Minimum Requments

General Discussion about Trackmania United

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
LiTos
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 26 Dec 2006 19:03

Minimum Requments

Post by LiTos » 26 Dec 2006 19:09

Im thinking of getting TrackMania United and I needed to know the Minimum requments for the game. I have GeForce 4 MX as my video card, though i cant take my computer to put my new GeForce 6600 in. So tell me the minimum requments for the game so ill knwo if i should buy it or not.

Willum
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 460
Joined: 14 Aug 2005 22:38
Location: Near Aberdeen, Scotland

Post by Willum » 26 Dec 2006 19:23

System requirements :
Windows 2000/XP/XP-x64/Vista - CPU: Pentium IV 1.6GHz / AthlonXP 1600+ - 256 MB (512 MB with Vista) - video: 16 MB 3D accelerator DirectX 9.0c compatible - HARD DISK: 1.5 GB - Sound Card: 16 bit DirectX compatible - DIRECTX: 9.0c or higher (included in the installation)
http://tmu.gamesplanet.com/campagne/pro ... Trackmania

LiTos
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 26 Dec 2006 19:03

Post by LiTos » 26 Dec 2006 19:41

thanks
Im just one of RA's TMN racers, hoping get the TMU.

LiTos
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 26 Dec 2006 19:03

Post by LiTos » 27 Dec 2006 14:52

jsut to make sure if these parameters are okay (those are mine) http://nfsteam.5u.com/DxDiag.txt

those can work for TMU right?
Im just one of RA's TMN racers, hoping get the TMU.

User avatar
ETbyrne
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 56
Joined: 18 Sep 2006 23:03
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMN
Location: MI, USA
Contact:

Post by ETbyrne » 27 Dec 2006 15:12

LiTos wrote:jsut to make sure if these parameters are okay (those are mine) http://nfsteam.5u.com/DxDiag.txt

those can work for TMU right?
Your pc is pretty good! :shock: (except for the memory card, that happens to be better than mine. :cry: )
Played TM From the Beginning!

ETbyrne

Zooz
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 5326
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Manialink(s): zooz
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Zooz » 27 Dec 2006 18:31

I hate that kind of posts...

"Hay guys can this pc run the game?" *5000 dollar uber-1337 pc specs*

Find more original ways to brag about your systems please :roll:

If it's less than 3 year old it runs TM. If it's older it may run TM but probably not as good.

LiTos
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 26 Dec 2006 19:03

Post by LiTos » 28 Dec 2006 18:00

well uts great! also nice to know that my video card will work for that cause its good but on some games this video card is excluded even if GeForce 3 or more needed. then i should get TMU yey! thx guys
Im just one of RA's TMN racers, hoping get the TMU.

bxp
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 29 Dec 2006 03:03
Location: Australia
Contact:

Post by bxp » 29 Dec 2006 03:13

Ok, i'm pretty new to this. Will dial-up allow me to do anything online with this game or can I only use broadband?

I keep getting an error when i'm updating the game with the update button (ERROR- Check of TmUnited Failed). I'm now on version 2.0.4 and can't seem to find a link for the download of the new patch. Any advice/help would be much appreciated.


Cheers
bxp
_____________________________________
*All the gear and no idea.

LiTos
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 19
Joined: 26 Dec 2006 19:03

Post by LiTos » 29 Dec 2006 03:59

maybe there is no new patch :lol:
Im just one of RA's TMN racers, hoping get the TMU.

Zooz
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 5326
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Manialink(s): zooz
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Zooz » 29 Dec 2006 12:47

2.0.9 is the latest version so there is. More people are looking for links to the patch... Nadeo? Post please :lol:

artemoz
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Jan 2007 20:58

Post by artemoz » 04 Jan 2007 21:10

My computer is very bad : Celeron-2GHz, 768MB RAM, GF FX5200 128MB
Sunrise works fast on this machine, but United is lagging...
What happened with the game engine???

(Sorry, my English is bad)

User avatar
robert1
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 414
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 07:55
Owned TM-games: TMO TMS TMN TMU
Location: ashford/kent
Contact:

Post by robert1 » 04 Jan 2007 21:46

Zooz wrote:I hate that kind of posts...

"Hay guys can this pc run the game?" *5000 dollar uber-1337 pc specs*

Find more original ways to brag about your systems please :roll:

If it's less than 3 year old it runs TM. If it's older it may run TM but probably not as good.
im haveing to run TMU on a 4 year old PC it has 11FPS (im having to wright this on my psp or my PC will blue screen :P)
CPU: Intel i7 3.40 GHz
Memory: 6GB DDR3
HDD: 500GB
Optical: Super Multi Double Layer DVD+RW drive
Grapichs: Asus GeForce GTX 580 1536MB GDDR5
OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Premium 64bit
Over Clockers UK: "Titan Goliath" Intel Core i7 920

Post Reply