Page 1 of 4

TMO on windows 7

Posted: 10 Nov 2010 09:51
by djfishy
when i download tmo (1.0) and open it (that all works)
but when i click 'play' it does'nt respond.
so now i cant play it... :grmblz:

does anyone know how to fix that (or another way to play the game)? :?: :lovetm

Re: TMO on windows 7

Posted: 11 Nov 2010 00:51
by Domi
you can't play it on win7

Re: TMO on windows 7

Posted: 23 Dec 2010 19:45
by doodinthemood
You can, check my last post in the top thread. You have to install a windows XP virtual machine and then do a bit of fiddling.

Re: TMO on windows 7

Posted: 29 Jan 2011 10:59
by Soy_el_Uno
I can perfectly play TMO on W7 without all these steps you say. Works ok. Just installed it when I changes to my new PC and no problems with W7.

Thx anyway.

Uno

Re: TMO on windows 7

Posted: 05 Mar 2011 19:51
by varaosa
I do not work TMO, as Windows 7, 64x, says that the DVD Protection tool is too old and unable to boot with Windows, and always when you put the disc machine, it asks the machine to start again, and so Protection (Front Side) tool is able to pull in computers, but the it does not install, what can I do, and can update the program so that Original should act as a machine?

Re: TMO on windows 7

Posted: 10 Jun 2011 10:27
by r00lz
I mod TMO exec files and now can work with Win7. This is not patch and its not official. Just extract and overwrite files in game folder. Enjoy!
https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B_K6Ms ... lpTQ01DenM

Works on 32bit and 64bit Windows 7

Re: TMO on windows 7

Posted: 11 Jun 2011 07:39
by Racemaniac
nice, tested it on my 64 bit windows 7 and it also works :)

Re: TMO on windows 7

Posted: 20 Jun 2011 21:30
by doodinthemood
Not working for me...

Edit: success! The trick is not to go in through the launcher, but through the program files trackmania application file direct. r00lz you are a genius and I am in awe of your brilliant skills. My horrible virtual machine answer is now totally redundant, and I couldn't be more pleased about that :D

Edit2: Malwarebytes anti-malware regards one of the files as a backdoor virus. Why is that? I set malwarebytes to clean it, and it still works, but you might want to check that out.

Re: TMO on windows 7

Posted: 18 Jul 2011 13:27
by RedScorpion
Thank you r00lz! I have Windows 7 Ultimate 32 bit and it's working!!

Re: TMO on windows 7

Posted: 18 Jul 2011 22:42
by r00lz
doodinthemood wrote:
Edit2: Malwarebytes anti-malware regards one of the files as a backdoor virus. Why is that? I set malwarebytes to clean it, and it still works, but you might want to check that out.
Just scanned and guess what...
Image

This file comes from original TMO, not my modded. LOL :)

Re: TMO on windows 7

Posted: 23 Jul 2011 09:58
by RedScorpion
r00lz, can i play TrackMania Original on Windows Vista with your mod?

Re: TMO on windows 7

Posted: 23 Jul 2011 21:50
by r00lz
RedScorpion wrote:r00lz, can i play TrackMania Original on Windows Vista with your mod?
I think you can play TMO on Vista with latest patch without mod. Just read previous post of "TMO on Windows Vista". If not work try mod, i'll not tested yet :)

Re: TMO on windows 7

Posted: 29 Jul 2011 22:42
by Bane
You guys still play TMO ? I quit like 6 months ago, but only because i couldn't play online any more (error 301 kept showing). And when you can't play online it's not much fun. But i also heard that TMO is almost dead...Are there still players online competing ???

Re: TMO on windows 7

Posted: 30 Jul 2011 11:56
by RedScorpion
I am not still playing TMO. TMO was the last trackmania to complete my collection. I found it but it's not working on Win XP. I'm trying to find a solution to be sure that it will play on every Windows version. For this time, XP...

Re: TMO on windows 7

Posted: 17 Apr 2012 20:59
by maxoptimus
I am downloading if it will work on win7 x64 SP1 it will be great.
Searching solution during two days and only at only here http://original.tm-exchange.com find link to this post :)