Mediatracker question...

This forum deals with all the Movies & Replays of the Community. Use http://www.tm-tube.com and share your creations here!

Moderator: TM-Patrol

Post Reply
User avatar
Trackmaniack
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1055
Joined: 05 Sep 2007 20:05
Owned TM-games: All
Location: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Contact:

Mediatracker question...

Post by Trackmaniack » 15 Apr 2010 01:48

Hey Trackmaniacs! Gots another question for the movie makers among you. I'm trying to make a semi-realistic movie for Trackmania...in Stadium, I have a course where the cars start on multiple points and then funnel into the main track. Naturally, the game won't let me validate this. What I was wondering is there any way to use multiple videos while you're shooting? Cuz I want to make it look like the cars never collide...thanks much! ^_^
Cruisin' through life, TM-Style!
Image
_________________________________________________________________________

Image

Zooz
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 5326
Joined: 13 Aug 2005 08:58
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMNF, TMUF
Manialink(s): zooz
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Mediatracker question...

Post by Zooz » 15 Apr 2010 17:16

You should know we have a movies/MT forum by now :D

User avatar
Trackmaniack
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1055
Joined: 05 Sep 2007 20:05
Owned TM-games: All
Location: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: Mediatracker question...

Post by Trackmaniack » 15 Apr 2010 23:37

That's your reply? :-P Thanks much, Zooz.
Cruisin' through life, TM-Style!
Image
_________________________________________________________________________

Image

Paris69
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 381
Joined: 05 Apr 2006 20:50

Re: Mediatracker question...

Post by Paris69 » 15 Apr 2010 23:45

i read your question ~10x. but still not understand: "is there any way to use multiple videos while you're shooting".

User avatar
Trackmaniack
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1055
Joined: 05 Sep 2007 20:05
Owned TM-games: All
Location: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: Mediatracker question...

Post by Trackmaniack » 16 Apr 2010 14:23

LOL Sorry about that. I told you the track set up...and I didn't want to go into TOO much detail as to make a mega-post. But apparently, not enough is just as confusing. Since my track has multiple start points, it can't be officially validated. So the only way I can save videos is with the "S" key. I was wondering if there was a way to merge these videos and then re-race some of them somehow off of the different starting lines to insure that the cars never clip during the race...
Cruisin' through life, TM-Style!
Image
_________________________________________________________________________

Image

User avatar
Trackmaniack
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1055
Joined: 05 Sep 2007 20:05
Owned TM-games: All
Location: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: Mediatracker question...

Post by Trackmaniack » 20 Apr 2010 13:25

And of course...now that it's been moved, I get no replies. :-S That's the lovliness about this forum...
Cruisin' through life, TM-Style!
Image
_________________________________________________________________________

Image

Paris69
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 381
Joined: 05 Apr 2006 20:50

Re: Mediatracker question...

Post by Paris69 » 20 Apr 2010 14:36

you can make video generally from replays. so, if you can save replay, you can take video from it .... so ... you have to delete other startpoints, drive replay (u can drive validation or tracker ghost), find and copy the replay, delete and place another startpoint, drive next replay, copy it .... ... and as you have all the replays, you can combine it together, or take videos ... or what you want...

User avatar
Trackmaniack
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1055
Joined: 05 Sep 2007 20:05
Owned TM-games: All
Location: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: Mediatracker question...

Post by Trackmaniack » 21 Apr 2010 14:35

Ohhhh....well...I didn't think of that.... :oops:
Cruisin' through life, TM-Style!
Image
_________________________________________________________________________

Image

Post Reply