Easy TM Forever 3.0 (update 19/11) Portugese language

This is the place where you can find everything related to the dedicated server, control scripts and community tools.

Moderators: Pit Crew, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Easy TM Forever 3.0 (update 19/11) Portugese language

Post by NazguL » 24 Jan 2006 13:44

Easy TM Forever 3.0

Easy TM Forever is a toolbox for TracMania Forever. It proved some nice additionnal feature to ease you life when playing TM. You'll get an easy installer to copy various TM files (map, skins, mods....) directly were they need to be, a TMUP client compatible with most of major TM websites, direct shortcuts to many of the web ressources, and many other features...

Website

More info here : http://easytmf.nazgulworld.com

Download
- Requires.Net framework 2.0
- Link : http://easytmf.nazgulworld.com/?page=dl

Features

- TM direct launcher
- TMUP client for TM Forever (Nations and United)
- TMUP uninstaller
- Map Checker : maps analyser
- Profile Saver : auto profile backup
- Default Mod Swapper : Swap a zip mo to the default environment
- Config Swapper : Starts TM with alternative configuration file
- French, English, Dutch, German, chinese, japanese and portuguese
- Automatic update

Screenshots

More here : http://easytmf.nazgulworld.com/?page=screen

Image
Last edited by NazguL on 03 May 2008 06:54, edited 22 times in total.
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 24 Jan 2006 19:39

Well, here are som screenshots

Taskbar Menu
Image

Download window
Image

Uninstaller tool
Image

Map analyser
Image
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
Tom
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 84
Joined: 09 Aug 2005 12:47
Location: Le Mans / Besançon
Contact:

Post by Tom » 24 Jan 2006 21:20

Nice work! Thx Nazgul! :D

User avatar
dustyjo
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 561
Joined: 14 Aug 2005 01:48
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMU, TMS, TMN
Location: 127.0.0.1

Post by dustyjo » 24 Jan 2006 21:32

where can i get the .net framework 2.0???
Image
-dustyjo Happy TrackManiac since Dec. 2004

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 24 Jan 2006 21:47

dustyjo wrote:where can i get the .net framework 2.0???
Use Google, then choose the Microsoft web site
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
~[GøG]~
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 170
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 19:53
Location: Germany/Thuringia
Contact:

Post by ~[GøG]~ » 26 Jan 2006 13:59

really nice work! :)

but i allready found some bugs ^^

1. if you have no TM installed at your system and didnt choosed the dir manually, yet:
-> starting the Profile Saver, Mod- or Config-Swapper leads to an exception:
************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: InvalidArgument=Value of '0' is not valid for 'SelectedIndex'.
Parameter name: SelectedIndex
at System.Windows.Forms.ComboBox.set_SelectedIndex(Int32 value)
at EasyTM.frmSaver.InitForm()
at EasyTM.frmSaver..ctor()
at EasyTM.frmMenu.mnuOutils_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.RaiseEvent(Object key, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripMenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleMouseUp(MouseEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEventInteractive(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEvent(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
2. the upper button at the Map'O'Checker doesnt work...


a suggestion:
i dont really need the TMUP, if the clients dont install the downloaded files directly to the wished directory.
thats why im using multiTMUP atm: you can specify the install-directory. (environment, author etc.)
in my opinion, THIS is the real power of TMUP and should be used.
for sure there are some problems as: what about the map-images and videos at the menu, which has to be at the same place as its track.
but i think this are the smaller problems. ;) :)
Image Image Image

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 26 Jan 2006 14:26

1- Ok, I see. I've to gray the menu options -> Fixed

2- Bad event handling, I'll correct that -> Fixed

3- I'll offer an optionnal TMUP support deactivation. -> I'll add a option. If deactivated, each software upgrade, you'll be asked if you want to use EasyTM as a TMUP client. You'll be able to se it as you wish using the option box.


Thx for the feed back :wink:
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
~[GøG]~
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 170
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 19:53
Location: Germany/Thuringia
Contact:

Post by ~[GøG]~ » 26 Jan 2006 20:01

NazguL wrote:3- I'll offer an optionnal TMUP support deactivation. -> I'll add a option. If deactivated, each software upgrade, you'll be asked if you want to use EasyTM as a TMUP client. You'll be able to se it as you wish using the option box.
hehe, i thought i would motivate you to code such a feature, too. instead of deactivating it, if i want to ^^
but this is also a good solution... ;)
Image Image Image

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 28 Jan 2006 13:16

BTW, the upodate is available

Simply restart EasyTM to get it, nothing to download
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
Starbuck©
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 139
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 14:23
Location: France

Post by Starbuck© » 28 Jan 2006 14:07

After installed Framenetwork 2.0, nothing happened, Easy TM dont want to start, he says i have to install Framenetwork 2.0 :(
Yea ! Piece of cake !
Cool Stream Music : http://www.etn.fm/progressive-high.m3u

Image

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 28 Jan 2006 16:25

Does setup succeeded ?

Do you have Framework .Net 1.1 ?

-> Some components I use are using .Net 1.1. You might need both. Try, if you can.
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
Starbuck©
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 139
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 14:23
Location: France

Post by Starbuck© » 28 Jan 2006 23:40

I have both at least !!! and the setup has succeded. After a few reboots, nothing more happened...
Yea ! Piece of cake !
Cool Stream Music : http://www.etn.fm/progressive-high.m3u

Image

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 29 Jan 2006 12:45

Starbuck© wrote:I have both at least !!! and the setup has succeded. After a few reboots, nothing more happened...
On Focus forum, a guy Has said he has the same trouble, but he was in .Net 2.0 BETA. Do you have to official final release of framework 2.0 (v50727) ?

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/deta ... layLang=en

You should have the this folder on your disk C:\WINDOWS\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

User avatar
BLaHiTiS
lord of the roads
lord of the roads
Posts: 3331
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 15:46
Owned TM-games: tmu tmo tms tmn
Manialink(s): muxitis
Location: Hasselt, Limburg, Belgium
Contact:

Post by BLaHiTiS » 29 Jan 2006 13:55

I'm experiencing another problem..

with the previous easytm, you could just click on a link with tmexchange and then the application would start downloading while it is not resident in memory..

if I do that now nothing happens, (some disk activity but thats it). but when i start easytm 2, there are several files in the queue with some invalid link reports too... (btw i have the latest net framework)
Image

  • MB:Asus P8 H61
  • CPU:Intel i5 2400
  • RAM:8 Gb
  • GFX:Asus GTX-580 (1500mb DDR5) - Forceware 75.33
  • DirectX: June 2011
  • SND:Realtek HD on mobo
  • OS:Windows 7 SP1- Home Premium
[/size]

User avatar
NazguL
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 861
Joined: 16 Aug 2005 17:34
Owned TM-games: All TM games
Manialink(s): NazguL
Location: Near Paris
Contact:

Post by NazguL » 29 Jan 2006 15:41

Yes, Easy TM 2.0 has to be resident to grab TMUP links. If it doesn't, the links stacks in a specific folder but aren't downloaded. Then, when you start EasyTM and click on another TMUP link, all the stack is downloaded.

With TMX, the links include some supplementary stuff, like sessionID and userID. Thus it can only be used during a short period. That's why TMX links become invalid with time.
AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800+
ATI radeon X1900GT (256Mo)
3GB DDR2
Sound Chipset Realteck ALC883 (+ SBLive)
Playing with keyboard
Windows XP Pro SP2

Post Reply