XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.16

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

askuri
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 83
Joined: 21 Apr 2013 10:01
Owned TM-games: All except TMO
Manialink(s): im
Location: Germany/Rhineland-Palatinate
Contact:

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.16

Post by askuri » 13 May 2014 14:39

Afaik not but here is a little mod i just made for you (untested and xaseco 1):
Open aseco.php and search for line 1196:

Code: Select all

foreach ($this->rpc_calls as $call) {
				// display error message if needed
				$err = false;
				if (isset($responses[$call->index]['faultString'])) {
					$this->rpcErrorResponse($responses[$call->index]);
					print_r($call->call);
					$err = true;
				}

				// if an id was set, then save the response under the specified id
				if ($call->id) {
					$this->rpc_responses[$call->id] = $responses[$call->index][0];
				}

				// if a callback function has been set, then execute it
				if ($call->callback && !$err) {
					if (function_exists($call->callback)) {
						// callback the function with the response as parameter
						call_user_func($call->callback, $responses[$call->index][0]);
					}

					// if a function with the name of the callback wasn't found, then
					// try to execute a method with its name
					elseif (method_exists($this, $call->callback)) {
						// callback the method with the response as parameter
						call_user_func(array($this, $call->callback), $responses[$call->index][0]);
					}
				}
			}
Replace it by

Code: Select all

foreach ($this->rpc_calls as $call) {
				// display error message if needed
				$err = false;
				if (isset($responses[$call->index]['faultString'])) {
					$this->rpcErrorResponse($responses[$call->index]);
					print_r($call->call);
					$err = true;
				}

				// if an id was set, then save the response under the specified id
				if ($call->id) {
					$this->rpc_responses[$call->id] = $responses[$call->index][0];
				}

				// if a callback function has been set, then execute it
				if ($call->callback && !$err) {
					$starttime = microtime();
					if (function_exists($call->callback)) {
						// callback the function with the response as parameter
						call_user_func($call->callback, $responses[$call->index][0]);
					}

					// if a function with the name of the callback wasn't found, then
					// try to execute a method with its name
					elseif (method_exists($this, $call->callback)) {
						// callback the method with the response as parameter
						call_user_func(array($this, $call->callback), $responses[$call->index][0]);
					}
					$time = $starttime - microtime();
					
					if ($time > !!!SET NUMBER HERE!!!) {
						$event_time_debug[] = array($call->callback, $time);
					}
				}
			}
			$previous = file_get_contents('event_time_debug.txt');
			file_put_contents('event_time_debug.txt', $previous . PHP_EOL.PHP_EOL . print_r($event_time_debug, true));
It will generate a file called event_time_debug.txt. It wont be sorted but you can set a minimum time for an event to be put into the file (microseconds).
Dunno wether it works, just try it. If it works, it wont be very pretty and easy to use but for few minutes work i think its ok :)

TheBigG
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 226
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 19:45
Owned TM-games: TMN! TMF
Location: Germany

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.16

Post by TheBigG » 16 May 2014 16:57

Thanks will try it this weekend :1

Kripke
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 286
Joined: 16 Oct 2009 18:36
Owned TM-games: tmu
Manialink(s): kripke

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.16

Post by Kripke » 29 May 2014 09:47

hi,

If I enter http://www.gamers.org/tmf/dedimania_blacklist.txt in the raps.settings.php and try then to update it, I get "Error: can't access"

How can I fix this?

(btw. the link works in the dedicated_cfg.txt)^^
Do you need Coppers? Click here
Image
Image
________________
PC-specs: Intel Core i7-3770k CPU @ 3.50GHz | 32GB Ram | Windows7 prof. ed. 64 Bit | Nvidia GTX 680

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5644
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.16

Post by Xymph » 29 May 2014 10:02

Kripke wrote:If I enter http://www.gamers.org/tmf/dedimania_blacklist.txt in the raps.settings.php and try then to update it, I get "Error: can't access"
How can I fix this?
(btw. the link works in the dedicated_cfg.txt)^^
There are no access denied errors in our Apache log. At what timestamp exactly (including timezone) are you trying to acces it?
Does it happen every time you join the server or run /admin mergegbl, or just once and it was perhaps an incidental networking hiccup?
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Kripke
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 286
Joined: 16 Oct 2009 18:36
Owned TM-games: tmu
Manialink(s): kripke

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.16

Post by Kripke » 29 May 2014 11:33

Xymph wrote:
Kripke wrote:If I enter http://www.gamers.org/tmf/dedimania_blacklist.txt in the raps.settings.php and try then to update it, I get "Error: can't access"
How can I fix this?
(btw. the link works in the dedicated_cfg.txt)^^
There are no access denied errors in our Apache log. At what timestamp exactly (including timezone) are you trying to acces it?
Does it happen every time you join the server or run /admin mergegbl, or just once and it was perhaps an incidental networking hiccup?
.. I did a mistake.. I did not uploaded this file on includes folder and I had the standard values in it, sry..^^

Now it works normal^^
Do you need Coppers? Click here
Image
Image
________________
PC-specs: Intel Core i7-3770k CPU @ 3.50GHz | 32GB Ram | Windows7 prof. ed. 64 Bit | Nvidia GTX 680

TheBigG
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 226
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 19:45
Owned TM-games: TMN! TMF
Location: Germany

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.16

Post by TheBigG » 04 Dec 2015 06:48

Hi Xymph,

will there be a fix for PHP7? XAseco uses mysql_connect and that is removed in PHP7.
https://secure.php.net/manual/en/functi ... onnect.php

Thanks for info.

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5644
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.16

Post by Xymph » 04 Dec 2015 09:28

TheBigG wrote:will there be a fix for PHP7? XAseco uses mysql_connect and that is removed in PHP7.
https://secure.php.net/manual/en/functi ... onnect.php
I am aware of that, but mysql_* calls are used in 20+ source files, not to mention countless third-party plugins. Rewriting to mysqli_* calls would take far more than a 'fix'. :(

The simple fix? Don't upgrade to PHP 7, or -- for ManiaPlanet, anyway -- switch to a more modern server controller that doesn't use mysql_* calls.

I know... not desirable either.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
maniactwister
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 71
Joined: 01 Jun 2010 00:37
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMUF, TM2
Manialink(s): tdracer
Contact:

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.16

Post by maniactwister » 04 Mar 2016 13:56

I'm currently working on porting xasecos (and probably also of some third party plugins later) mysql_* calls to PDO. But don't expect it too soon. ;)

Edit: Xaseco (and Core Plugins) finished. After if have tested everything i'll uploaded it
Image
"My english is not the yellow from the egg ..." ;)

Zerbröseler
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Jul 2016 17:50
Owned TM-games: TM2S, TMU, TMN

Re: XASECO (TMN/TMF) v1.16

Post by Zerbröseler » 12 Jul 2016 20:59

Perfect, Then i can setup the Server again
After an change from HDD to SSD i found out that php7.0 is out
And all Package-Names are different, So i had to relearn them

And then i was wondering why it is not working and searched in forums, and i found the message that mysql will removed in future versions (This text was even in the XAseco.log)
But i have forgetten that :roflol:

I hope the Tests will all be Successfull

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests