XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.16

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

amgreborn
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 11
Joined: 05 Jun 2018 15:38
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.16

Post by amgreborn » 21 Oct 2018 20:31

NoTimeToDrive wrote:
28 Sep 2018 17:24
I have 5236 tracks on my server!! :pil
There's your problem. Do not add over 5000 tracks on any server. I don't know the exact details, but 5000 tracks is the hard limit. Everything above just causes problems!

Also generally from what I read, your server is simply lagging like crazy, that's why you don't see the chat. Usually the chat is independent of xaseco, but with my update, the chat is first redirected through xaseco and then posted. But because your server has too many tracks (or generally is running slow because of all the tracks), it takes time for the code in xaseco to executed, thus also the chat being executed. This is why you don't see any messages. It's just xaseco working.

I suggest removing tracks until you get below 5000. That might already help!

NoTimeToDrive wrote:
28 Sep 2018 17:24
BTW:
Is line 1991 needed in 117?
I saw you change that a little to!
// optionally log all normal chat too
You removed line:
this->settings['log_all_chat']
Yeah that part of the code... I also thought too myself that I somehow messed something up there lol. I did remove some lines that I think shouldn't have been removed.... I'm gonna restore these lines just like they are in the original xaseco 1.16 and update the 1.17 link.

Cheers :roflol:

User avatar
L3cKy
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 186
Joined: 05 Sep 2007 13:55
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.16

Post by L3cKy » 15 May 2019 12:43

Xymph wrote:
I found a problem inside basic.inc.php at function findTMXdata specially for information about some TMN tracks. (few work but not all)
TMXData return sometimes the wrong section.

The issue:
Lets take this TMN track as a sample: Footsteps
If i add this track to my server and queue it as next track i will see the correct tmx information due to records_eyepiece plug-in.

Image

---

If the track gets loaded the tmx information is gone. ALSO the command /tmxinfo will end up in an error.

Image

---

Because the command /tmxinfo will get the wrong section for the variable "$game" inside plugin.tmxinfo.php

// like at line 120 "$data = new TMXInfoFetcher($game, $id, false);"

---

NOTE: THIS IS NOT AN OFFICIAL FIX SO PLEASE DONT USE IT!!!

If i change following code inside basic.inc.php it works correctly. ;)

Code: Select all

function findTMXdata($uid, $envir, $exever, $records = false) {

	// determine likely search order
	if ($envir == 'Stadium') {

	//Start change ---

		$sections = array('TMN', 'TMNF', 'TMU');

	} elseif ($envir == 'Bay' || $envir == 'Coast' || $envir == 'Island') {

		$sections = array('TMS', 'TMU');

	} else { // $envir == 'Alpine' || 'Snow' || 'Desert' || 'Speed' || 'Rally'

		$sections = array('TMO', 'TMU');
	}
		/*
		// check for old TMN
		if (strcmp($exever, '0.1.8.0') < 0)
			$sections = array('TMN', 'TMNF', 'TMU');
		// check for new TMF
		elseif (strcmp($exever, '2.11.26') >= 0)
			$sections = array('TMNF', 'TMU');
		else
			$sections = array('TMU');  // TMNF section opened after TMF beta
	} elseif ($envir == 'Bay' || $envir == 'Coast' || $envir == 'Island') {
		// check for old TMS
		if (strcmp($exever, '0.1.5.0') <= 0)
			$sections = array('TMS', 'TMU');
		else
			$sections = array('TMU');  // TMS section closed after TMU release
	} else { // $envir == 'Alpine' || 'Snow' || 'Desert' || 'Speed' || 'Rally'
		// check for old TMO
		if (strcmp($exever, '0.1.5.0') <= 0)
			$sections = array('TMO', 'TMU');
		else
			$sections = array('TMU');  // TMO section closed after TMU release
	}
	*/

	//End change ---


	// search TMX for track
	foreach ($sections as $section) {
		$tmxdata = new TMXInfoFetcher($section, $uid, $records);
		if ($tmxdata->name) {
			return $tmxdata;
		}
	}
	return false;
}  // findTMXdata
---

Image

---

Image

---

Image

---

Would be nice if this can be fixed correctly. :)

Greetings L3cKy

Post Reply