Page 1 of 19

(X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Posted: 06 Jul 2010 00:47
by sn3p
UPDATE:
I'm glad to see v2.3 has evolved, props to Ant & W1lla.
You can get the latest version (v3.6) from (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v3.6.

(X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3
I was looking for TMF/XAseco website statistics and found v2.2 of the script.
Since I'm running multiple servers and didn't want to install multiple instances of the script, I modified it so multi-server support would be possible. While I was at it I thought the design could use a small makeover (nothing drastic).
Also fixed some bugs, added some error handling and rewrote some parts.
I took the liberty of releasing it as a new version since there are some new features and modifications.

Tested with Aseco v2.2.2 and Xaseco v1.10 / v1.11.

DOWNLOAD: http://gambino.nl/files/tm/xaseco-stats-v2.3.zip
EXAMPLE: http://gambino.nl/tmstats

Let me know what you think, feedback is welcome!
Special thanks to everyone who contributed to this script in the past :3

Info on previous versions can be found here:
v2.2 by Ant
v2.0 by w1lla
v1.9 by Cypher (original author)

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Posted: 06 Jul 2010 07:46
by Ant
This looks very nice man, good job :1

If I decide to use this though, I might change the front page again because I only run 1 server at the moment - so I might just use my same logo - but again - very nice work man :thumbsup:

EDIT--> You might want to sort this out though (overlapping)

Image

EDIT--> Nice, that looks better now :thumbsup:

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Posted: 06 Jul 2010 07:55
by sn3p
Thanks!
Ant wrote:If I decide to use this though, I might change the front page again because I only run 1 server at the moment - so I might just use my same logo
Thought of that. If there's 1 server, it doesn't show the server listing and adds the Info button to the server menu. Of course you can start modifying to your liking again ;)
Ant wrote:You might want to sort this out though (overlapping)
Ah noticed that yesterday, but forgot again... fixed!

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Posted: 06 Jul 2010 08:02
by Ant
also this in the index, not a problem at all - just an oversight really.

Code: Select all

/*************************************************
*                                                *
*   Stats for XAseco+RASP                        *
*   __________________________________________   *
*                                                *
*   Version 2.2                                  *
*   Copyright (c) 2007-2008 by oS.Cypher         *
*   Developed as a Project of Old School Gaming  *
*                                                *
*   http://www.os-gaming.de                      *
*                                                *
*************************************************/
just displays the previous version number thats all. (obviously not on the site though, thats why its no big deal)

EDIT--> I've just added this as a download in my TMF Hub anyway - thanks for sharing man :thumbsup:

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Posted: 06 Jul 2010 09:13
by sn3p
- Fixed server banner picture (more space for name + colors).
- Fixed version in comments.

Thanks for the input Ant 8)

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Posted: 06 Jul 2010 09:28
by Ant
Cool man, great job with this :1

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Posted: 06 Jul 2010 16:51
by scg-flighthigh
Sorry for a question:

I put in my data from the first Server. - It works

I put in my Data from the second Server into the frist Line - it work

if i uncomment the second Server und fill it out with the the data i get only displayed the first Server.

is this the right Line for display two server or more?? :

Code: Select all

$i++;

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Posted: 06 Jul 2010 17:39
by sn3p
If you have 1 server you only need the 1st block.
If you have 2 servers uncomment the 2nd block.
To add even more servers duplicate the 2nd block for each server you're adding.

Lets say you want to add 3 servers, this is how it should look like:

Code: Select all

// Server 1
$i = 0;
$server_name[$i] = "";                        // Paste your Servername here
$db_host[$i] = "localhost";                // Your database host. most times localhost
$db_name[$i] = "";                                // The Name of the Database
$db_user[$i] = "";                                // The User for your database
$db_pass[$i] = "";                                // The db password for the defined User
$ip2[$i] = "";                                        // Here you MUST enter your Gameserver IP Adress
$ip[$i] = "localhost";                        // If the script is on the same Server as the Gameserver set "localhost" if not enter your Gameserver IP again!
$port[$i] = 5000;                                    // The XML_RPC Port of your TMU Server
$server_port[$i] = 2350;                    // The GameServer Port to check for On or Offline Status
$user[$i] = "SuperAdmin";                    // SuperAdmin Login
$pass[$i] = "";                                        // SuperAdmin Password

// Server 2
$i++;
$server_name[$i] = "";
$db_host[$i] = "localhost";
$db_name[$i] = "";
$db_user[$i] = "";
$db_pass[$i] = "";
$ip2[$i] = "";
$ip[$i] = "localhost";
$port[$i] = 5000;
$server_port[$i] = 2350;
$user[$i] = "SuperAdmin";
$pass[$i] = "";

// Server 3
$i++;
$server_name[$i] = "";
$db_host[$i] = "localhost";
$db_name[$i] = "";
$db_user[$i] = "";
$db_pass[$i] = "";
$ip2[$i] = "";
$ip[$i] = "localhost";
$port[$i] = 5000;
$server_port[$i] = 2350;
$user[$i] = "SuperAdmin";
$pass[$i] = "";
 
[/size]
Of course you have to configure each server you add.
i++; is just a simple counter which functions as an ID for each server.

Hope it helps, let me know ;)

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Posted: 07 Jul 2010 09:24
by scg-flighthigh
Ok thanks for this answere. I make it and it works.

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Posted: 07 Jul 2010 11:09
by Fisch.666
Hi!

I have some problems with the internal server ladder:

http://www.prielwurmjaeger.de/tmnfstats ... age=ladder

It seems that the script can't get the playerid, because i get a lot of this notices in my php_error.log:

Code: Select all

[07-Jul-2010 13:07:53] PHP Notice:  Undefined index:  playerID in /tmnfstats/pages/ladder.php on line 43
Any hints how i can fix this? Thanks in advance for a reply.

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Posted: 07 Jul 2010 11:39
by sn3p
playerID is a field in the aseco database. What version of (x)aseco are you using?
Also check if your aseco db has a table called rs_rank with a field called playerID.

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Posted: 07 Jul 2010 11:48
by Fisch.666
Hi!

Thanks for this hint. :thumbsup:

I'm using Asceo 2.3 (not XAseco) and found some small typos in the source files. It seems that aseco has changed/updated playerID to PlayerID, and that was the reason why the stats won't show.

I report this to AM in the Aseco 2.3 thread... :D

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Posted: 07 Jul 2010 15:33
by El Fuego
Remember that XAseco and Aseco are entirely different beasts now. XAseco follows on from the early Aseco codebase, whereas Aseco itself was completely rewritten.

I'm sure there's no guarantee now that Aseco and XAseco can share then same database. :)

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Posted: 08 Jul 2010 09:37
by sn3p
I'm rather new to TM and XAseco, and never used Aseco in the past. So I wouldn't know.

If anyone is willing to test this version with Aseco and post the results please do. Also let me know what Aseco version you're using and what errors you get. Maybe I can modify the script so it will work with both.

Is Aseco v2.3 the latest version? I can only find v2.2.0c.

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Posted: 08 Jul 2010 10:01
by TheM
sn3p wrote:I'm rather new to TM and XAseco, and never used Aseco in the past. So I wouldn't know.

If anyone is willing to test this version with Aseco and post the results please do. Also let me know what Aseco version you're using and what errors you get. Maybe I can modify the script so it will work with both.

Is Aseco v2.3 the latest version? I can only find v2.2.0c.
viewtopic.php?f=124&t=21758&start=15#p156072 (version 2.2.2, also named as v2.3 ;))