How to add a vip ?

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
raiconnen
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 38
Joined: 10 Jan 2011 19:02
Owned TM-games: TMU

How to add a vip ?

Post by raiconnen » 14 Jan 2011 20:32

Hi guys

I'm dealing with a problem.
I was on my coast server and i wanted to add a vip.
Normally the command is: /jfreu addvip login
I did that on a player, i used /jfreu readlists & /jfreu writelists.

Then i asked the player to rejoin, but he just came in as: NEW-PLAYER.

How do i fix it that way the he joins the server with VIP in front of his name ?

Please help me
Greetz

User avatar
Terron
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 445
Joined: 02 Jun 2007 15:00
Owned TM-games: all full+some betas
Location: Earth

Re: How to add a vip ?

Post by Terron » 16 Jan 2011 11:33

I think you have to mod jfreu plugin to show that

raiconnen
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 38
Joined: 10 Jan 2011 19:02
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: How to add a vip ?

Post by raiconnen » 16 Jan 2011 15:24

What do you mean ?

User avatar
Terron
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 445
Joined: 02 Jun 2007 15:00
Owned TM-games: all full+some betas
Location: Earth

Re: How to add a vip ?

Post by Terron » 18 Jan 2011 04:19

you have to experiment with some programming

raiconnen
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 38
Joined: 10 Jan 2011 19:02
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: How to add a vip ?

Post by raiconnen » 18 Jan 2011 18:22

ok thanx :)

Olymptor
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 59
Joined: 16 May 2009 00:15
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMO, TMS

Re: How to add a vip ?

Post by Olymptor » 27 Jan 2011 15:15

Why do you want VIP players ? Just for display "VIP Player" when they join your server ? or more options ?

User avatar
nicomoore0
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 325
Joined: 27 May 2008 16:58
Owned TM-games: All
Location: Scotland

Re: How to add a vip ?

Post by nicomoore0 » 22 Feb 2011 03:57

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<lists>
	<vip_list>
	</vip_list>

	<vip_team_list>
	</vip_team_list>
</lists>
My jfreu.vips,xml looks like this. How would I add VIPs' to the server? Would it have to be:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<lists>
	<vip_list>
<login>tmrulez</login>
<login>crazy</login>
	</vip_list>

	<vip_team_list>
<team>xxx</team>
<team>crazy</team>
	</vip_team_list>
</lists>
Or anything like that at all?
C®AżΨ αηηιнιllαтσя ッ
We Are Crazy server <<-- Click to join
Server Location
United Kingdom -> England -> London

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5708
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: How to add a vip ?

Post by Xymph » 22 Feb 2011 09:28

nicomoore0 wrote:My jfreu.vips,xml looks like this. How would I add VIPs' to the server?
Don't edit the .xml files manually, use the /jfreu addvip and /jfreu addvipteam commands. Read the included aseco_commands list for more commands you don't know yet. :wink:
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
nicomoore0
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 325
Joined: 27 May 2008 16:58
Owned TM-games: All
Location: Scotland

Re: How to add a vip ?

Post by nicomoore0 » 22 Feb 2011 18:09

for instance, if I typed "/jfreu addvip crazy___ram" it would say player not found even though the player is valid on the server.
C®AżΨ αηηιнιllαтσя ッ
We Are Crazy server <<-- Click to join
Server Location
United Kingdom -> England -> London

User avatar
RamCUP2000
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 105
Joined: 01 Apr 2009 17:43
Owned TM-games: MP, TMU(F), TMS, TMO
Manialink(s): usdmania
Location: Czech republic » Jihomoravský kraj » Břeclav
Contact:

Re: How to add a vip ?

Post by RamCUP2000 » 22 Feb 2011 18:36

type: /jfreu players (it's same list as /admin players but another functions)
Image
Czech ManiaPlanet Moderator
TrackMania player since Q2 2004 (TrackMania v1.2.5)

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5708
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: How to add a vip ?

Post by Xymph » 22 Feb 2011 18:44

nicomoore0 wrote:for instance, if I typed "/jfreu addvip crazy___ram" it would say player not found even though the player is valid on the server.
The player needs to be online on the server when you do that.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
nicomoore0
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 325
Joined: 27 May 2008 16:58
Owned TM-games: All
Location: Scotland

Re: How to add a vip ?

Post by nicomoore0 » 23 Feb 2011 04:38

I've even tried to add myself lol
C®AżΨ αηηιнιllαтσя ッ
We Are Crazy server <<-- Click to join
Server Location
United Kingdom -> England -> London

Post Reply