TMUP : 1 click download & install for all TM games

This is the place where you can find everything related to the dedicated server, control scripts and community tools.

Moderators: Pit Crew, TM-Patrol

User avatar
thoun
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 60
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:13
Location: Poitiers, France

Post by thoun » 28 Dec 2005 14:04

it's my DDS loader that have a problem, he can read only one type of DDS. I know it but I havn't found another good DDS unit for Delphi.
------------------------------------------------------
My TMUP client : http://guythoun.free.fr/multitmup/ - Download it

User avatar
~[GøG]~
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 170
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 19:53
Location: Germany/Thuringia
Contact:

Post by ~[GøG]~ » 29 Dec 2005 19:38

and I've got a new case of the access violation bug as eide's one.
but this time with version 1.7
the user has .NET v. 1 and 2

maybe you should have a look at this problem again...

btw: please fix your setup.exe on your server. its broken....
Image Image Image

K2member
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Dec 2005 12:19
Location: Saarbrücken/Sarrebruck, Germany
Contact:

Post by K2member » 30 Dec 2005 12:46

~[GøG]~ wrote:and I've got a new case of the access violation bug as eide's one.
but this time with version 1.7
the user has .NET v. 1 and 2

maybe you should have a look at this problem again...

btw: please fix your setup.exe on your server. its broken....
yes, that's me. as ~[GøG]~ said I have .NET 1.1 and 2. well, I don't have SP2, only SP1 - but this fact shouldn't affect on a simple download-manager :?

I get the message when the tool starts as well as when I click any of these buttons: http://img508.imageshack.us/img508/4918/buttons9lp.jpg

as you can see some buttons have no label, too.[/img]

User avatar
thoun
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 60
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:13
Location: Poitiers, France

Post by thoun » 30 Dec 2005 16:40

.NET are absolutly not used in my software, it's only for NazguL one. SP2 should no have any sort of importance too.

I don't see any broken link in my website, maybe the provider goes down and now re-opened.

What is the language of your operating system ?

I've resolved eide problem but I never found why ... what a strange bug !
------------------------------------------------------
My TMUP client : http://guythoun.free.fr/multitmup/ - Download it

K2member
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Dec 2005 12:19
Location: Saarbrücken/Sarrebruck, Germany
Contact:

Post by K2member » 30 Dec 2005 17:52

The system language is German.
Maybe you can give me a new .exe-file which logs what it does like you did when eide had this problem.

User avatar
thoun
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 60
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:13
Location: Poitiers, France

Post by thoun » 31 Dec 2005 13:21

the problem is that it neved helped me because eide just said me one time : "all is now ok" and I've changed nothing !
I never understood why now it works

By the way I've reformated my computer and I need to re-install everything, my development studio is not installed for the moment
------------------------------------------------------
My TMUP client : http://guythoun.free.fr/multitmup/ - Download it

K2member
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 30 Dec 2005 12:19
Location: Saarbrücken/Sarrebruck, Germany
Contact:

Post by K2member » 02 Jan 2006 10:51

okay, tmup-links.org works again - I'll use easy-tm :wink:

User avatar
~[GøG]~
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 170
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 19:53
Location: Germany/Thuringia
Contact:

Post by ~[GøG]~ » 02 Jan 2006 21:20

thoun, did you fixed the setup.exe on your webspace?
Image Image Image

User avatar
thoun
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 60
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:13
Location: Poitiers, France

Post by thoun » 09 Jan 2006 19:52

it works !
------------------------------------------------------
My TMUP client : http://guythoun.free.fr/multitmup/ - Download it

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 20 Jan 2006 20:16

Quite a long time since any news...

As I've tested TM Nations, I've updated the specs and Easy TM with TM Nations ressources.

The specs are ready, but I can't upload on the tmup website as I've excedeed my quota... I need to check that with Tom :cry:
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 23 Jan 2006 11:19

Done, TM Nations in new Specs

http://www.tmup-links.org
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 24 Jan 2006 13:45

Easy TM 2.0 is out !

viewtopic.php?t=1235
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 26 Jan 2006 21:08

There is 2 new file types in TMUP due to TM Nations ESWC

SUBOBJECT : a painter tool
INFLATABLE : a skin bloc

Specs should be released tomorrow, after TMN is officially released.
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

AthlaS
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Feb 2006 20:48
Contact:

Post by AthlaS » 09 Feb 2006 20:49

This never works for me. When I click a TMUP link, it just says the link is invalid.

User avatar
~[GøG]~
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 170
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 19:53
Location: Germany/Thuringia
Contact:

Post by ~[GøG]~ » 09 Feb 2006 23:28

OK, there coukd be different reasons:
1. the client dont supports the file you want to download. that could happen with the multiTMUP from thoun atm, because it dont support TMN, yet.
download the latest version of easyTM (v. 2.1) to download TM Nations files, too!
2. the link is invalid ^^ try these links here to check, whether your client works fine: http://www.tmup-links.org/index.php?page=test
but there are no TMN links, yet.
*calling nazgul* ;)
Image Image Image

Post Reply