XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

User avatar
----GLUK----
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 199
Joined: 13 Feb 2006 20:11
Owned TM-games: all
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by ----GLUK---- » 25 Mar 2013 11:42

                           :thumbsup:
Last edited by ----GLUK---- on 27 Mar 2013 08:39, edited 1 time in total.

nomadian
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Mar 2013 21:25
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMUF, TM²C/S

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by nomadian » 25 Mar 2013 21:28

Hey, thx for the update.
We setup our server with it, but the more maps we add the slower it starts per round.
1xxx tracks - 10~15sec load
3xxx tracks - 20~25sec load
5xxx tracks - failure/xaseco silent shutdown (no errors)

nomadian
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Mar 2013 21:25
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMUF, TM²C/S

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by nomadian » 25 Mar 2013 21:44

Little update: We tried without eyepiece (idiotic large file), no afail.
Autosave off (rasp settings), no afail.
I sure hope you can help us or make this thing a bit more efficient or something, couse imho this is the best server controller.

User avatar
Leigham
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 139
Joined: 26 Mar 2011 01:04
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF, TM²
Manialink(s): None

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by Leigham » 26 Mar 2013 13:35

nomadian wrote:Little update: We tried without eyepiece (idiotic large file), no afail.
Autosave off (rasp settings), no afail.
I sure hope you can help us or make this thing a bit more efficient or something, couse imho this is the best server controller.
As has been mentioned before, it's to do with the way xaseco updates its map cache.
"Never surrender, sometimes retreat"

Image

Scottish Flat Trax servers

nomadian
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Mar 2013 21:25
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMUF, TM²C/S

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by nomadian » 26 Mar 2013 16:22

We have been testing and checking almost every line and it seems our hosting messed up some files. The GBXFetcher missed 7 lines, we replaced the file with the correct one and now it takes ~10sec to load with 46xx tracks, so we're happy. Keep working on this awesome product :D

kremsy
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 81
Joined: 29 Jun 2011 17:03
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2
Contact:

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by kremsy » 28 Mar 2013 01:14

nomadian wrote:We have been testing and checking almost every line and it seems our hosting messed up some files. The GBXFetcher missed 7 lines, we replaced the file with the correct one and now it takes ~10sec to load with 46xx tracks, so we're happy. Keep working on this awesome product :D
Can you please state which lines are missing?
You need a TM2 Server? Look on: http://www.tm2-server.net :)

New Shootmania Server available, check out: http://www.mania-server.net

User avatar
----GLUK----
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 199
Joined: 13 Feb 2006 20:11
Owned TM-games: all
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by ----GLUK---- » 09 Apr 2013 23:24

When giving command "/add <id>" xaseco crashes without log messages. Player or admin gives it - does not matter. Previously, the command worked. Maybe it's just on my server?

User avatar
blooper
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 144
Joined: 11 Oct 2007 23:47
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by blooper » 10 Apr 2013 15:29

----GLUK---- wrote:When giving command "/add <id>" xaseco crashes without log messages. Player or admin gives it - does not matter. Previously, the command worked. Maybe it's just on my server?
I can confirm this. I had to disable the command on my server because xaseco crashes every time it is used. /admin add works fine though.

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5718
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by Xymph » 10 Apr 2013 16:00

----GLUK---- wrote:When giving command "/add <id>" xaseco crashes without log messages. Player or admin gives it - does not matter. Previously, the command worked. Maybe it's just on my server?
Cannot reproduce, /add works as it should. You'll have to dig into that yourself, and/or provide more info.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
Sokol
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 15
Joined: 01 Mar 2010 19:27
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Manialink(s): relax
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by Sokol » 13 Apr 2013 00:01

Hi! Recently begun to appear in the log entry:

Code: Select all

[PHP Notice] Undefined property: stdClass::$speconly on line 1219 in file /xaseco2/plugins/jfreu.plugin.php
Why could this be?
Image

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5718
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by Xymph » 13 Apr 2013 17:53

Sokol wrote:Hi! Recently begun to appear in the log entry:

Code: Select all

[PHP Notice] Undefined property: stdClass::$speconly on line 1219 in file /xaseco2/plugins/jfreu.plugin.php
Why could this be?
Which jfreu.config.php setting did you change just before the warnings began?
What are your /jfreu listlimits values?
In which situation do the warnings get logged?
What are the ladder rank and player/spectator status of the player(s) for whom the warnings occur(s)?
What is logged just before the warnings?

When reporting a problem, include as much relevant context as possible, not as little. :wink:
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
Sokol
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 15
Joined: 01 Mar 2010 19:27
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Manialink(s): relax
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by Sokol » 13 Apr 2013 18:34

The message in logs started appearing unexpectedly after an input on the server of any users. No settings before it it seems changed. Limits such:

Code: Select all

	<limits>
		<ranklimit>false</ranklimit>
		<limit>500000</limit>
		<hardlimit>1000000</hardlimit>
		<autorank>false</autorank>
		<offset>999</offset>
		<autolimit>500000</autolimit>
		<autorankminplayers>10</autorankminplayers>
		<autorankvip>false</autorankvip>
		<maxplayers>20</maxplayers>
		<kickhirank>false</kickhirank>
		<pf>0</pf>
	</limits>
Log the file according to the link http://ya-umeu.ru/wp-content/uploads/20 ... 201304.zip, messages began with a line 32220.
I will be grateful for the help)
Image

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5718
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by Xymph » 13 Apr 2013 19:05

Sokol wrote:Log the file according to the link http://ya-umeu.ru/wp-content/uploads/20 ... 201304.zip, messages began with a line 32220.
Your log has thousands of warnings before that, which indicate your XAseco2 set-up is broken. Perhaps you upgraded to v1.02 only partially. Better start over with a fresh full install.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
Sokol
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 15
Joined: 01 Mar 2010 19:27
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Manialink(s): relax
Location: Russia
Contact:

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by Sokol » 13 Apr 2013 19:16

You mean "Could not map country" messages? Yes here though 100 times again XASECO reinstall, all of them equally won't be gone ((
Image

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5718
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: XASECO2 (TM²) v1.02

Post by Xymph » 13 Apr 2013 19:52

Sokol wrote:You mean "Could not map country" messages? Yes here though 100 times again XASECO reinstall, all of them equally won't be gone ((
The messages can't be there with a full reinstall, because I and lots of other admins don't have them. If they did, there would have been more problem reports. And there were other warnings in your log too, about missing config files etc. so I have no idea how messed up things are.

Install from scratch, not over the existing X2 tree.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Post Reply