 16:55

Code: Select all

<aseco_plugins>
	[b]<plugin>plugin.localdatabase.php</plugin>[/b]
	<plugin>plugin.rounds.php</plugin>
	<plugin>chat.admin.php</plugin>
	<plugin>chat.help.php</plugin>
	<plugin>chat.records.php</plugin>
	<plugin>chat.records2.php</plugin>
	<plugin>chat.recrels.php</plugin>
	<plugin>chat.dedimania.php</plugin>
	<plugin>chat.players.php</plugin>
	<plugin>chat.players2.php</plugin>
	<plugin>chat.wins.php</plugin>
	<plugin>chat.laston.php</plugin>
	<plugin>chat.stats.php</plugin>
	<plugin>chat.server.php</plugin>
	<plugin>chat.song.php</plugin>
	<plugin>chat.me.php</plugin>
<!--	<plugin>plugin.muting.php</plugin> -->
	<plugin>plugin.tmxinfo.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.sminfo.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.track.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.checkpoints.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.dedimania.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.rasp.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.rasp_jukebox.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.rasp_chat.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.rasp_karma.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.rasp_nextmap.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.rasp_nextrank.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.rasp_votes.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.chatlog.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.msglog.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.style.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.panels.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.donate.php</plugin>
<!--	<plugin>plugin.musicserver.php</plugin> -->
	<plugin>plugin.uptodate.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.rpoints.php</plugin>
	<plugin>plugin.autotime.php</plugin>
<!--	<plugin>plugin.access.php</plugin> -->
	<plugin>jfreu.plugin.php</plugin>
	<plugin>mistral.idlekick.php</plugin>
       <plugin>plugin.fufi.widgets.php</plugin>
       <plugin>plugin.fufi.menu.php</plugin>
</aseco_plugins>
The local record widget 'depends' on the local database plugin to be activated.
- See bold text in quote
Last edited by weerwolf1 on 04 Aug 2009 22:26, edited 1 time in total.
LYNX°°°° - Maniaplanet Gaming Community!
news | clan | community | & more
°°°°

Post Reply