tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

This is the place where you can find everything related to the dedicated server, control scripts and community tools.

Moderators: Pit Crew, TM-Patrol

Gekko
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 550
Joined: 03 Sep 2006 18:20
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: Naples - Italy
Contact:

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by Gekko » 17 Dec 2010 12:24

This can help more.
Last edited by Gekko on 17 Dec 2010 17:35, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by w1lla » 17 Dec 2010 12:52

why use mb-decode-mimeheader if in fufi's colorparser it already decodes utf-8.

Bit double sourced isnt it.

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

Gekko
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 550
Joined: 03 Sep 2006 18:20
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: Naples - Italy
Contact:

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by Gekko » 17 Dec 2010 12:54

Cause some times the header is already sent by the html/php page, i use it for doubled parsed UTF mixed with normals.
Using it is only good, it don't change if already decoded :D

p.s.: this is also the trick i used to solve the UTF-8 bug on Facebook.
;)

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by Bueddl » 17 Dec 2010 13:07

Gekko wrote:Is to avoid the ??? in UTF-8 server nicks.
If you want you can add to the work the F*ckFish TMFColorParser class and do colors for the names.

you can use it taking from xaseco, and do:
include ('tmfcolorparser.inc.php');
$cp = new TMFColorParser();

now when you print the servers names:

$servername = $cp->toHTML(mb_decode_mimeheader($name_from_ladder));

This can help more.
Not ;) Your tips wont help, cause this is still a database problem on my side (I know the fix for it, but I am busy coding other things on it...its one of my points on todo list ;) )

I wont add the color parser for now.

Custom search added for filtering gamemode and ladderlimits!

E.g. for Searching every server with ladder up to 70k and TimeAttack mode: http://www.tm-servers.com/?search=&ladd ... TimeAttack

or only displaying Rounds servers with ladder up to 90k: http://www.tm-servers.com/?search=&ladd ... e[]=Rounds

// Edit: even if those are legal links, the forum does not take them...

Cheers ;)

jamie_macdonald
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1612
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 19:48
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF, TMS
Manialink(s): ET
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by jamie_macdonald » 17 Dec 2010 13:16

Bueddl wrote:Custom search added for filtering gamemode and ladderlimits!
Very nice stuff, getting there eh :)

Shame about the square bracketts intefering with the links eh.

Well played ^^

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by Bueddl » 17 Dec 2010 13:32

search advanced: if you type more than one word now, they must be in the result anyway, but there position doesnt matter!

like searching for ProtestZone lol servers:
http://www.tm-servers.com/?search=lol+protest

User avatar
TheM
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 286
Joined: 25 Feb 2009 16:43
Owned TM-games: TMU(F), TMN(F), TM2
Location: Brabant, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by TheM » 17 Dec 2010 13:38

Bueddl wrote:
TheM wrote:Ladderpoints aren't working well either...
http://www.tm-servers.com/?search=protest
[ProtestZone] ÐRS Tech/Drift gives me 0 - 60k, but I'm sure that we upgraded our server a long time ago to 50 - 80k ;)
thats right, I'll search for that error later...normally, the servers are "refreshed" each minute...
Now it won't show up anymore... ;) (it's online!)

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by w1lla » 17 Dec 2010 13:50

just a question.

How did you get acces to the servers thorugh server moderation?

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by Bueddl » 17 Dec 2010 13:55

w1lla wrote:just a question.

How did you get acces to the servers thorugh server moderation?
As I already said, I wont answere these questions anyway.

jamie_macdonald
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1612
Joined: 10 Jul 2008 19:48
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF, TMS
Manialink(s): ET
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by jamie_macdonald » 17 Dec 2010 13:57

Bueddl wrote:
w1lla wrote:just a question.

How did you get acces to the servers thorugh server moderation?
As I already said, I wont answere these questions anyway.
If he told you, he'd have to kill you :D

supersecretsquirrelftw ^^

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by Bueddl » 17 Dec 2010 14:00

jamie_macdonald wrote:
Bueddl wrote:
w1lla wrote:just a question.

How did you get acces to the servers thorugh server moderation?
As I already said, I wont answere these questions anyway.
If he told you, he'd have to kill you :D

supersecretsquirrelftw ^^
:D

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by Bueddl » 17 Dec 2010 14:11

next improove:

in the pagelinks-list, there are now links like: http://www.tm-servers.com/?page=4I3V8FUVEN4

which are better for use (forums, chat, etc) instead of the old ones. Search still gives "bad-styled" links.

//Edit: works also with search now ;)
So from now, only good links (even if they aren't any more readable, you could post them everywhere)

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by Bueddl » 17 Dec 2010 15:28

sry for double post.

added a "bad server" filter, filtering out servers, which are banned for good reasons.
A list with banned logins and the reason wil be published soon.

Remember, that I am clanless. It is my goal to share a full serverlist for everyone, but for fair conditions. Noone will be pushed in front of the list or put back.
I added this option to avoid servers beeing in front of the list, which use e.g. fakeaccounts or arent connectable. Also relayservers will be removed as they are not important to this list.

So, always be fair!

//Edit: Fake accounts can be seen here: http://www.tm-servers.com/banned_servers.php (link also in the footer!)

Cheers :1

Jojo_44
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 87
Joined: 13 Jan 2009 16:57
Owned TM-games: Tmnf, Tmuf

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by Jojo_44 » 17 Dec 2010 16:11

Hi Bueddl,

at first very well work again. But I have one question:

If I search after "zeroladder", I get only a few servers but not all. Is this a bug ?

best regards, Jojo

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: tm-servers.com >> Trackmania Servers (ServerList)

Post by Bueddl » 17 Dec 2010 16:13

Jojo_44 wrote:Hi Bueddl,

at first very well work again. But I have one question:

If I search after "zeroladder", I get only a few servers but not all. Is this a bug ?

best regards, Jojo
Hi,

yes, this was a bug. More exact. This were 2 Bugs.
One of them has been fixed now, but there is one more...

Post Reply