(X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

evl_reaper
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 24 Oct 2010 12:26
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Manialink(s): evl

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by evl_reaper » 25 Nov 2010 21:32

im having issues i cannot get any stats from this banner

Image

any ideas?

thanks

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by w1lla » 25 Nov 2010 21:36

do you have an account for ladder stats?

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

evl_reaper
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 24 Oct 2010 12:26
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Manialink(s): evl

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by evl_reaper » 25 Nov 2010 21:50

not as far as i know? where do i get it?

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by Ant » 25 Nov 2010 22:02

request@nadeo.com

then enter the details in tmfdatafetcher.config in the includes folder.

edit: By the way W1lla - nice test page :wink:

evl_reaper
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 24 Oct 2010 12:26
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Manialink(s): evl

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by evl_reaper » 25 Nov 2010 22:12

Thanks :) Just emailed them.

I have tried to ammend a few of the items on the stats page http://www.ickleo.co.uk/stats

Thanks for the help

evl_reaper
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 24 Oct 2010 12:26
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Manialink(s): evl

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by evl_reaper » 29 Nov 2010 19:38

sorry to be a pain i have recieved username and pass have entered it into above file. does it work after midnight? ty

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by w1lla » 29 Nov 2010 21:29

it works right away. The midnight caching is just pure for updates of nickname and ladder points.

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

evl_reaper
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 24 Oct 2010 12:26
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Manialink(s): evl

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by evl_reaper » 29 Nov 2010 22:41

ah! :/ not working then :/

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by w1lla » 29 Nov 2010 22:51

Assembler Maniac wrote:
w1lla wrote:No problem.

Anyway to talk about the fixes its based upon special characters sql can't add in the database.
Function used is mysql_real_escape();

http://php.net/manual/en/function.mysql ... string.php

About the bug for http://xxx-ant.letsrock-tm.com/xaseco-s ... statsbox=4

There are more people with this error.

Will need to find out what the problem might be with it. Looks like the image can't be rendered.

Also today i might finish up TMFdatafetcher, it's almost at an end stage of get playertags but only problem is it only shows the first one for now.
ANT, you need to uncomment the " Header("Content-type: image/png");" line in the processing of type 4. (just look for //Header.... and remove the //)

And whoever is author/maintainer of the scripts should change this too. I'm pretty sure it's in the zip I downloaded.

The reason it fails when you try to view it directly is that without the HEADER line, browsers don't know what type of data it is. When it's in a IMG tag, browsers can render it just fine because they're told "hey, this is an image".
Try this solution

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

evl_reaper
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 16
Joined: 24 Oct 2010 12:26
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Manialink(s): evl

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by evl_reaper » 29 Nov 2010 23:04

Thanks for helping me but i found out what it was the db name was different in tmfdatafetcher and the config.php once i ammended it it now works fine. lol

thanks again for your help :D

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by w1lla » 29 Nov 2010 23:38

Good to hear that its fixed.

Im advancing on some nice features to be added:

TMX smilies in author comments
Fixed some hyperlinks as where on some tmx tracks its stood Link name of the title
Added how many awards a track has(only has english translation but it will be fixed)
Download First Offline Record of a TMX track thanks to Xymph's tmxinfofetcher.inc.php
Visit TMX track on TMX page

These are some features that will be added to a new version which will make it I think 2.5 or completly 3.0

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

artasas
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 9
Joined: 06 Jan 2009 16:45
Owned TM-games: TMUF TMNF TMS

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by artasas » 03 Dec 2010 15:21

Hi. I Have a problem:
Look at my page: http://scxserver.hostei.com/?serv=0&lang=ENG&page=info
What is wrong? My site is on hosting, but server files is on my pc.

Config.php:

Code: Select all

// Server 1
$i = 0;
$server_name[$i] = "scx tech";						// Paste your Servername here
$db_host[$i] = "mysql10.000webhost.com";				// Your database host. most times localhost
$db_name[$i] = "a4182075_base";								// The Name of the Database
$db_user[$i] = "a4182075_base";								// The User for your database
$db_pass[$i] = "dadadada3";								// The db password for the defined User
$ip2[$i] = "78.60.37.238:2351";										// Here you MUST enter your Gameserver IP Adress
$ip[$i] = "78.60.37.238:2351";						// If the script is on the same Server as the Gameserver set "localhost" if not enter your Gameserver IP again!
$port[$i] = 5002;									// The XML_RPC Port of your TMU Server
$server_port[$i] = 2351;					// The GameServer Port to check for On or Offline Status
$user[$i] = "neo988";					// SuperAdmin Login
$pass[$i] = "dadadada";
Image

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by Ant » 03 Dec 2010 18:37

First of all, change your password as you've now given it to the entire net :shock:

also, you don't need to add the port to the ip as there is a separate field for that in the config. As you say the server files are on your pc, is mysql10.000webhost.com the path to this ?

The site doesn't work at the moment anyway, because it looks like the hosting company are reviewing the content.

artasas
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 9
Joined: 06 Jan 2009 16:45
Owned TM-games: TMUF TMNF TMS

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by artasas » 03 Dec 2010 20:20

What path do i must enter for server located on my pc?
Image

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: (X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Post by Ant » 03 Dec 2010 22:39

Well you can do 1 of 2 things, you can either enter the ip of your home pc - which you can find out using whatismyip.com or you can use no-ip.com to map a static or dynamic IP address to a url (handy if you want to run a webserver from your pc and mask your ip) and enter that in the config.

Edit: I think you might also need to enter

Code: Select all

:3306
(which is the default mysql port) after the db_host url if its hosted on a different machine, I can't remember that too well now as all my stuff is on one box - but it won't hurt to try anyway.

Post Reply