(X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by Ant » 03 Jan 2011 22:07

Thanks man - if you're happy with it, maybe it can be added to the main release :)

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by w1lla » 03 Jan 2011 22:15

did you test this on your own server. Cuz here it gives some errors on some things...

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by Ant » 03 Jan 2011 22:25

Yeah I tested it and it seemed fine, what errors did you get ? Can you give me a link so I can see as well ?

Edit: Actually, I visited your test page to try it and I see this error

Code: Select all

Notice: Undefined variable: lng_precords_score in /home/deb24729n2/domains/tmrankings.com/public_html/asecostats/pages/stprecords.php on line 26
This looks like you didn't add

Code: Select all

$lng_precords_score     =       "Score";
into the language file.
Last edited by Ant on 03 Jan 2011 22:31, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by w1lla » 03 Jan 2011 22:30

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by Ant » 03 Jan 2011 22:33


User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by w1lla » 03 Jan 2011 22:35

ah k. Its fixed but still...
Sttprecords should not be shown if

Code: Select all

$stunt[$i]
is on only if the server is running a stunt map...

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by Ant » 03 Jan 2011 22:42

$stunt[$i] = 1; in the config means the all the records on this server are for stunts mode.

$stunt[$i] = 0; means not a stunt server.

What do you mean ?

For example if you run multiple servers and use these stats to show multiple server stats, then in the config for each server, $stunt[$i] will need to be set depending on what type of server it is.

sttrecords.php and stprecords.php will only be shown if $stunt[$i] = 1; is set in config.php
Last edited by Ant on 03 Jan 2011 22:47, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by w1lla » 03 Jan 2011 22:46

i want to show 2 seperate ranks... It's possible.

If you are running a stunt server. It can show all ranks of the stuntserver and when a stuntserver is down it shows also all the ranks of the normal gamemode.

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by Ant » 03 Jan 2011 22:49

So you mean you have 2 servers ?

Yes its possible, in config.php you'll have 2 blocks then ?

In the block for the stunt server, you'll need $stunt[$i] = 1;
In the block for a different server, you'll need $stunt[$i] = 0;

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by w1lla » 03 Jan 2011 22:52

Nah. What i mean is this:

Let's say you have a stats server running. At the moment all other maps have sttrecords. Thats a bit rubbish and shows that every track is supposedly a stunt map.

That's what i try to say. Make it so that the stunts server stats also show normal server maps of other gamemodes.

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by Ant » 03 Jan 2011 22:56

Oh, I didn't know you could have a stunt map running on a time attack server and have it still record a stunt score rather than a time.
Is that what you're trying to do ?

In my mind, a TA server will always show times of tracks, a Stunt server will always show a score, thats how it should be.
So if you have a Stunt server and a TA server, you should have a block for each one of those in config.php.

For example, the start of config.php could be:

Stunt server

Code: Select all

$server_name[$i] = "";
$db_host[$i] = "localhost";
$db_name[$i] = "";
$db_user[$i] = "";
$db_pass[$i] = "";
$ip2[$i] = "";
$ip[$i] = "localhost";
$port[$i] = 5000;
$server_port[$i] = 2350;
$user[$i] = "SuperAdmin";
$pass[$i] = "";
$stunt[$i] = 1;
TA Server

Code: Select all

$i++;
$server_name[$i] = "";
$db_host[$i] = "localhost";
$db_name[$i] = "";
$db_user[$i] = "";
$db_pass[$i] = "";
$ip2[$i] = "";
$ip[$i] = "localhost";
$port[$i] = 5000;
$server_port[$i] = 2350;
$user[$i] = "SuperAdmin";
$pass[$i] = "";
$stunt[$i] = 0;
Last edited by Ant on 04 Jan 2011 01:37, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by w1lla » 03 Jan 2011 23:01

Ant wrote:Oh, I didn't know you could have a stunt map running on a time attack server and have it still record a stunt score rather than a time.
Is that what you're trying to do ?
Well lets take your stats.

when stuntserver is enabled all tracks are made sttrecords.

When stuntserver is disabled all stunt tracks are made trecords.

Thats what im trying to fix. Only show stunt maps if $stunt is 1 with sttrecords and non stunt maps with trecords and when $stunt is 0 show stunt map with sttrecords and normal tracks with trecords.

Hope you get the understanding

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by Ant » 03 Jan 2011 23:09

I see what you mean, but look at my edited post above - this won't matter. You're either running a stunt server or not.

If you use the i++ block, you'll have 2 servers listed in the stats and whichever one has got $stunt[$i] = 1; will access the sttrecords.php and stprecords.php. If this value is set to 0 for the other server, it will access trecords.php and precords.php (as it should, because you have defined it as not a stunt server)

I hope you see what I mean too.

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by w1lla » 03 Jan 2011 23:15

What i meant was if its one server... It still shows if enabled all sttrecords and disabled trecords.

Thats not a nice feature for future servermanagers.... it seems sloppy to me.

But thats just my piece of cake.

Never liked the addition of multiple servers to one statspage. its not even the basis of Webstats made by Cypher...

Not to be misjudged or so. Will keep developing for it but still for me its quite useless to have multiple servers.

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by Ant » 03 Jan 2011 23:23

w1lla wrote:What i meant was if its one server... It still shows if enabled all sttrecords and disabled trecords.

Thats not a nice feature for future servermanagers.... it seems sloppy to me.

But thats just my piece of cake.
Well if it's one server, then its either stunts or its not - the option in the config will allow you to choose this as well. I only started on this because of this request anyway, but I feel it'll be good to finish it now cos others would probably find it useful.
w1lla wrote:Never liked the addition of multiple servers to one statspage. its not even the basis of Webstats made by Cypher...

Not to be misjudged or so. Will keep developing for it but still for me its quite useless to have multiple servers.
Well to be fair, I only run one server as well so i'll never use the multiple server feature, but for people that do run more than one server, its easier to have the stats for them all in one place rather than using multiple stats scripts.

Thanks for testing by the way :thumbsup:

Do you see how I meant this to work now though ? I mean for someone like sterretje22 it would be the ideal solution - if he ever implements it.
Last edited by Ant on 04 Jan 2011 10:11, edited 6 times in total.

Post Reply