ServerMania General Discussion [v1.00 - 26/10/11]

This is the forum for ServerMania which is a graphical dedicated server controller software written in .NET framework.

Moderators: Cyrlaur, TM-Patrol

User avatar
Avatar.RA
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 9
Joined: 11 May 2006 19:00
Contact:

Post by Avatar.RA » 18 May 2006 23:06

After few hours of thinking and investigations I'm moved closer to solve this problem. I just need to figure out which file contains settings for different connection types (settings describing bandwith limits) and modify opponents refresh rate or set it to 0. I assume that TMN and dedicated server are using same file with those rules for different connection types since they are the same in game and server settings except 33.6k speed. Maybe Cyrlaur knows which file contains bandwith settings for each connection speed or Nadeo guys will kindly provide us with already patched file :lol:
Image

Member of TMN RA Team.
http://www.tmn-ra-team.narod.ru

JC
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 18
Joined: 22 Mar 2006 23:05
Location: Wayne MI USA

Post by JC » 27 May 2006 14:32

Wow... I went to a baseball game last night and when I returned my server was empty, so I decided to join the server to see if others would join after me. But my server was not on the server list. I restarted the server with ServerMania and it gave me this error.

Image

Can anyone tell me what's wrong.

Thanks
JC

Garry
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 31
Joined: 18 May 2006 14:16
Location: Finland

Post by Garry » 27 May 2006 17:07

Is there any other place available to get the "TMServerData.zip"? I can't open the servermania page :(
-------------------------------------------------------
You all nice and friendly folks are welcome in The Highwind Forum: http://s6.invisionfree.com/highwind/
Image

JC
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 18
Joined: 22 Mar 2006 23:05
Location: Wayne MI USA

Post by JC » 27 May 2006 22:01

OK I fixed it, for some reason my admin profile made that happen, so I made a new profile, and made it my new admin name and all is well now. Strange why would my Admin profile stop working :?: Any ideas!!

Oh, one more thing is there a way to change the server, so it shows the correct amount of maps when you inter the server now it only go's up to 20.
Thanks
JC.
I run a USA server called Just For Fun!!! Stop in some time.

ASECO and SM prob

Post by ASECO and SM prob » 31 May 2006 11:35

ASECO runs great on a standard dedicated server but will not run properly on servermania.

I'm running a windows dedicated server and need to be able to introduce new tracks whenever I want. Normal server does not allow it.

When I try to run it on servermania ASECO does not update on new tracks and also when I try to join server from the same PC, the whole game slows to a crawl. It works fine on the standard TM dedi server tho.

I have FAST2 running fine on both servers, its just ASECO will not work properly on Servermania 7.8


Any ideas?

Cyrlaur
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 889
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 14:49
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU
Manialink(s): Cyrlaur
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Cyrlaur » 31 May 2006 12:26

Just one thing : ServerMania is not "a dedi server", it's just a controller of standard dedicated server.
Then I don't know what the problem is. Running several applications that talk with server at the same time has never been report as leading to big issues even it probably could.

Furthermore your last sentence makes me think you should ask about this issue on ASECO's topic :P 8) ... :arrow:

Guest

Post by Guest » 31 May 2006 12:44

Yes, sorry, I was just trying to distinguish between SM controlled dedicated and a normal dedicated server.
Has anyone else had Servermania and ASECO 6 running?
I have asked on ASECO forum too, they say its problem with dedi server.

Thanks anyway. I'll just keep trying different things.

Cyrlaur
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 889
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 14:49
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU
Manialink(s): Cyrlaur
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Cyrlaur » 02 Jun 2006 14:48

ServerMania 0.82 version is out :)

> Infos on : http://cyrlaur.free.fr/ServerMania

User avatar
scottmc
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 237
Joined: 22 Feb 2006 19:22
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMN, TMU
Location: Northern California

Post by scottmc » 02 Jun 2006 22:28

Anonymous wrote:Yes, sorry, I was just trying to distinguish between SM controlled dedicated and a normal dedicated server.
Has anyone else had Servermania and ASECO 6 running?
I have asked on ASECO forum too, they say its problem with dedi server.

Thanks anyway. I'll just keep trying different things.
I'm running ServerMania with ASECO 0.60, RASP, TMOS, with PHP/MySQL/Apache all on Windows XP. Works for me just fine.

Guest

Post by Guest » 03 Jun 2006 13:59

SM 0.82 is causing an immediate crash as soon as I try to "connect" to our server. It's not prompt for anything, and doesn't appear to be a password problem.

SM 0.78 runs great, but now because of the prompt that a new one is available, I can't get the server to auto start with 0.78 when the machine is rebooted.

.NET 2.0 & 1.1 are installed (in that order, not sure it would matter though)

Here's the dump:

Code: Select all

************** Exception Text **************
System.InvalidOperationException: No process is associated with this object.
   at System.Diagnostics.Process.EnsureState(State state)
   at System.Diagnostics.Process.EnsureState(State state)
   at System.Diagnostics.Process.EnsureState(State state)
   at System.Diagnostics.Process.get_MainWindowHandle()
   at ServerMania.ServerMania.frmController.frmController_Load(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnLoad(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.OnCreateControl()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl(Boolean fIgnoreVisible)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.CreateControl()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmShowWindow(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINNT50/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
ServerMania
    Assembly Version: 0.8.2.0
    Win32 Version: 0.8.2.0
    CodeBase: file:///D:/ServerMania/ServerMania.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINNT50/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINNT50/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINNT50/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINNT50/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINNT50/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------
NETXP.Controls
    Assembly Version: 3.0.5600.2205
    Win32 Version: 3.0.5600.2205
    CodeBase: file:///D:/ServerMania/NETXP.Controls.DLL
----------------------------------------
EasyUpdateDll
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.1
    CodeBase: file:///D:/ServerMania/EasyUpdateDll.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINNT50/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.42 (RTM.050727-4200)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/WINNT50/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
NETXP.Library
    Assembly Version: 3.0.5600.2205
    Win32 Version: 3.0.5600.2205
    CodeBase: file:///D:/ServerMania/NETXP.Library.DLL
----------------------------------------
NETXP.Win32
    Assembly Version: 3.0.5600.2205
    Win32 Version: 3.0.5600.2205
    CodeBase: file:///D:/ServerMania/NETXP.Win32.DLL
----------------------------------------
XmlRpcDotNet
    Assembly Version: 0.9.1.0
    Win32 Version: 0.9.1.0
    CodeBase: file:///D:/ServerMania/XmlRpcDotNet.DLL
----------------------------------------
XmlRpcProxyb2fbea81-a47c-4f66-941e-a2d12662376a
    Assembly Version: 0.8.2.0
    Win32 Version: 0.9.1.0
    CodeBase: file:///D:/ServerMania/XmlRpcDotNet.dll
----------------------------------------

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

SM 0.82

Post by Assembler Maniac » 03 Jun 2006 14:10

I posted the last msg just before I tried one final thing (as guest, blech, can't edit). I went back and double checked all the port assignments. I had the XML-RPC port plugged (5001) into the client port slot by accident. It's working fine now.

Paris69
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 381
Joined: 05 Apr 2006 20:50

Post by Paris69 » 03 Jun 2006 15:08

please, do you have a ServerMania 0.78 for download? a 0.82 crashes on my comp. thanx in advance.

Funnyman
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 328
Joined: 31 Mar 2006 06:08
Owned TM-games: TMS, TMU, TMF
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Funnyman » 04 Jun 2006 07:59

I hafe problem with new release too

It looks like its up ( ppl r even joining and playing)
But if i check it at TMOS it says that the server is ofline. . . .
Ð Ξ F u n n y M a n
Image

User avatar
scottmc
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 237
Joined: 22 Feb 2006 19:22
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMN, TMU
Location: Northern California

Post by scottmc » 05 Jun 2006 18:32

ServerMania v0.82 is working for me, except sometimes it hit 100% CPU usage and stops responding, if I wait long enough it comes back. v0.78 did that for me from time to time as well, but v0.82 seems to do it a lot more often. I switch it to basic display mode and that help some but since going way too slow. Are all .NET programs this way? Seems like visual basic program were always slow? I'm not running the server on the fastest of PCs, it's running on a Duron 800. Not sure but I think 512meg ram.
Seems it's still not parsing tracknames quite right. This one shows up like this: ffEverything's Cool
http://nations.tm-exchange.com/main.asp ... 72402#auto
But TMOS and ASECO seem to be parsing it just fine:
http://air-time.game-host.org/index.php ... acks&sid=3
Glad to see the players times are showing up correctly.

Nice update, keep up the good work.

Cyrlaur
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 889
Joined: 12 Aug 2005 14:49
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU
Manialink(s): Cyrlaur
Location: France
Contact:

Post by Cyrlaur » 05 Jun 2006 20:21

@scottmc :
I don't really know about 100% usage ....
For parse error as I have already said "$b" is not an allowed formating code in trackmania this is the cause.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For other problems/crashes I need more infos about the error that would be better than going back to old versions.
Anyway you can find some here : http://cyrlaur.free.fr/ServerMania/data

Post Reply