2 servers with only database

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
rpdo
tricycle manager
tricycle manager
Posts: 26
Joined: 26 Jan 2007 14:01

2 servers with only database

Post by rpdo » 06 Jun 2012 17:24

Is possible both servers share the same database? if you like to do?

Thx

Rpdo

TheBigG
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 233
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 19:45
Owned TM-games: TMN! TMF
Location: Germany

Re: 2 servers with only database

Post by TheBigG » 06 Jun 2012 19:03


scg-flighthigh
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 199
Joined: 05 May 2009 15:52
Owned TM-games: TM2

Re: 2 servers with only database

Post by scg-flighthigh » 07 Jun 2012 03:07

If you setup a new one Database is it possible. You put then only the same login Data for the Database in booth of the Serverscripts.

TheBigG
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 233
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 19:45
Owned TM-games: TMN! TMF
Location: Germany

Re: 2 servers with only database

Post by TheBigG » 07 Jun 2012 09:01

if you do that you have always to use the same mappack on both servers or the ranking system will display wrong results

scg-flighthigh
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 199
Joined: 05 May 2009 15:52
Owned TM-games: TM2

Re: 2 servers with only database

Post by scg-flighthigh » 07 Jun 2012 16:07

No sorry thats not right. Every Map get a ID for the database entrys. So its possible that you can run with different maps on the two Servers. Pls check it out by your self. :thumbsup: I have two TMUF-Servers on the same Database for a about 2 Years or more. And there i have no problem with the Ranksystem.

TheBigG
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 233
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 19:45
Owned TM-games: TMN! TMF
Location: Germany

Re: 2 servers with only database

Post by TheBigG » 07 Jun 2012 20:12

scg-flighthigh wrote:No sorry thats not right. Every Map get a ID for the database entrys. So its possible that you can run with different maps on the two Servers. Pls check it out by your self. :thumbsup: I have two TMUF-Servers on the same Database for a about 2 Years or more. And there i have no problem with the Ranksystem.
the maps are not the problem but its impossible for xaseco to calculate the server ranks right, you should look at /rank it will always display wrong results becouse it is written in the database only ones

look here what happen
Image
after map change the rank will be recalculated and its only right on one server and the other server will display wrong results

scg-flighthigh
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 199
Joined: 05 May 2009 15:52
Owned TM-games: TM2

Re: 2 servers with only database

Post by scg-flighthigh » 08 Jun 2012 04:42

OK i see. That i dont now. But this is not only a problem with the Maps. Its allso the count of players on booth Servers. And i dont now this because the Severrank is not displayed on our Servers. We displayed only the actually Maprank and the Dedirank.

rpdo
tricycle manager
tricycle manager
Posts: 26
Joined: 26 Jan 2007 14:01

Re: 2 servers with only database

Post by rpdo » 14 Jun 2012 10:44

but how can someone help me, I do not understand how.

thx

Post Reply