Page 39 of 40

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 11 Mar 2018 10:10
by NoTimeToDrive
Hey Undef.de

A small question about the Tracklimit.
I read inside the notes:
- Tracklist-Window has a Tracklimit of 5000 Tracks

Is there a way for me to make it a bit higher?
Let say 6000 tracks?
I have now 5034 tracks if i do /list.
In Tracklist window it set it back to 5000 if i restart xaseco.
I just need 100 tracks more to add..all oldies :lovetm

And one question more :roflol:

Is't really bad when I go higher then 5000?
If nothing can be adjusted.

Thanks for your time :thumbsup:

Grt Ed

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 11 Mar 2018 10:42
by undef.de
NoTimeToDrive wrote:
11 Mar 2018 10:10
A small question about the Tracklimit.
I read inside the notes:
- Tracklist-Window has a Tracklimit of 5000 Tracks

Is there a way for me to make it a bit higher?
Let say 6000 tracks?
I have now 5034 tracks if i do /list.
In Tracklist window it set it back to 5000 if i restart xaseco.
I just need 100 tracks more to add..all oldies :lovetm
No, that's a hardcoded limit and is not easy to change.
NoTimeToDrive wrote:
11 Mar 2018 10:10
Is't really bad when I go higher then 5000?
If nothing can be adjusted.
The only thing that happens if you have more then 5000 Tracks is that you can not access them with "/elist". "/list" may work with all Tracks.

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 11 Mar 2018 11:40
by NoTimeToDrive
Hey undef.de

Thanks for the fast respons :3

Okidokie...then i know what i need to know.
I'll keep adding the last maps.
See what happens. :pil

/list still works idd.
the /elist I never used.

Thanks a lot mister :1

Grt Ed

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 11 Mar 2018 13:54
by weasel
Omg , that amound of maps :P
Doesn't that slow down xaseco much ?

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 11 Mar 2018 14:26
by undef.de
weasel wrote:
11 Mar 2018 13:54
Omg , that amound of maps :P
Doesn't that slow down xaseco much ?
If you turn off the re-reading of the map at each mapchange, then it shouldn't bother much.

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 11 Mar 2018 16:36
by NoTimeToDrive
Hey

Hhaha..no i don't see a slower xaseco.

I did only reset_cache_start off in rasp.settings

And I clean up cache every month.
Remove logs in xaseco and server logs.
So I have small files..

About cache:
As you know.
From the old tracks.
Almost aka most tracks.
Have no working signs anymore.. :grmblz:
I love the tracks in full colors.
So I collect as much as possible all signs.
From all 5000 tracks.
It's a big signpack from a little over 5GB.
4Gb are mods..1.2Gb are signs.
Almost 10.000 files..9.748 if you want to be precise.
Put that in documents map from Trackmania.
And every track have working signs :3
It was a hell of a job!! :lol:
To put it in correct folders with names!

I do have one little bug from start,
or somehow i start change stuff in xaseco.
I'll change a lot parts and make larger local and dedi windows.
bv..entries dedi is 24 for example.
And many more little things I adjust.

But now the bug I have:
And that is...if I add a track.
I most do click anything in the menu.
Otherways...track i'll added..skipped after next track.
And show up after second track.
However...if i click anything in the menu.
Then I most wait 30sec before any window opend.
After that..added track works fine after the next track as normal.
and menu is fast as always after that.

I know..a bit weird story to tell it clear :roflol:
If you would hear more..
Ask..I'm a totaly noob...but I love trying things out.
And realy no scripter.
undef.de wrote:
11 Mar 2018 14:26
If you turn off the re-reading of the map at each mapchange, then it shouldn't bother much.


No idea what that is?
Or have it something to do with cache?

Grt Ed

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 11 Mar 2018 18:47
by undef.de
NoTimeToDrive wrote:
11 Mar 2018 16:36
Hhaha..no i don't see a slower xaseco.
NoTimeToDrive wrote:
11 Mar 2018 16:36
if I add a track. [...]
Then I most wait 30sec before any window opend.
That's a slowdown of XAseco because of the amount of Tracks. :D
undef.de wrote:
11 Mar 2018 14:26
If you turn off the re-reading of the map at each mapchange, then it shouldn't bother much.
This would force XAseco to not re-read all Tracks on every mapchange.

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 11 Mar 2018 19:26
by NoTimeToDrive
Hey undef.de

Aha...so thats the slowdown. :)
Hhahah..I thought it was about all my tweaking. :lol:

But it only happend if i add or remove a track.
Without doing that..menu work perfect. :thumbsup:
So..I know what to do.
It's no problem..i most only keep a eye on :roll:

Thanks for the info undef.de.

Grt Ed

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 12 Mar 2018 17:26
by weasel
What kind of server you are hosting ? United or just stadium ?

Where can I find it ? name ? So I can visit the server to spin my wheels ^^

Thanks.

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 12 Mar 2018 18:44
by NoTimeToDrive
Hey weasel.


TMUF and only island tracks.
Island is my favo env. :lovetm

Server name: PlaneTMX FunTime!!!

And oc you are welcome!! :D

notimetodrive was a name i had a long time.
but now MX Way Of Life.

Did you built also tracks in the past? :pil
or maybe still^^
Your name is familiar to me. :3

Grt Ed

Sorry for late respons...just back from work.

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 23 Apr 2018 00:27
by vlldnt
Hello,
I've my own server and i've a problem with the clickeable /elist...

I'm admin so for me it's not a problem for chosing and jukebox every maps...
But when there are "normal" players then can choose some maps from the /elist because they are "grey" (non able to add).

I've this message : "This track has been played recently. Wait a while before adding it again."

There are like 17 maps non playable (on 44) and i put 15 minutes per maps... So i can't played maps like every 4 or 5h hours after... i want like nothing to wait.H
I search in the .php and .xml the line where we have to change it and make a "no time interval" between choosing maps,
it's a server for hunting dedimania records, so i want the more liberty i can give ( execpt operator or admins rights) for people who are coming to play on it.


here a screenshot : https://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/20 ... yelist.jpg


Thanks for help ;)

vLLdnt

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 23 Apr 2018 16:43
by undef.de
vlldnt wrote:
23 Apr 2018 00:27
Hello,
I've my own server and i've a problem with the clickeable /elist...

I'm admin so for me it's not a problem for chosing and jukebox every maps...
But when there are "normal" players then can choose some maps from the /elist because they are "grey" (non able to add).

I've this message : "This track has been played recently. Wait a while before adding it again."
You can not change this in Records-Eyepiece, because it is a setting in rasp.settings.php:

Code: Select all

//##################################################################
//#-------------------- Jukebox Variables -------------------------#
//#  These variables are used by the jukebox.                      #
//##################################################################

//Specifies how large the map history buffer is.
//If a map that is in the buffer gets requested, it won't be jukeboxed.
$buffersize = 20;

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 25 Apr 2018 07:36
by vlldnt
thanks
But it doesnt work at the moment but i only restart xaseco i will try with a restart of the server ;)
Thanks a lot by the way

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 25 Apr 2018 17:23
by undef.de
vlldnt wrote:
25 Apr 2018 07:36
i only restart xaseco i will try with a restart of the server ;)
The restart of the dedicated server will not change anything about that, only a restart of XAseco is required.

Re: [XASECO] Plugin: Records-Eyepiece 1.1.1 (UPDATE)

Posted: 29 Apr 2018 05:20
by vlldnt
Ok i didn't save it last time.
It Works nice thanks a lot ;)