TM-FORUM

The TrackMania universal forum ^_^
It is currently 21 Feb 2017 13:18

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 28 Sep 2011 21:31 
Offline
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
User avatar

Joined: 01 Dec 2007 18:04
Posts: 1845
Location: London, England
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Well, there are a few similarities but it looks good though - nice work

_________________
My TMF Hub --- Server


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 17 Mar 2013 22:58 
Offline
speedy pilot
speedy pilot

Joined: 12 Mar 2011 00:44
Posts: 326
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF,TM2all
still getting error's

[PHP Notice] Undefined offset: 0 on line 69 in file ### RUNPATH ###/### IDENT ###/xaseco2/plugins/plugin.cprecords.php
[PHP Notice] Undefined offset: 1 on line 69 in file ### RUNPATH ###/### IDENT ###/xaseco2/plugins/plugin.cprecords.php
[PHP Notice] Undefined offset: 2 on line 69 in file ### RUNPATH ###/### IDENT ###/xaseco2/plugins/plugin.cprecords.php
[PHP Notice] Undefined offset: 3 on line 69 in file ### RUNPATH ###/### IDENT ###/xaseco2/plugins/plugin.cprecords.php
[PHP Notice] Undefined offset: 4 on line 69 in file ### RUNPATH ###/### IDENT ###/xaseco2/plugins/plugin.cprecords.php


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 18 Mar 2013 15:17 
Offline
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
User avatar

Joined: 26 Mar 2011 02:04
Posts: 138
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF, TM²
Manialink(s): None
Not getting those errors in mine, and from what I can see you shouldn't be getting them if you have the current version.

_________________
"Never surrender, sometimes retreat"

Image

Scottish Flat Trax servers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 03 Apr 2013 16:10 
Offline
pedestrian
pedestrian

Joined: 24 Feb 2012 16:39
Posts: 5
Owned TM-games: TMU,TM2
Hi I am now using this plugin for RPG. I raced a long rpg with 29 CPs. I display records "V" Vertically on Rt. side of screen. Screen is Cluttered by showing all 29 CPs and players only need to see maybe 6 cps at a time. Is there anyway to have display only show 6 cps at a time and always scroll through as player advances through cps?

Example: cp 1, cp 2, cp 3, cp4, cp5, cp6....

Now when player advances to cp 7 the display starts over with cp 7 and only shows:

Example: cp 7,cp 8, cp9, cp10, cp11, cp12

and of course this continues till all cps are reached showing only 6 cps at a time.

If this is possible i am intersted very much.

Also, Can this plugin include number of RS (respawns) up to that Cp. So on each line player can not only see what cp and time, but also how many RS it took to get to that CP?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 23 Jun 2013 13:52 
Offline
highway camper
highway camper

Joined: 23 Jun 2013 09:49
Posts: 2
Owned TM-games: TM2
Hi do you know how I can change the color of the CP text:)?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 03 May 2014 12:41 
Offline
highway camper
highway camper

Joined: 03 May 2014 12:32
Posts: 1
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMO, TMS
Cp's on last update Maniaplanet 3 not show ???

Simple Bug in Script.

Show on line 126 in plugin.cprecords.php
Code:
$xml='<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"? >';

and change to:
Code:
$xml='<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>';


and cp's show again, the ? was the bug.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 03 May 2014 23:50 
Offline
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
User avatar

Joined: 26 Mar 2011 02:04
Posts: 138
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF, TM²
Manialink(s): None
mikro wrote:
Cp's on last update Maniaplanet 3 not show ???

Simple Bug in Script.

Show on line 126 in plugin.cprecords.php
Code:
$xml='<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"? >';

and change to:
Code:
$xml='<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>';



Glad you found that. I was just looking for the problem and couldn't see it for the life of me.

_________________
"Never surrender, sometimes retreat"

Image

Scottish Flat Trax servers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 07 May 2014 15:59 
Offline
highway camper
highway camper

Joined: 29 Jan 2014 09:40
Posts: 4
Owned TM-games: TM2 Stadium
2 mikro:
Thank you very much. Now the plugin works )


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 06 Jul 2014 16:06 
Offline
pedestrian
pedestrian

Joined: 22 Jun 2012 14:10
Posts: 5
Owned TM-games: TM²
Hello junglepatrol,

I think I found a little bug:
when a multilap-map is running, the cps of the 2nd lap and further laps won't be updated.
(EDIT: concerns gameMode LAPS)

I tried to fix this bug with a little extra-code, maybe you want to have a look at it. I added some lines in the function get_cp_data:

Code:
function get_cp_data($aseco, $param){
   global  $widget_data, $nickname, $time, $cp, $numcps;
   $xml = '';
   $cp_update = false;
   $nickname = $aseco->server->players->player_list[$param[1]]->nickname;
   $time = $param[2];
   $cp = $param[4];
   
/********************************************************************************************/
   $login = $aseco->server->players->player_list[$param[1]]->login;
   global $finishTimes;
   $cpOrig   = $cp;
   $cpNumber = $cp + 1;
   $finishCp = $numcps -1;
   
   //reset cp
   if($cpNumber > $numcps){
      $cp = $cpOrig % $numcps;
   }
   
   //determine current lap
   $lap = (int) ($cpNumber / $numcps);
   
   //save finish-cp-times
   if($cp == $finishCp){
      $finishTimes[$login][$lap] = $time;
   }
   
   //special case first time crossing start-finishcp
   $finishTimes[$login][0] = 0;
   
   //take away time formerly driven
   if($lap > 0){
      //at all cps but start-finish-cp
      $timeFdriven = $finishTimes[$login][$lap];
      
      //at start-finish-cp
      if($cp == $finishCp){
         $timeFdriven = $finishTimes[$login][$lap-1];
      }
      $time = $time - $timeFdriven;
   }
/*********************************************************************************************/
   
   
   if(isset($widget_data[$cp])) {
        if($time < $widget_data[$cp]->time && $cp < ($numcps-1)) {
          $widget_data[$cp] = new tab($time, $nickname);
          $cp_update = true;
       }
   }
   else if($cp < ($numcps-1)) {
        $widget_data[$cp] = new tab($time, $nickname);
        $cp_update = true;
   }
   if($cp_update) {
       $xml = get_manialink($widget_data);
       $aseco->client->query("SendDisplayManialinkPage", $xml, 0, false);
   }
}


What do you think about that?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 05 Apr 2016 12:10 
Offline
pedestrian
pedestrian

Joined: 05 Apr 2016 12:07
Posts: 10
Owned TM-games: TMUF/TM2Stadium/TMT
Hi, sorry to reply from a old post :D

But I've got a problem !
I have a TM2 server and I want to in,stall CPrecords plugin.
But In game It doesn't appear !

It's the default CPrecords !

However I install like it's written ! And I haven't ERROR message


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 10 May 2016 10:54 
Offline
pedestrian
pedestrian

Joined: 05 Apr 2016 12:07
Posts: 10
Owned TM-games: TMUF/TM2Stadium/TMT
No answer ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 10 May 2016 17:28 
Offline
speedy pilot
speedy pilot

Joined: 12 Mar 2011 00:44
Posts: 326
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF,TM2all
If you installed it like writen , it should work.
I also use this plugin and it runs fine.

Is this the answer you wanted ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 12 May 2016 13:27 
Offline
pedestrian
pedestrian

Joined: 05 Apr 2016 12:07
Posts: 10
Owned TM-games: TMUF/TM2Stadium/TMT
Hmmm, not really :/
I installed like writtent, and don't work ! :/

So I don't understand.
No error message just : the plugin doesn't appear on my server


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 12 May 2016 18:16 
Offline
speedy pilot
speedy pilot

Joined: 12 Mar 2011 00:44
Posts: 326
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF,TM2all
quick installation guide :

Make sure you put the cprecords.xml file in the xaseco directory and put the plugin.cprecords.php in the xaseco/plugins directory.

Then open the file plugins.xml from the xaseco directory.
Open it with a editor , like : notepad++ ( its free ) and add this line : <plugin>plugin.cprecords.php</plugin>


save it and restart xaseco. ( xaseco or xaseco2 )


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [XASECO2] Plugin Checkpoint-Records Widget
PostPosted: 13 May 2016 11:45 
Offline
pedestrian
pedestrian

Joined: 05 Apr 2016 12:07
Posts: 10
Owned TM-games: TMUF/TM2Stadium/TMT
Thanks, but it's exactly what I did !

I just delete thjis plugin and install it again as you said.
And it doesn't work !
Maybe something to delete ? A command line to comment ?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group