Aseco1.0 @ jfreu (89.1% done) download test-release

This is the place where you can find everything related to the dedicated server, control scripts and community tools.

Moderators: Pit Crew, TM-Patrol

User avatar
BLaHiTiS
lord of the roads
lord of the roads
Posts: 3331
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:46
Owned TM-games: tmu tmo tms tmn
Manialink(s): muxitis
Location: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Contact:

Post by BLaHiTiS » 28 Dec 2006 12:53

really hope your new fix for manialink will fix the no nextbutton/no clickable manialink
Image

  • MB:Asus P8 H61
  • CPU:Intel i5 2400
  • RAM:8 Gb
  • GFX:Asus GTX-580 (1500mb DDR5) - Forceware 75.33
  • DirectX: June 2011
  • SND:Realtek HD on mobo
  • OS:Windows 7 SP1- Home Premium
[/size]

Jfreu
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 304
Joined: 21 Nov 2006 11:57
Owned TM-games: tmu
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Jfreu » 28 Dec 2006 13:14

TrabTowN wrote:....sry to step in here....
but why do you have to format the names anyhow to show up right?.... tm knows best how to show its own format right with clickable links and the whole lot... i think if you have to do that there is something wrong in the earlyer state when saving the records or the way how you deal with the playernicks...
Some players make errors on their nickname
Ex :
Nickname : "$L[www.google.fr]Nick$A"
(The $L link is not closed and the last color code is not finished)
On a server with aseco, if he makes a new record, the message without StripColors will be :
Image
With StripColors :
Image
Edit : there is a "$z" after the nickname.
Last edited by Jfreu on 04 Jan 2007 00:50, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
TrabTowN
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 789
Joined: 03 Nov 2005 14:30
Owned TM-games: TMS,tmn,TMU
Location: Ireland/orginal SACHSE^^
Contact:

Post by TrabTowN » 28 Dec 2006 13:48

Jfreu wrote:...
Some players make errors on their nickname
Ex :
Nickname : "$L[www.google.fr]Nick$A"
(The $L link is not closed and the last color code is not finished)
On a server with aseco, if he makes a new record, the message without StripColors will be :
Image
With StripColors :
Image
... but it would be easyer if you just put a "$z" or "\$z" behind the nickname, so all the formating would be resetet and you still got a working link in the nickname... :wink:
100²% addicted
Image
Image

Jfreu
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 304
Joined: 21 Nov 2006 11:57
Owned TM-games: tmu
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Jfreu » 28 Dec 2006 14:22

TrabTowN wrote:... but it would be easyer if you just put a "$z" or "\$z" behind the nickname, so all the formating would be resetet and you still got a working link in the nickname... :wink:
There is a $z behind ... but the $A at the end of the nick eat it.

--------------------------------------------------

New version ready : 0.15b
Problems with "Prev" , "Next" in others manialinks fixed.

New :
- Add : working List link in minipanel
- Add : admin debug func (for me)
- Fix : pay messages : raceWinner <--> betWiner
- Fix : server copper(s) message
- Fix : corrupted xml list
- Fix : addGuest function don't add "login" as login.
- Fix : no RaceWinner message if the raceJackpot is 0 copper
- Fix : no conflict with others manialink (help, List...)
- Upg : Ban modifications in players panel.
- Upg : option values panel float update + 2nd update
- Upg : Bet pannel hidden after a bet.
- Upg : remove empty race jackpot from minipanel
- Upg : clean_nick func ($n before too long nick)
- Upg : rpc events clean up (9 events removed)
Download :
0.15b plugin

User avatar
BLaHiTiS
lord of the roads
lord of the roads
Posts: 3331
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:46
Owned TM-games: tmu tmo tms tmn
Manialink(s): muxitis
Location: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Contact:

Post by BLaHiTiS » 28 Dec 2006 15:18

/me does a ritual dance :P
Image

  • MB:Asus P8 H61
  • CPU:Intel i5 2400
  • RAM:8 Gb
  • GFX:Asus GTX-580 (1500mb DDR5) - Forceware 75.33
  • DirectX: June 2011
  • SND:Realtek HD on mobo
  • OS:Windows 7 SP1- Home Premium
[/size]

Shrek
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Dec 2006 20:17

Post by Shrek » 28 Dec 2006 20:36

I'm setting up my TMU server with Aseco 061b , RASP TMU 1.3 and jfreu 0.15b, but can't find a good (updated) guide for installation of jfrue 0.15b.

Aseco and rasp are already running

read this:
http://reload.servegame.com/plugin/e107 ... opic.php?1

but that is not up-to-date

so what is the proper installation? just "< plugin >jfreu.plugin.php< / plugin>" adding to plugins.xml?

thx in advance.

Jfreu
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 304
Joined: 21 Nov 2006 11:57
Owned TM-games: tmu
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Jfreu » 28 Dec 2006 20:48

Shrek wrote:I'm setting up my TMU server with Aseco 061b , RASP TMU 1.3 and jfreu 0.15b, but...
Yes... it's not up to date.. sry, i will update the thread.

Edit : 0.15+ installation [ENG/FRA]

User avatar
BLaHiTiS
lord of the roads
lord of the roads
Posts: 3331
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:46
Owned TM-games: tmu tmo tms tmn
Manialink(s): muxitis
Location: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Contact:

Post by BLaHiTiS » 28 Dec 2006 21:06

lol jfreu, you also provided a basic.inc.php, is that still needed ? (should someone do a clean installation) . It was something about your own version of the colorcode strip thing:) I just ask to avoid confusion

ALso, one little thing. When you set the welcome manialink message in aseco's config.xml to true , your plugin breaks that feature... It's not as important as the issues we had with prev/next on manialinks, but yes, I'm a difficult person, I would like that window :)
Last edited by BLaHiTiS on 28 Dec 2006 21:08, edited 1 time in total.
Image

  • MB:Asus P8 H61
  • CPU:Intel i5 2400
  • RAM:8 Gb
  • GFX:Asus GTX-580 (1500mb DDR5) - Forceware 75.33
  • DirectX: June 2011
  • SND:Realtek HD on mobo
  • OS:Windows 7 SP1- Home Premium
[/size]

User avatar
Oldbie
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 279
Joined: 23 May 2006 22:17
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Oldbie » 28 Dec 2006 21:07

Race jackpot doesnt work anymore :(
Rugby World Cup Champions 1995, 2007: DIE SPRINGBOKKE

Jfreu
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 304
Joined: 21 Nov 2006 11:57
Owned TM-games: tmu
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Jfreu » 28 Dec 2006 21:23

Oldbie wrote:Race jackpot doesnt work anymore :(
How many coppers on your server ?
What is the "racepercent" value ?

Ex :
180 coppers on server, "racepercent"=0.2 => (180*0.2)/100=0.36 copper => 0 copper in jackpot.

User avatar
Oldbie
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 279
Joined: 23 May 2006 22:17
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Oldbie » 28 Dec 2006 21:31

The server has 81 coppers and I set it on 1% so it should pay out 0.81 coppers ..... is that 1 or 0?
Rugby World Cup Champions 1995, 2007: DIE SPRINGBOKKE

Jfreu
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 304
Joined: 21 Nov 2006 11:57
Owned TM-games: tmu
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Jfreu » 28 Dec 2006 22:09

Oldbie wrote:The server has 81 coppers and I set it on 1% so it should pay out 0.81 coppers ..... is that 1 or 0?
0.99 => 0 :wink:

User avatar
Oldbie
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 279
Joined: 23 May 2006 22:17
Location: The Netherlands

Post by Oldbie » 28 Dec 2006 22:29

Jfreu wrote:
Oldbie wrote:The server has 81 coppers and I set it on 1% so it should pay out 0.81 coppers ..... is that 1 or 0?
0.99 => 0 :wink:
Ok, that explains a lot. So I should either donate a shitload of coppers to the server or set the winrate higher.
I think I'll donate about 500 coppers or so. Just to make the race experience on the server better :)
Rugby World Cup Champions 1995, 2007: DIE SPRINGBOKKE

Shrek
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 6
Joined: 28 Dec 2006 20:17

Post by Shrek » 28 Dec 2006 23:35

Jfreu wrote:
Shrek wrote:I'm setting up my TMU server with Aseco 061b , RASP TMU 1.3 and jfreu 0.15b, but...
Yes... it's not up to date.. sry, i will update the thread.

Edit : 0.15+ installation [ENG/FRA]
THX!!!

Tuaca
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Dec 2006 05:05

Post by Tuaca » 29 Dec 2006 05:10

Is it just me or the links not working as I would like to download this

Post Reply