Live server monitor Website

Everything else which you can't find above

Moderator: TM-Patrol

User avatar
mixnetwork
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 74
Joined: 02 Dec 2008 13:17
Owned TM-games: Trackmania United
Manialink(s): spacezone
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Live server monitor Website

Post by mixnetwork » 15 Sep 2009 21:25

Hi all,

I was looking a long time for a live server monitor to put it on my website for the trackmania servers.

I found nothing that fited my needs.
Mostely it was more than I wanted so I startet to grab some scripts here and there and put them togehter.
My friend made the "final editing" and my "server monitor" is finshed and works now.

For everybody who is looking for a live monitor for his Trackmania servers to put on his website, can take a view here hoe it looks like:
http://spacezone24.de
click on serverstats and you see the stats of my servers.

If you like the script you can download it also from my site under "free downloads".
You can use it and distribute it free as you like.

I would appreciate some coppers if you like it ;)
send coppers to "mixnetwork"

have fun ^^


EDIT: The prototype.js was missing I added it in the downloadfile, now it works, sry.
Live is for livin'
Image
The Spacezone fun clan

User avatar
nicomoore0
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 313
Joined: 27 May 2008 16:58
Owned TM-games: All
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Live server monitor Website

Post by nicomoore0 » 19 Sep 2009 02:44

can you give a direct link to the scriptas i can't find the download section
C®AżΨ αηηιнιllαтσя ッ

User avatar
mixnetwork
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 74
Joined: 02 Dec 2008 13:17
Owned TM-games: Trackmania United
Manialink(s): spacezone
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Live server monitor Website

Post by mixnetwork » 19 Sep 2009 22:18

Live is for livin'
Image
The Spacezone fun clan

titou266
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Sep 2009 12:12
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF

Re: Live server monitor Website

Post by titou266 » 22 Sep 2009 12:16

Good job; very nice !

It's easy to install and configure, and beautiful in my website ^_^

I have a question, i want to change the font size .. the font is too small for me ... Where i can change that ?

Really thanks =]

:1 :lovetm

User avatar
mixnetwork
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 74
Joined: 02 Dec 2008 13:17
Owned TM-games: Trackmania United
Manialink(s): spacezone
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Live server monitor Website

Post by mixnetwork » 23 Sep 2009 17:38

change it in the css folder in the serverstatus.css file
Live is for livin'
Image
The Spacezone fun clan

titou266
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 22 Sep 2009 12:12
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF

Re: Live server monitor Website

Post by titou266 » 24 Sep 2009 21:34

k, really thanks ^_^ :gobananas:

jokst4r
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 15
Joined: 19 Jun 2009 23:04
Owned TM-games: United / Nations

Re: Live server monitor Website

Post by jokst4r » 22 Nov 2009 20:31

It looks good :)

could you do a readme for installing?


also would it be able to list player names that are on sever?

i've googled around and this is all i can find :(

User avatar
mixnetwork
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 74
Joined: 02 Dec 2008 13:17
Owned TM-games: Trackmania United
Manialink(s): spacezone
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Live server monitor Website

Post by mixnetwork » 28 Dec 2009 21:52

Well Its only a monitor thought for seeing if the servers are online and how many players are on it.

For more detailed information I would suggest you take Offline stats from Tmos, there you can see everything what you want incl local records.
Live is for livin'
Image
The Spacezone fun clan

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Live server monitor Website

Post by Ant » 12 Jan 2010 18:20

this does not work for me - I just get a blank page !!

User avatar
mixnetwork
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 74
Joined: 02 Dec 2008 13:17
Owned TM-games: Trackmania United
Manialink(s): spacezone
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Live server monitor Website

Post by mixnetwork » 22 Jan 2010 13:28

than you must have done something wrong with your settings ;)
Live is for livin'
Image
The Spacezone fun clan

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Live server monitor Website

Post by Ant » 22 Jan 2010 21:54

What else is there to do apart from change values in the config ??
here is what I got for my server

Code: Select all

<?php

$server[0]['ip'] = "94.170.136.57"; //You need to change this to your ip
$server[0]['port'] = "5003"; //You need to change this to your first server port
$server[0]['username'] = "SuperAdmin";
$server[0]['password'] = "CORRECT PASSWORD";

$server[1]['ip'] = "127.0.0.1"; //You need to change this to your ip
$server[1]['port'] = "5000"; //You need to change this to your first server port
$server[1]['username'] = "SuperAdmin";
$server[1]['password'] = "";

$server[2]['ip'] = "127.0.0.1"; //You need to change this to your ip
$server[2]['port'] = "5000"; //You need to change this to your first server port
$server[2]['username'] = "SuperAdmin";
$server[2]['password'] = "";



$client_server[0] = new IXR_Client_Gbx();
$client_server[1] = new IXR_Client_Gbx();
$client_server[2] = new IXR_Client_Gbx();

$rows		=	2;
$join_name	=	"space_";

?>

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Live server monitor Website

Post by Ant » 25 Jan 2010 03:14

no idea ?

User avatar
svens
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 304
Joined: 05 Dec 2009 23:30
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMS, TMO
Location: Bern, CH
Contact:

Re: Live server monitor Website

Post by svens » 25 Jan 2010 07:47

I don't know the script, but maybe you could try writting the ports as int and not as string.

Code: Select all

$server[0]['port'] = 5003;
(For example)

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Live server monitor Website

Post by Ant » 25 Jan 2010 12:52

no that still didn't do anything, thanks for the idea though

User avatar
mixnetwork
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 74
Joined: 02 Dec 2008 13:17
Owned TM-games: Trackmania United
Manialink(s): spacezone
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Live server monitor Website

Post by mixnetwork » 05 Feb 2010 11:57

XXX-Ant wrote:What else is there to do apart from change values in the config ??
here is what I got for my server

Code: Select all

<?php

$server[0]['ip'] = "94.170.136.57"; //You need to change this to your ip
$server[0]['port'] = "5003"; //You need to change this to your first server port
$server[0]['username'] = "SuperAdmin";
$server[0]['password'] = "CORRECT PASSWORD";

$server[1]['ip'] = "127.0.0.1"; //You need to change this to your ip
$server[1]['port'] = "5000"; //You need to change this to your first server port
$server[1]['username'] = "SuperAdmin";
$server[1]['password'] = "";

$server[2]['ip'] = "127.0.0.1"; //You need to change this to your ip
$server[2]['port'] = "5000"; //You need to change this to your first server port
$server[2]['username'] = "SuperAdmin";
$server[2]['password'] = "";



$client_server[0] = new IXR_Client_Gbx();
$client_server[1] = new IXR_Client_Gbx();
$client_server[2] = new IXR_Client_Gbx();

$rows		=	2;
$join_name	=	"space_";

?>

HI..
Do you have 1 or 3 server?
if only 1 , delete the parts with $server[1] and $server[2] also $client_server[1] and $client_server[2]

You only need these lines if you have more servers running, if you have more than 3 servers, just copy and paste to add more servers, don't forget to change the numbers also between the "[]"

Check if your server is running on port 5003, i think it is perhaps 5004, if you made the config of the dedicated server, like it's described in the tutorial of dedicated servers.

Change the $join_name into the login name of your server.

Check also if your XML_remote port is set to "True" if your server is running on another maschine. Leave it to false if it's running on the same maschine as the script runs.

If it runs on the same maschine, try "localhost" or "127.0.0.1"
as IP.

Mix..
Live is for livin'
Image
The Spacezone fun clan

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests