Xaseco2 (SM) Problem (Fufi-Widgets)

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
kremsy
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 81
Joined: 29 Jun 2011 17:03
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2
Contact:

Xaseco2 (SM) Problem (Fufi-Widgets)

Post by kremsy » 08 Jul 2012 18:50

Hello Guys,

I am trying to rebuild some Parts of Xaseco for Shootmania, but I have a big Problem: Xaseco does not detect when a New Map is starting.

Log:
[07/08,20:47:54] map changed [undefined] >> [Melee - JumpToFrag]
[07/08,20:47:54] currently no record on Melee - JumpToFrag
[07/08,20:50:06] player kremsy clicked command "/admin nextmap"
[07/08,20:50:06] MasterAdmin [kremsy] skips map!
and thats all, new map is starting, but the system does not detect it, does anybody have an Idea?
Last edited by kremsy on 12 Jul 2012 15:57, edited 3 times in total.
You need a TM2 Server? Look on: http://www.tm2-server.net :)

New Shootmania Server available, check out: http://www.mania-server.net

kremsy
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 81
Joined: 29 Jun 2011 17:03
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2
Contact:

Re: Xaseco2 (SM) Problem

Post by kremsy » 08 Jul 2012 19:05

case 'TrackMania.StatusChanged': // [0]=StatusCode, [1]=StatusName
// update status changes

$this->prevstatus = $this->currstatus;
$this->currstatus = $call[1][0];

$this->console_text($this->currstatus);
// check WarmUp state
if ($this->currstatus == 3 || $this->currstatus == 5) {
$this->client->query('GetWarmUp');
$this->warmup_phase = $this->client->getResponse();
}
if ($this->currstatus == 4) { // Running - Play
$this->runningPlay();
}
$this->releaseEvent('onStatusChangeTo' . $this->currstatus, $call[1]);
break;
Brings 6 2 4 to the log.

The functions:
function newMap($map)
and
function beginMap($race)

areonly called on server Start.
case 'TrackMania.BeginChallenge': // [0]=Challenge, [1]=WarmUp, [2]=MatchContinuation
$this->beginMap($call[1]);
$this->console_text('test101');
break;


This Callback is never called.
You need a TM2 Server? Look on: http://www.tm2-server.net :)

New Shootmania Server available, check out: http://www.mania-server.net

User avatar
TheM
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 286
Joined: 25 Feb 2009 16:43
Owned TM-games: TMU(F), TMN(F), TM2
Location: Brabant, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Xaseco2 (SM) Problem

Post by TheM » 09 Jul 2012 16:52

That is correct, those callbacks have to be send from the scripts itself, which isn't done currently.
So, this is actually not an XAseco2 problem, but a problem with the dedicated not sending all the callbacks it sends in TM2.

kremsy
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 81
Joined: 29 Jun 2011 17:03
Owned TM-games: TMF, TM2
Contact:

Re: Xaseco2 (SM) Problem

Post by kremsy » 11 Jul 2012 07:49

I fixed that via

Code: Select all

						if ($this->currstatus == 4) {  // Running - Play
							$this->beginMap(false);
              $this->runningPlay();

	
						}
Its working with most Plugins, but not with the Fufi Widgets, it always shows the Map on Starting the server (on the trackwidget top right). If I click on it it get aktualized.

I think this got never be called:

Code: Select all

	Aseco::registerEvent('onBeginMap', 'fufiwidgets_newChallenge');

	function fufiwidgets_newChallenge($aseco, $command){
		global $fufiWidgets;
		$fufiWidgets->doNewChallenge();
	}
I hope you can help me ;).
You need a TM2 Server? Look on: http://www.tm2-server.net :)

New Shootmania Server available, check out: http://www.mania-server.net

Post Reply