Change region

General Discussion about Trackmania United

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
marchetti87
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Feb 2011 05:52
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMUF

Change region

Post by marchetti87 » 08 Feb 2011 10:12

Hello,

How many copper are needed to change my region?

Looking to learn more about the "money" used in the game, I found this:



:roflol:

Sorry for any mistakes, my English is not good.

Thanks.

User avatar
smwforever45
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 204
Joined: 04 Dec 2010 17:18
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF, TMT, TM2
Manialink(s): smw
Location: Germany...
Contact:

Re: Change region

Post by smwforever45 » 08 Feb 2011 13:56

marchetti87 wrote:How many copper are needed to change my region?
None. Just go on Profile and click on the field in the top right corner where your chosen zone is shown. It's not possible to do it in Nations though, only in United.
Looking to learn more about the "money" used in the game, I found this:



:roflol:
That contest you found there might have ended already... and it's absolutely no use to watch such videos to learn about coppers, because they don't explain what they are and what you can use them for. Also, the author of that video got the name wrong, it's not coopers, it's coppers.
~ smwforever45 :)

Image
Image

Image

My YouTube Channel =)

User avatar
»Enryx«
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1227
Joined: 12 Dec 2010 20:25
Owned TM-games: TMF TMWii TM²C/S
Location: The Internet

Re: Change region

Post by »Enryx« » 08 Feb 2011 19:58

smwforever45 wrote:
marchetti87 wrote:How many copper are needed to change my region?
None. Just go on Profile and click on the field in the top right corner where your chosen zone is shown. It's not possible to do it in Nations though, only in United.
Looking to learn more about the "money" used in the game, I found this:



:roflol:
That contest you found there might have ended already... and it's absolutely no use to watch such videos to learn about coppers, because they don't explain what they are and what you can use them for. Also, the author of that video got the name wrong, it's not coopers, it's coppers.
Bold part is false, I changed my region 2 times (Italy -> Switzerland, then Switzerland -> Italy) using Nations (Forever)
Image

marchetti87
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Feb 2011 05:52
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMUF

Re: Change region

Post by marchetti87 » 09 Feb 2011 02:42

smwforever45, the game always says this when I trying to change region:

Image

"You do not have enough Coppers!"

Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks.

euklid
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 181
Joined: 13 Apr 2009 16:32
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF, TM2

Re: Change region

Post by euklid » 09 Feb 2011 08:20

marchetti87 wrote:Am I doing something wrong?
No, you don't. smwforever45 is mistaken here: changing the region always requires 200 coppers.

marchetti87
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 5
Joined: 07 Feb 2011 05:52
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMUF

Re: Change region

Post by marchetti87 » 09 Feb 2011 13:39

euklid wrote:
marchetti87 wrote:Am I doing something wrong?
No, you don't. smwforever45 is mistaken here: changing the region always requires 200 coppers.
Thats all I wanted to know! Thanks!

Post Reply