Dedicated server for TMO/TMS/TMN : final release

This is the place where you can find everything related to the dedicated server, control scripts and community tools.

Moderators: Pit Crew, TM-Patrol

fakit
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 20 Oct 2006 17:56

[-501] Value of type INT supplied where type DOUBLE was expe

Post by fakit » 20 Oct 2006 18:11

Hi all!

I have a problem with dedicated server. I can't change some options , for example: server options. If i want to change the server's comment, it writes:
[-501] Value of type INT supplied where type DOUBLE was expected. (line:101)

I tried to change the comment in remotecp, and i get same error message: [-501] Value of type INT supplied where type DOUBLE was expected. (file: /home/user/TmDedicatedServer/remotecp/index.php line:156)

What should i have to do? Any idea?

User avatar
CavalierDeVache
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 191
Joined: 23 May 2006 23:47
Owned TM-games: tmu tmn tms tmo
Location: Yellowstone Valley
Contact:

Post by CavalierDeVache » 23 Oct 2006 10:24

^^ The value for the callvote ratio must be two numbers seperated by a period, I believe the default is 0.5


My question is about the /loadcache switch. I use the 2006-05-30 version of the server on Ubuntu 6.06 Linux and the checksum.txt file is always created with Windows style paths (c:\home\server\gamedata~)

If I start the server and let the checksum.txt create, exit the server, edit the checksum.txt file to the correct paths then restart the server with the /loadcache switch will it will work properly? Or does the server already compensate some how?

User avatar
scottmc
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 237
Joined: 22 Feb 2006 19:22
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMN, TMU
Location: Northern California

Post by scottmc » 02 Nov 2006 19:51

Is it possible to run a dedicated server for the TMU beta? If so what setting need to be changed in the config file? And does anyone know if those changes will cause servermania to crash?

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Post by Assembler Maniac » 02 Nov 2006 21:04

scottmc wrote:Is it possible to run a dedicated server for the TMU beta? If so what setting need to be changed in the config file? And does anyone know if those changes will cause servermania to crash?
From what I've read elsewhere, the ded server is privately being beta tested, it's not available for download anywhere (yet).

Mikey
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 147
Joined: 15 Sep 2006 00:11

P2P question

Post by Mikey » 08 Nov 2006 03:07

A couple of questions or points I'm interested in knowing answers to.

- Turning off p2p on the server would help freeup some bandwidth I presume ?
- Why does the server use p2p anyway it can't use what it caches. Shouldn't p2p be client to client ?
- If p2p is diabled on the server does it disable that ability for clients, ie skins and avatars etc

From my own tests + research it appears that the server will cache everything p2p and if its disbaled the players can't see each others skins etc even if they have it enabled. Is this correct ?
Last edited by Mikey on 18 Dec 2006 00:14, edited 1 time in total.

Corpo
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 27 Nov 2006 17:26

Post by Corpo » 27 Nov 2006 17:55

Why SetFinishTimeout() is not active for Nations ? Would be so usefull in Rounds (old rules) :(

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Post by Slig » 27 Nov 2006 19:02

No, for Nations the finish time is determined by the author time. It's something like author_time/6+5s, so if you want specifically a longer time, you have to make volontary a bad author time... ;)

Corpo
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 27 Nov 2006 17:26

Post by Corpo » 28 Nov 2006 10:03

Yes, this is the case in Rounds New Rules, but in Old Rules, there's no finish time before someone finish :( This is a problem, when n00bs don't press enter and there's no admin to ForceEndRound(), and quite a pain to do with a server controler (have to implement a timer, and have to find an event suitable for timer check ...)

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Post by Slig » 28 Nov 2006 14:20

On TMS/TMO/TMU SetFinishTimeout() is the time to finish after the first finish.
A round total timeout plugin should not be so complicated to make on fast3 or aseco... but a no-one-passed-a-check timeout would be better in your case i think (a little more complicated and only on dedicated).

Corpo
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 27 Nov 2006 17:26

Post by Corpo » 29 Nov 2006 14:59

Okay thanks for pointing that out ;)
Anyway I've managed to do what I wanted with Aseco and some php ...

Niximor
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 18
Joined: 21 May 2006 08:26
Location: CZE
Contact:

Post by Niximor » 23 Dec 2006 23:28

Today I've managed that one of my servers is in very strange mode... There are connected players on it (acording to serverlist), but when I want to connect, the connection is refused. When I have a look at netstat, the server doesn't have any server sockets open! How is that possible? Is it bug? Feature?
I'm not running the newest version (from 30.5.), but almost the newest one, I'm planing to try the newest as soon as noone will play on servers.
Visit my TMN server! Niximor's FUN in CZE servers. Everyone is welcome, players with good rank are prefered - http://trackmania.game-server.cc/.

User avatar
Fisch.666
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 136
Joined: 18 May 2006 01:13
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMUF, TMNF
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Fisch.666 » 28 Jan 2007 15:34

Hi!

One question, is a new dedicated server version needed for the TMN Update2c?

frado
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 09 Jul 2006 13:15

Post by frado » 01 Feb 2007 18:51

I guess, mine starts, but I can't find it back in the server list afterwards :(

User avatar
Slig
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 2124
Joined: 05 Sep 2005 17:51
Owned TM-games: ALL
Location: TraxicoLand (Fr)
Contact:

Post by Slig » 01 Feb 2007 19:06

Fisch.666 wrote:Hi!

One question, is a new dedicated server version needed for the TMN Update2c?
There is no known new dedicated for TMN, so i suppose not :?

If a new release come, you'll see a post made by xbx about it.

User avatar
Fisch.666
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 136
Joined: 18 May 2006 01:13
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMUF, TMNF
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by Fisch.666 » 01 Feb 2007 20:56

Slig wrote:
Fisch.666 wrote:Hi!

One question, is a new dedicated server version needed for the TMN Update2c?
There is no known new dedicated for TMN, so i suppose not :?

If a new release come, you'll see a post made by xbx about it.
Ok, thanks for this info!

Post Reply