Page 1 of 3

[XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.8 (UPDATE)

Posted: 06 Nov 2011 12:27
by undef.de
Server Neighborhood

This Plugin is a show an amount of your servers in the game. Such like "zero-switch" or
"sak.switch". Based opon the idea and behavior of "sak.switch".

For more Information, Screenshots, Documentation and Downloads, please visit the related Site at my Labs:
http://www.undef.name/XAseco2/Server-Neighborhood.php

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.5 (NEW)

Posted: 07 Nov 2011 15:18
by pr_killer
Ist es möglich diese Zeitanzeige zu deaktivieren?

EDIT: Is it possible to deactivate the time?

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.5 (NEW)

Posted: 07 Nov 2011 15:58
by TheBigG
pr_killer wrote:Ist es möglich diese Zeitanzeige zu deaktivieren?
write it in english too, becouse it's an english forum

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.5 (NEW)

Posted: 07 Nov 2011 18:41
by undef.de
pr_killer wrote:Ist es möglich diese Zeitanzeige zu deaktivieren?

EDIT: Is it possible to deactivate the time?
Yes, set <server_display_max> to 0.

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.5 (NEW)

Posted: 07 Nov 2011 20:06
by pr_killer
thx :)

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.5 (NEW)

Posted: 10 Nov 2011 03:07
by yamyam
AWESOME !!! Thanks undef to finally port this plugin to Xaseco2/TM2! :lovetm

Another awesome plugin and piece of work from you undef! :thumbsup:

Thank you very very much - EXCELLENT! :1

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.5 (NEW)

Posted: 23 Jan 2012 22:04
by Mannsinn
Is this plugin only working with records eyepiece or also mit fufi widgets?

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.5 (NEW)

Posted: 24 Jan 2012 15:52
by undef.de
Mannsinn wrote:Is this plugin only working with records eyepiece or also mit fufi widgets?
You can run with whatever you want, there is no dependency (see also http://www.undef.name/XAseco2/Server-Ne ... hp#Install).

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.5 (NEW)

Posted: 29 Jul 2012 04:08
by rpdo
pls update for maniaplanet 2

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.5 (NEW)

Posted: 19 Sep 2012 12:28
by MSPX
hy undef,

first of all I have to mention that I (and the whole clan) really appreciate your work and your quick reaction as soon as there are any problems!

But I guess the Server Neighborhood got lost somehow - it's not able to connect to another server with MP2 it seems. Would really like to see it working again ;)


Thanks for all your work, :3
Mex

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.5 (NEW)

Posted: 24 Sep 2012 18:02
by hacki65
Hi undef,

can u pls update this plugin for MP2. To connect to the other server, it must be the code "@TMCanyon" at the end of the call.

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.5 (NEW)

Posted: 29 Sep 2012 00:54
by MSPX
just edit lines 1401 and 1405 to the following, adding @TMCanyon:

Code: Select all

1401		$xml .= '<quad posn="0 0 0.01" sizen="44 3" manialink="maniaplanet://#join='. $neighbor['SERVER'][0]['LOGIN'][0] .'@TMCanyon" style="Bgs1InRace" substyle="BgButtonBig"/>';

1405		$xml .= '<quad posn="0 0 0.01" sizen="44 3" manialink="maniaplanet://#spectate='. $neighbor['SERVER'][0]['LOGIN'][0] .'@TMCanyon" style="Bgs1InRace" substyle="BgButtonBig"/>';
then it's working again :thumbsup:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.5 (NEW)

Posted: 01 Oct 2012 18:15
by hacki65
Thanks Mex, i'll test it :)

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.6 (UPDATE)

Posted: 11 Nov 2012 18:17
by undef.de
Just wanna say: There is an update out there... see the related Site at my Lab.

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: Server Neighborhood 1.4.6 (UPDATE)

Posted: 18 Mar 2013 14:17
by TurboTech
Hi Undef, I realize everything is in beta at the moment so this is not a complaint lol, is this plugin by chance working for the current Xaseco2 1.02/TM2Dedi setup? I ask only because I installed it, (for stadium2) the config was no problem, cross connecting 2 servers as a test, can see that the needed .xml server files are being created in the specified directory path without issue however on launch of both servers I can not see any widget display on the screen in either room so far and no known errors show up in the Xaseco2 logs regarding it.

(I have used this great plugin in TMUF since its creation so well aware of the setup instructions) - Still works great there lol..

Found another server sporting this plugin, can see it so would assume it has been modified by the host, however when clicking on any other server room always end up with (can not connect to this server).

The only reason for making this post it to make sure that perhaps I have not missed something.

If it is not ready for the current setups I am in no rush for an updated version as I am painfully aware of the (PatchMania) games happening with Nadeo since the recent open beta and will simply place this on the back burner until the time is right.

lol No need for any (hot-fix) for this as if Nadeo is not done changing things about the time you get it working they will probably change something yet again hehehe...

Thx in advance and (keep up the great work!) Your HUD tools make my players happy and my life easier - as well as all the other community developed tools!