TM-FORUM

The TrackMania universal forum ^_^
It is currently Thu Nov 27, 2014 7:14 am

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 12:25 am 
Offline
sunday driver
sunday driver
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 4:17 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Berlin
Owned TM-games: Trackmania United
Manialink(s): spacezone
Hi all,

I was looking a long time for a live server monitor to put it on my website for the trackmania servers.

I found nothing that fited my needs.
Mostely it was more than I wanted so I startet to grab some scripts here and there and put them togehter.
My friend made the "final editing" and my "server monitor" is finshed and works now.

For everybody who is looking for a live monitor for his Trackmania servers to put on his website, can take a view here hoe it looks like:
http://spacezone24.de
click on serverstats and you see the stats of my servers.

If you like the script you can download it also from my site under "free downloads".
You can use it and distribute it free as you like.

I would appreciate some coppers if you like it ;)
send coppers to "mixnetwork"

have fun ^^


EDIT: The prototype.js was missing I added it in the downloadfile, now it works, sry.

_________________
Live is for livin'
Image
The Spacezone fun clan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Sat Sep 19, 2009 5:44 am 
Offline
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 27, 2008 7:58 pm
Posts: 313
Location: Scotland
Owned TM-games: All
can you give a direct link to the scriptas i can't find the download section

_________________
C®AżΨ αηηιнιllαтσя ッ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Sun Sep 20, 2009 1:18 am 
Offline
sunday driver
sunday driver
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 4:17 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Berlin
Owned TM-games: Trackmania United
Manialink(s): spacezone
here you go...


http://spacezone24.de/downloads/server_monitor.zip

_________________
Live is for livin'
Image
The Spacezone fun clan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Tue Sep 22, 2009 3:16 pm 
Offline
highway camper
highway camper

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 3:12 pm
Posts: 2
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF
Good job; very nice !

It's easy to install and configure, and beautiful in my website ^_^

I have a question, i want to change the font size .. the font is too small for me ... Where i can change that ?

Really thanks =]

:1 :lovetm


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Wed Sep 23, 2009 8:38 pm 
Offline
sunday driver
sunday driver
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 4:17 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Berlin
Owned TM-games: Trackmania United
Manialink(s): spacezone
change it in the css folder in the serverstatus.css file

_________________
Live is for livin'
Image
The Spacezone fun clan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Fri Sep 25, 2009 12:34 am 
Offline
highway camper
highway camper

Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 3:12 pm
Posts: 2
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF
k, really thanks ^_^ :gobananas:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Sun Nov 22, 2009 11:31 pm 
Offline
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator

Joined: Sat Jun 20, 2009 2:04 am
Posts: 15
Owned TM-games: United / Nations
It looks good :)

could you do a readme for installing?


also would it be able to list player names that are on sever?

i've googled around and this is all i can find :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:52 am 
Offline
sunday driver
sunday driver
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 4:17 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Berlin
Owned TM-games: Trackmania United
Manialink(s): spacezone
Well Its only a monitor thought for seeing if the servers are online and how many players are on it.

For more detailed information I would suggest you take Offline stats from Tmos, there you can see everything what you want incl local records.

_________________
Live is for livin'
Image
The Spacezone fun clan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:20 pm 
Offline
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 8:04 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: London, England
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
this does not work for me - I just get a blank page !!

_________________
My TMF Hub --- Server


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2010 4:28 pm 
Offline
sunday driver
sunday driver
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 4:17 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Berlin
Owned TM-games: Trackmania United
Manialink(s): spacezone
than you must have done something wrong with your settings ;)

_________________
Live is for livin'
Image
The Spacezone fun clan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Sat Jan 23, 2010 12:54 am 
Offline
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 8:04 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: London, England
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
What else is there to do apart from change values in the config ??
here is what I got for my server

Code:
<?php

$server[0]['ip'] = "94.170.136.57"; //You need to change this to your ip
$server[0]['port'] = "5003"; //You need to change this to your first server port
$server[0]['username'] = "SuperAdmin";
$server[0]['password'] = "CORRECT PASSWORD";

$server[1]['ip'] = "127.0.0.1"; //You need to change this to your ip
$server[1]['port'] = "5000"; //You need to change this to your first server port
$server[1]['username'] = "SuperAdmin";
$server[1]['password'] = "";

$server[2]['ip'] = "127.0.0.1"; //You need to change this to your ip
$server[2]['port'] = "5000"; //You need to change this to your first server port
$server[2]['username'] = "SuperAdmin";
$server[2]['password'] = "";



$client_server[0] = new IXR_Client_Gbx();
$client_server[1] = new IXR_Client_Gbx();
$client_server[2] = new IXR_Client_Gbx();

$rows      =   2;
$join_name   =   "space_";

?>

_________________
My TMF Hub --- Server


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 6:14 am 
Offline
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 8:04 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: London, England
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
no idea ?

_________________
My TMF Hub --- Server


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 10:47 am 
Offline
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 06, 2009 2:30 am
Posts: 304
Location: Bern, CH
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMS, TMO
I don't know the script, but maybe you could try writting the ports as int and not as string.

Code:
$server[0]['port'] = 5003;

(For example)

_________________
Image
-> serverviewer.svenstucki.ch <-


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:52 pm 
Offline
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 8:04 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: London, England
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
no that still didn't do anything, thanks for the idea though

_________________
My TMF Hub --- Server


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Live server monitor Website
PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 2:57 pm 
Offline
sunday driver
sunday driver
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 4:17 pm
Posts: 73
Location: Berlin
Owned TM-games: Trackmania United
Manialink(s): spacezone
XXX-Ant wrote:
What else is there to do apart from change values in the config ??
here is what I got for my server

Code:
<?php

$server[0]['ip'] = "94.170.136.57"; //You need to change this to your ip
$server[0]['port'] = "5003"; //You need to change this to your first server port
$server[0]['username'] = "SuperAdmin";
$server[0]['password'] = "CORRECT PASSWORD";

$server[1]['ip'] = "127.0.0.1"; //You need to change this to your ip
$server[1]['port'] = "5000"; //You need to change this to your first server port
$server[1]['username'] = "SuperAdmin";
$server[1]['password'] = "";

$server[2]['ip'] = "127.0.0.1"; //You need to change this to your ip
$server[2]['port'] = "5000"; //You need to change this to your first server port
$server[2]['username'] = "SuperAdmin";
$server[2]['password'] = "";



$client_server[0] = new IXR_Client_Gbx();
$client_server[1] = new IXR_Client_Gbx();
$client_server[2] = new IXR_Client_Gbx();

$rows      =   2;
$join_name   =   "space_";

?>



HI..
Do you have 1 or 3 server?
if only 1 , delete the parts with $server[1] and $server[2] also $client_server[1] and $client_server[2]

You only need these lines if you have more servers running, if you have more than 3 servers, just copy and paste to add more servers, don't forget to change the numbers also between the "[]"

Check if your server is running on port 5003, i think it is perhaps 5004, if you made the config of the dedicated server, like it's described in the tutorial of dedicated servers.

Change the $join_name into the login name of your server.

Check also if your XML_remote port is set to "True" if your server is running on another maschine. Leave it to false if it's running on the same maschine as the script runs.

If it runs on the same maschine, try "localhost" or "127.0.0.1"
as IP.

Mix..

_________________
Live is for livin'
Image
The Spacezone fun clan


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 20 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group