Page 3 of 4

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 05 Jul 2014 09:28
by aca
In records_eyepiece.xml it is the <join_leave_info>

don't know what exactly you want to show or not to show, but if you e.g. just want not to show that a connecting player is an admin, set <add_rights> to false. If you do that, every connecting player is shown as "New Player".

The <join_message> can also be adapted.

After changing anything in the xml you got to restart xaseco2 afaik.

Hope this helps :)

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 05 Jul 2014 10:06
by weasel
With editing records_eyepiece , you do not need to restart xaseco.

Add command : /eyeset reload

Chat command ofcourse.

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 05 Jul 2014 10:37
by Klauz
aca > Just trying to modify the "New player:" text, ty for help ! :)

Ty weasel :)

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 05 Jul 2014 15:48
by undef.de
Please use the right thread for talking about Records-Eyepiece, this is only for XAseco2.

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 05 Jul 2014 17:55
by Xymph
undef.de wrote:Please use the right thread for talking about Records-Eyepiece, this is only for XAseco2.
Hah, you started. :P

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 05 Jul 2014 18:11
by undef.de
Xymph wrote:
undef.de wrote:Please use the right thread for talking about Records-Eyepiece, this is only for XAseco2.
Hah, you started. :P
But it was only an alternative proposal link. 8)

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 07 Jul 2014 12:51
by Klauz
Is the map add server crash properly fixed yet ? It happens when you try to play a map created after the last MP update.

I temporarily fixed it by commenting the lines giving the error in xaseco2.php, but this is no proper solution, though now server won't crash and we can play the map added.

Code: Select all

if ($this->client->isError()) {
    trigger_error('ExecCallbacks XMLRPC Error [' . $this->client->getErrorCode() . '] - 
    ' . $this->client->getErrorMessage(), E_USER_ERROR);
}
Some players talked about an "update" but I don't see a new version of XAseco2, they also said Nadeo made an announcement about this on the MP forum but can't find anything.

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 07 Jul 2014 14:30
by undef.de
How do you add a Map? From Mania-Exchange or Matchsettings? Which Environment?

I have no problems to add a Map from Mania-Exchange with "/admin add ID" with a just created Map in TMCanyon. Maybe it's related to your changes made for your mappers?

Did you checked a clean install from XAseco2 before your post?

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 07 Jul 2014 15:40
by weasel
Hmmm , some post on maniaplanet forum show the same thing , about add maps.

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 07 Jul 2014 19:44
by Klauz
undef.de wrote:How do you add a Map? From Mania-Exchange or Matchsettings? Which Environment?
From MX & for Stadium, /admin add ID
undef.de wrote:Maybe it's related to your changes made for your mappers?
Same thing happens on other servers, reported by players/mappers, did not witness it though
undef.de wrote:Did you checked a clean install from XAseco2 before your post?
Nope, but other servers that crash too have a "clean install"
weasel wrote:Hmmm , some post on maniaplanet forum show the same thing , about add maps.
Can you give us a link please ? :)

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 13 Jul 2014 17:48
by Klauz
Hello, I have another error with donations, how do I fix that ?
aseco.log wrote:[07/13,19:40:16] Failed transaction of 1000 to login "klauz40" (TxId 0)
Image

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 13 Jul 2014 17:57
by undef.de
Klauz wrote:Hello, I have another error with donations, how do I fix that ?

Code: Select all

[07/13,19:40:16] Failed transaction of 1000 to login "klauz40" (TxId 0)
Image
You have to setup

Code: Select all

<validation_key>
in your dedicated_cfg.txt:

Code: Select all

<dedicated>
 	<masterserver_account>
		<validation_key></validation_key>
	</masterserver_account>
</dedicated>
After that send a in-game PM to the server login with ~ 50 Planets, if the server didn't have Planets yet.

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 13 Jul 2014 23:31
by Klauz
Fixed, SF clanleader and serverowner Jos renewed the validation key :)

Server already had 43k+ planets tho, ty for help

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 20 Jul 2014 12:56
by Rose Tattoo
Hello,

since the last dedi server update (Version: 3.3.0 / 2014-07-11_19_50) I got this message for each added map

Code: Select all

[PHP Notice] Undefined index:  authortime on line 70 in file D:\Webserver\UsbWebserver\xaseco2\includes\rasp.funcs.php
[PHP Notice] Undefined index:  authorscore on line 71 in file D:\Webserver\UsbWebserver\xaseco2\includes\rasp.funcs.php
Since that time the jukebox doesnt work,

all maps are loaded correctly, just the preload seems not to work.

All maps are located under UserData\Maps\My Maps
but I also get always that error after starting aseco2

Code: Select all

[XASECO2 Warning] GBX map error: Unable to read GBX data from D:\Webserver\UsbWebserver\tm2\UserData\Maps\My Maps
this issue I got longer time already with no bad effects, so I just ignored it but now maybe it has something to do with the new problem.

Thx in advance
RT

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.03

Posted: 20 Jul 2014 15:20
by undef.de
Rose Tattoo wrote: since the last dedi server update (Version: 3.3.0 / 2014-07-11_19_50)
The latest is 2014-07-15_18_00: http://forum.maniaplanet.com/viewtopic. ... 61&t=28478 :wink:
Rose Tattoo wrote: I got this message for each added map

Code: Select all

[PHP Notice] Undefined index:  authortime on line 70 in file D:\Webserver\UsbWebserver\xaseco2\includes\rasp.funcs.php
[PHP Notice] Undefined index:  authorscore on line 71 in file D:\Webserver\UsbWebserver\xaseco2\includes\rasp.funcs.php
Please provide some ManiaExchange IDs for tests and let us know which Gamemode.