TM-FORUM

The TrackMania universal forum ^_^
It is currently 24 Mar 2017 03:08

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Trackmania Sunrise Extreme on Windows8.1 ???
PostPosted: 13 Mar 2015 16:04 
Offline
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator

Joined: 17 Dec 2013 16:51
Posts: 15
Owned TM-games: TMO,TMS,TMNESWC,TMUF
Is there anyone who could modify TMS to function run on a PC with win8.1. ... For win7 someone edited files and game functioned (viewtopic.php?p=170326#p170326). Is anyone able to edit the files or is there another way ... It takes something like r00lz managed by the TMO. (viewtopic.php?p=211965#p211965)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Trackmania Sunrise Extreme on Windows8.1 ???
PostPosted: 03 Oct 2015 12:28 
Offline
pedestrian
pedestrian

Joined: 27 Aug 2015 21:47
Posts: 7
Owned TM-games: TMS, TM2
EDIT : doesn't working

Try to install the game normally and replace the game files with fixed files given in this topic viewtopic.php?p=170326#p170326

Then do this : http://www.howtogeek.com/167723/how-to- ... d-drivers/

Launch the game with the launcher run as administrator

It must give an error 577 or 1275.

Then run sfdrvup.exe (starforce update)

Finally Reboot.
If the game doesn't launch try to do this again http://www.howtogeek.com/167723/how-to- ... d-drivers/

I haven't tested this method but I hope it works, if not you must sign the drivers yourself using a specific software (search on google).

Greetings

Ps: use the extreme version, and please confirm if it works or not :thumbsup:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Trackmania Sunrise Extreme on Windows8.1 ???
PostPosted: 05 Nov 2016 09:31 
Offline
highway camper
highway camper

Joined: 05 Nov 2016 09:27
Posts: 1
Owned TM-games: TMS
Flist_ wrote:
EDIT : doesn't working

Try to install the game normally and replace the game files with fixed files given in this topic viewtopic.php?p=170326#p170326

Then do this : http://www.howtogeek.com/167723/how-to- ... d-drivers/

Launch the game with the launcher run as administrator

It must give an error 577 or 1275.

Then run sfdrvup.exe (starforce update)

Finally Reboot.
If the game doesn't launch try to do this again http://www.howtogeek.com/167723/how-to- ... d-drivers/

I haven't tested this method but I hope it works, if not you must sign the drivers yourself using a specific software (search on google).

Greetings

Ps: use the extreme version, and please confirm if it works or not :thumbsup:

After i did this now there's no 577 or 1275 errors, but it still requires win 95/98/xp etc. :(


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group