[XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.7 Beta (Disabled!)

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

User avatar
jimpower
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 80
Joined: 24 Dec 2008 09:30
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF, TMC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.4 Beta

Post by jimpower » 10 Oct 2011 18:50

Just wanted to say that v1.1.4 is out in the wild. See first post
www.ManiaRecords.org - Tm² World Record Database

User avatar
jimpower
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 80
Joined: 24 Dec 2008 09:30
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF, TMC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.5 Beta

Post by jimpower » 11 Oct 2011 15:12

And again v1.1.5:

New: Grand performance boost on MapChange

Thanky to cos´Tyjo for beta testing
www.ManiaRecords.org - Tm² World Record Database

User avatar
jimpower
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 80
Joined: 24 Dec 2008 09:30
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF, TMC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.7 Beta

Post by jimpower » 12 Oct 2011 13:14

Changes 1.1.7
MR can serve additional information for 3rd party plugins (See Serverlink)
www.ManiaRecords.org - Tm² World Record Database

aloukat
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 6
Joined: 07 Feb 2009 22:40
Owned TM-games: TMNF,TMUF,SM,TM2C/S
Location: Münster
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.7 Beta

Post by aloukat » 15 Oct 2011 17:10

Hey there,

i got a little Problem with my Worldrecord tool.

On the Right, bottom corner it overlays with the Score, and i don't know why.. i've tried so much and nothing Helps...:(

anyone know how?

Image

User avatar
sterretje22
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 87
Joined: 29 May 2010 23:47
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF, TM²
Manialink(s): fireteam
Location: Oudenburg(BE)
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.7 Beta

Post by sterretje22 » 15 Oct 2011 18:47

Hello...
I have the last version (1.17) of this
everything goes but when I restart my tracks
disappear the mania record...
how comes that?
`·.¸¸.->ѕтαя~ƒιяє<-.¸¸.·´
ImageImage
Image
`·.¸¸.->~ƒιяє~<-.¸¸.·´
Image

User avatar
sbone
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 181
Joined: 13 Sep 2007 18:11
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2
Location: In the sky...
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.7 Beta

Post by sbone » 15 Oct 2011 18:53

sterretje22 wrote:Hello...
I have the last version (1.17) of this
everything goes but when I restart my tracks
disappear the mania record...
how comes that?
Same thing for me, if restart, next or replay then Mania Records are not submited.
-- SbOne --
Public CSb1 portal : http://csb1.sbone.fr -/- Team CSb1 : http://sbone.fr

User avatar
jimpower
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 80
Joined: 24 Dec 2008 09:30
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF, TMC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.7 Beta

Post by jimpower » 15 Oct 2011 18:56

@aloukat

go to worldrecords.xml and edit the position of the window on scores.

@sterr

the recs get submitted about 10 sec after the start of the next track. this is a known bug that will be fixed in the next version.
www.ManiaRecords.org - Tm² World Record Database

aloukat
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 6
Joined: 07 Feb 2009 22:40
Owned TM-games: TMNF,TMUF,SM,TM2C/S
Location: Münster
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.7 Beta

Post by aloukat » 15 Oct 2011 20:19

That have i already done so many times... it won't change...

User avatar
jimpower
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 80
Joined: 24 Dec 2008 09:30
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF, TMC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.7 Beta

Post by jimpower » 15 Oct 2011 22:11

do you use it in combination with records-eyepiece? if yes, then make the changes @ the records_eyepiece.xml (and disable the MR-Panel on Scoreboard at the worldrecords.xml).
www.ManiaRecords.org - Tm² World Record Database

User avatar
TangoFoxtrot
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2008 22:54
Owned TM-games: TMUF TMNF TM2
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.7 Beta

Post by TangoFoxtrot » 16 Oct 2011 04:49

aloukat wrote:Hey there,

i got a little Problem with my Worldrecord tool.

On the Right, bottom corner it overlays with the Score, and i don't know why.. i've tried so much and nothing Helps...:(

anyone know how?

Image
I am having the exact same problem. I'm using standard settings in xaseco2 plugin, and I'm not using records-eyepiece. I tryed making adjustments in worldrecords.xml but the window won't move.

Thanks in advance for any help with this.
Image


50cc Clan leader www.50ccclan.site88.net

User avatar
sbone
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 181
Joined: 13 Sep 2007 18:11
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2
Location: In the sky...
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.7 Beta

Post by sbone » 16 Oct 2011 08:49

@TangoFoxTrot :

Positions for Score board have to be set in :

Exemple :

Code: Select all

<!-- SCORE -->
   <!-- Records-Window during SCOREBOARD -->
   <DisableScorePanel>false</DisableScorePanel>
   <MaxWRsScore>10</MaxWRsScore>
   <PosXScore>45</PosXScore>
   <PosYScore>-5</PosYScore>
-- SbOne --
Public CSb1 portal : http://csb1.sbone.fr -/- Team CSb1 : http://sbone.fr

User avatar
TangoFoxtrot
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 17 Oct 2008 22:54
Owned TM-games: TMUF TMNF TM2
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.7 Beta

Post by TangoFoxtrot » 16 Oct 2011 10:05

sbone wrote:@TangoFoxTrot :

Positions for Score board have to be set in :

Exemple :

Code: Select all

<!-- SCORE -->
   <!-- Records-Window during SCOREBOARD -->
   <DisableScorePanel>false</DisableScorePanel>
   <MaxWRsScore>10</MaxWRsScore>
   <PosXScore>45</PosXScore>
   <PosYScore>-5</PosYScore>
Thank you SbOne :thumbsup:

I was editing the wrong part :roflol:
Image


50cc Clan leader www.50ccclan.site88.net

ricou
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 20
Joined: 07 Oct 2008 08:51
Owned TM-games: tmuf

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.7 Beta

Post by ricou » 05 Dec 2011 15:43

hi

Are there any ports open like for dedimania for better comunication ??

magaman
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 20 Jun 2011 22:35
Owned TM-games: tmu

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.7 Beta

Post by magaman » 18 Dec 2011 17:40

sbone wrote:
sterretje22 wrote:Hello...
I have the last version (1.17) of this
everything goes but when I restart my tracks
disappear the mania record...
how comes that?
Same thing for me, if restart, next or replay then Mania Records are not submited.
Same here must be a bug. I also posted on maniarecords forum...

User avatar
jimpower
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 80
Joined: 24 Dec 2008 09:30
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF, TMC
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XASECO2] Plugin: ManiaRecords v1.1.7 Beta

Post by jimpower » 18 Dec 2011 17:56

It's not a bug, it's a feature ^^ (a bit). To prevent the servertool from hanging during sumbission of the records, the recs are submitted 10sec after the next track-start. That's why you do not see the recs after restarting but they get submitted. If you would restart the track anothertime (10 sec after the start of the restarted track), you'd see the recs.

Complicated, I know. Noted that for the upcoming release.
www.ManiaRecords.org - Tm² World Record Database

Post Reply