Fix (optional patch)

News about what's going on in the community...

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
Mystery Man
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 40
Joined: 13 Feb 2006 09:59
Location: Australia

Re: FIX[new]

Post by Mystery Man » 25 Jul 2008 02:46

These new patches cover the older ones dont they? So we only have to install the latest?

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5703
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: FIX[new]

Post by Xymph » 25 Jul 2008 08:02

Mystery Man wrote:These new patches cover the older ones dont they? So we only have to install the latest?
Correct.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
f*ckfish
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1302
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 07:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: FIX[new]

Post by f*ckfish » 25 Jul 2008 13:40

I'm kinda wondering why those patches don't come through the built-in update function? Or is it just me?
inactive, sorry

Zooz
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 5326
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Manialink(s): zooz
Location: The Netherlands

Re: FIX[new]

Post by Zooz » 25 Jul 2008 13:52

because they're fixes, not patches


nadeo doesn't do patches, doh :roflol:

(they're optional)

xbx
Developer
Developer
Posts: 452
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 14:42

Re: FIX[new]

Post by xbx » 25 Jul 2008 17:41

Zooz wrote:because they're fixes, not patches
and because that way you can test them and report back to the forum...

And by the way,
The fix has been updated once more:

You can download it here
Nations: http://files2.trackmaniaforever.com/TmN ... _Setup.exe
United: http://files2.trackmaniaforever.com/TmU ... _Setup.exe


It's here to fix issues in the previous fix:
  • The in-game server no longer traps users in spectator mode .
  • one more crash fixed.
xavier.
Last edited by xbx on 25 Jul 2008 18:01, edited 1 time in total.

xis101
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 154
Joined: 14 Aug 2006 01:22
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Manialink(s): gn
Contact:

Re: FIX[new]

Post by xis101 » 25 Jul 2008 17:54

There is the same link for Nations and United???
Image

xbx
Developer
Developer
Posts: 452
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 14:42

Re: FIX[new]

Post by xbx » 25 Jul 2008 18:01

xis101 wrote:There is the same link for Nations and United???
oups.

User avatar
Fleckman
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 529
Joined: 17 Nov 2006 20:50
Owned TM-games: TMO,TMS,TMN,TMU
Location: Siegen, Germany
Contact:

Re: FIX[new2]

Post by Fleckman » 26 Jul 2008 06:17

Something so minor, it is hardly worth mentioning, but anyhow:
Clicking "reply" for the forum gives me the typo "Enter yout comment".
Image

User avatar
pobmaestro
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 374
Joined: 17 Sep 2007 19:46
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMUF, TMWii
Location: UK

Re: FIX[new2]

Post by pobmaestro » 26 Jul 2008 12:22

Since the 25-07-08 patch I've had a weird bug in that I've been re-placed into all of my old groups which I have left - I am now in 6 groups at once :D

On a note on bug reporting, wouldn't it be easier if we created a new topic for each bug, as with the beta testing? That way I would have thought it is much easier to track each of the problems.

Also perhaps creating a new thread for each new fix release would make it easier for us to know when a new one has been released! Anyhow good work Nadeo and thanks for the continued support :thumbsup:

Zooz
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 5326
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Manialink(s): zooz
Location: The Netherlands

Re: FIX[new2]

Post by Zooz » 26 Jul 2008 12:52

pobmaestro wrote:Since the 25-07-08 patch I've had a weird bug in that I've been re-placed into all of my old groups which I have left - I am now in 6 groups at once :D
Same here, though not in Profile, just in the solo rankings and such.

R-TEAM
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 0
Joined: 22 Jul 2008 15:49
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: FIX[new2]

Post by R-TEAM » 27 Jul 2008 10:42

Hi,

GREAT work xbx ;)

Very Thanks for this good support !

Run now under Win2k again.

One question -> With Radeon9200SE no light maps? (the GFX iss nice,but
no lightmaps, on my Main PC with 9800Pro light maps active, have both PCs
the same settings, and yes, i know - old cards ;) )

And one suggestion : Make the sensitive settings for the analog-pad available
at range <1 . ATM it is only 1-2 and i need 1-0.5 .... (lower sensitiv)

Regards
R-TEAM

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: FIX[new2]

Post by w1lla » 27 Jul 2008 10:43

Zooz wrote:
pobmaestro wrote:Since the 25-07-08 patch I've had a weird bug in that I've been re-placed into all of my old groups which I have left - I am now in 6 groups at once :D
Same here, though not in Profile, just in the solo rankings and such.
Well i have it in profile. So i think its a bit strange lol.

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

User avatar
SaTaNaSDiaBoLo
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 346
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 14:53
Owned TM-games: TMO TMS TMN TMU TMUF
Manialink(s): maniahome
Location: In my Home on ManiaHome Manialink

Re: FIX[new2]

Post by SaTaNaSDiaBoLo » 28 Jul 2008 10:20

AlinoA wrote:Hi all
You can now administrate your group. The problem has been fixed. You can also delete the groups made for testing the function or the useless / inadequately done groups by clicking on "delete group" in groupadmin.
So go to do the cleaning and enjoy your group administration
I think it could help you guys
Imagecolor>

borisM
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 17 Jul 2008 07:25
Owned TM-games: tmu

Re: FIX[new2]

Post by borisM » 28 Jul 2008 12:57

when i want to install fix always told me that tm was not found on pc

Mystery Man
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 40
Joined: 13 Feb 2006 09:59
Location: Australia

Re: FIX[new2]

Post by Mystery Man » 29 Jul 2008 06:29

borisM wrote:when i want to install fix always told me that tm was not found on pc

re install it then. You must have formatted since you installed it last like happened to me. I had to re install it as well

Post Reply