Easy TM Forever 3.0 (update 19/11) Portugese language

This is the place where you can find everything related to the dedicated server, control scripts and community tools.

Moderators: Pit Crew, TM-Patrol

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 26 Sep 2006 14:27

Easy TM 2.3.3 is avaiable with thenb new MetaSearch engine.


And the new contextual help based ont TM-Wiki

Changelog

- Wiki : Improoved MetaSearch engine,
- Help : Contextual help using TM-Wiki,
- Menu : Major help reorganization,
- Tool : Cache grabber has an obvious "Empty Cache" button - Lang : German refitted thanks to Insomnia,
- Lang : Dutch refitted thanks to Blahitis,
- Lang : Czech thanks to Tom.cz.73,
- Fix : No more EasyTM window (no opacity, it's under your screen now),
- Fix : Cache grabber, skipping ManiaLink files,
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
kristjan
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 427
Joined: 18 Aug 2005 13:17
Location: Norway

Post by kristjan » 26 Sep 2006 14:56

Nice.. How do i update? ^^
kristjan aka MiniGod

Daiima
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 136
Joined: 27 Jul 2006 11:39
Location: 150km East from Nadeo's studios

Post by Daiima » 26 Sep 2006 15:04

It should be automatic. ;)
AMD Sempron 3000+ @ 2 GHz
ATI Radeon 9200 Series @ 128 MB
Realtek AC'97 Audio
512 MB RAM
~3 GB availiable on HD
Windows XP Home Edition 2002 with SP2
512 KB DSL

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 26 Sep 2006 15:15

kristjan wrote:Nice.. How do i update? ^^
Restart Easy TM, or click the menu "About" then "Check for Update".Or you can directly DL th softawre rom th URL in the first post
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
kristjan
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 427
Joined: 18 Aug 2005 13:17
Location: Norway

Post by kristjan » 26 Sep 2006 18:10

Tnx Nazgul... It worked (shure)...
kristjan aka MiniGod

User avatar
oliverde8
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1135
Joined: 07 Oct 2006 07:03
Owned TM-games: TMU
Manialink(s): oliverde8
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Post by oliverde8 » 17 Oct 2006 18:05

NazguL wrote:Feature for next release :

New tool : Simple Uploader

1- Drag & drop a file on the Simple Uploader window
2- Upload automatically starts (if the file is recognized by the analyser. If not, you can click on "start upload" or fill type and environnement)
3- The URL is automatically copied in the clipboard using Selected format (10 available)
4- Paste in your forum post to get the link.

If the file is in TM folder, a locator is created if needed (optional). URL are encoded to avoid special characters trouble (%20, etc)

You can upload any file, even not related to TM, but of course TMUP link format won't be available. Only FTP uploads are supported.
As the uploader is made to be simple, you can't change the target folder without going to the options.

One file drag & drop and one paste. Can it be more simple ? :D
I have Easy TM but what is a FTP upload :oops:
I use files bz will it work with it and if it does how
if it does not work on which site should I go
ImageImage
Manialink : oliverde8color>
Servers : STATS <> United | VeryShort | Made In Turkey

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 22 Oct 2006 11:59

oliverde8 wrote:I have Easy TM but what is a FTP upload :oops:
I use files bz will it work with it and if it does how
if it does not work on which site should I go
No you can't use most webhosting (like rapideshare...) with EasyTM, TMUP or even TrackMania.

Why ?
-> Because, those softwares need to access directly to the files, not having some bothering webpages, advertisment pop-up and intrusive javascripts (or even worse).

So you can use you own FTP server with which you cn upload files to you corresponding http server. Easy TM offers a very simple process to upload files to you host, thus avoiding using a specific FTP client software.


BTW, the release 2.3.4 is available
- Options : Alternative hidden window support,
- Menu : TM United count down,
- Menu : TMU display mode, legacy TM display mode and full TM display mode,
- Tool : Removed MutliTMUP (Thoun) : obsolete,
- Tool : Nadeo Jukebox is backuping all TM Music,
- Fix : Crash in Map Filter,
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 26 Oct 2006 22:53

Major refit for next release (on Sunday) :wink:

Image
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
oliverde8
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1135
Joined: 07 Oct 2006 07:03
Owned TM-games: TMU
Manialink(s): oliverde8
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Post by oliverde8 » 27 Oct 2006 13:36

After I have download TMU easy tm stopt working ı reainstall but nothing to to it opens and after a small while closes with teling nothin
ImageImage
Manialink : oliverde8color>
Servers : STATS <> United | VeryShort | Made In Turkey

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 27 Oct 2006 17:49

It seems there is a bug in the last release. I'll try to find out this week-end.
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

bigski
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 1
Joined: 13 Oct 2006 23:33

Post by bigski » 28 Oct 2006 22:07

oliverde8 wrote:After I have download TMU easy tm stopt working ı reainstall but nothing to to it opens and after a small while closes with teling nothin
Same problem overhere:( Hopefully it will be fixed soon. I love the program!

Greetz Bigski

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 29 Oct 2006 09:49

This afternoon you'll have it. Update will be automatic as regular because the crash ios AFTER the update checking.

(sweating)

It's related to the music backup added in the last release, so you'll be able to listen to all TM games music, even if you uninstalled the legacy games to keep TMU only.

But I mess things with previous beta of TMU.

If you want a quick correction, you can remove the Music.xml file in the Data/Param subfolder of the Easy TM installation folder (progam files by default). It should do the trick.
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 29 Oct 2006 18:37

Finally, 2.4.0 is out

Modifications :
- TM United Beta 4 support,
- Menu : Game start reorganisation,
- TMUP : Adding AIRSHIP support (TMUP 1.92 specs),
- Tool : Generic analyser support AIRSHIP files,
- Tool : Config Swapper refitted,
- Fix : I missed some text strings in language files on last release,
- Fix : Crash when Jukebox and splashscreen playing musics,
- Fix : Cache Grabber, skipping more ManiaLink files, again,
- Fix : Crash in music backuping,
- Add : Easy TM group registration on ManiaZones,
- Modify : Activation of Display Mode (All TM, TMU only, Legacy TM only),


Important : Fill in your TM login and community code to be added into the EasyTM group in TMUnited (in the options).

If you're curious, there i a log which register Easy TM initialisation. It's in Data subfolder of Easy TM installation.
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

Tom.CZ.73
speed demon
speed demon
Posts: 1623
Joined: 08 Mar 2006 17:10
Owned TM-games: all PC versions
Manialink(s): Tom.CZ.73, sQs
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by Tom.CZ.73 » 04 Nov 2006 22:07

Click here for latest czech translation

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 05 Nov 2006 17:40

Tom.CZ.73 wrote:Click here for latest czech translation
thx, i'll include it in the next release.
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

Post Reply