(X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

User avatar
Fisch.666
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 136
Joined: 18 May 2006 01:13
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMUF, TMNF
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by Fisch.666 » 08 Jul 2010 10:57

Hi!

I have running this Stats since version 1.9 on my aseco 2.2.0c (now 2.2.2 btw. 2.3) server without a problem:

http://www.prielwurmjaeger.de/tmnfstats/

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by Ant » 08 Jul 2010 14:11

I've changed over to this version now, and its running nicely, cheers man :thumbsup:

http://xxx-ant.letsrock-tm.com/livestats.php

EDIT--> I also changed the french translation of Internal Server Ladder under the rankings button from CLASSEMENT GENERAL to Ladder interne du serveur - it just seems to make more sense to me thats all.

sn3p
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 37
Joined: 05 Jul 2010 23:52
Owned TM-games: TMNF
Location: Groningen, The Netherlands

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by sn3p » 09 Jul 2010 16:45

nice nice ;)
I'm off on holiday for the next 2 weeks.
ciao \o/

(updated the French translation)
(X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3
DOWNLOAD | EXAMPLE

User avatar
Fisch.666
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 136
Joined: 18 May 2006 01:13
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMUF, TMNF
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by Fisch.666 » 10 Jul 2010 00:00

sn3p wrote: I'm off on holiday for the next 2 weeks.
Happy Holidays. :D
Fisch.666 wrote:without a problem:
Mhhh, ok. There are some problems... :(

1. The stats are trying to open the flag of a homezone but this flag doesn't exist on the trackmanianforever.com page. Because of this i get a lot of this errors in my php_error.log:

Code: Select all

PHP Warning:  imagecreatefromjpeg(http://flags.trackmaniaforever.com/static/Hannover.jpg) [<a href='function.imagecreatefromjpeg'>function.imagecreatefromjpeg</a>]: failed to open stream: HTTP request failed! HTTP/1.1 404 Not Found
in /playerstats.php on line 164
2. There seems to be some problems with the database connection in this version. I got a lot of this errors:

Code: Select all

PHP Warning:  mysql_connect() [<a href='function.mysql-connect'>function.mysql-connect</a>]: Access denied for user 'webserver-username'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in /includes/db_connect.php on line 2
PHP Warning:  mysql_select_db(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /includes/db_connect.php on line 3
PHP Warning:  mysql_query() [<a href='function.mysql-query'>function.mysql-query</a>]: Access denied for user 'www-data'@'localhost'  (using password: NO) in /playerstats.php on line 48
PHP Warning:  mysql_query() [<a href='function.mysql-query'>function.mysql-query</a>]: A link to the server could not be established in /playerstats.php on line 48
PHP Warning:  mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /playerstats.php on line 51
I don't know why the stats are trying to connect to the database with the username of the webserver. I have added the username (which is different from the webserver), password, databasename and host for the database connection into the config.php and the stats are working without a problem.

3. Sometimes, the stats can't find a font:

Code: Select all

PHP Warning:  imagettftext() [<a href='function.imagettftext'>function.imagettftext</a>]: Could not find/open font in /playerstats.php on line 167
There are the same warnings from line 167 to 172 in my php_error.log.

I had this problem with an older version of this stats, with version 2.1/2.2 this messages where fixed. With version 2.3, this warnings are back.

Home someone can help me with this problems, because this warnings are spamming my php_error.log

Thanks in advance for a reply.

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by Ant » 10 Jul 2010 17:19

I'm not 100% on the cause, but I think if you go to config.php and find under // MISC SETTINGS

Code: Select all

$show_php_errors = 1;
change it to

Code: Select all

$show_php_errors = 0;
That should at least stop you getting these messages.

NPC Black
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 49
Joined: 13 Jul 2010 12:19
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by NPC Black » 13 Jul 2010 12:48

I have an error and dont know what to do... please look at it:

http://217.16.179.24/stats/

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by Ant » 13 Jul 2010 15:16

have you got a stats account with nadeo ? - make sure you read the readme's that are included. Did you edit anything else here apart from configs ? - Are the stats on the same server as the game server or different ?

NPC Black
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 49
Joined: 13 Jul 2010 12:19
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by NPC Black » 21 Jul 2010 15:36

yes i have TM stats account, did everything from readme file and stats are saved on same server as TM server

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by w1lla » 21 Jul 2010 15:43

your mysql_db is not correct

recheck your config.php.

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by w1lla » 22 Jul 2010 12:12

maybe a bug on xaseco v1.11

Code: Select all

$data['Id']
should be

Code: Select all

$data['ID']
in file /pages/players.php

/pages/ladders.php also has some errors.

Code: Select all

$playerid=$data['ID'];
should be

Code: Select all

$playerid=$data['PlayerID'];
elsewhere in the same file.

Code: Select all

$data['Id']
should be

Code: Select all

$data2['ID']
Also remove the file tmndatafetcher and rename the readme file TMN to TMF.

file /pages/tracks.php

Code: Select all

$challengeid = $data['Id'];
should be

Code: Select all

$challengeid = $data['ID'];
in the same file line 42.

Code: Select all

$data['Id']
should be

Code: Select all

$data['ID']
/pages/search_players.php

Code: Select all

$plid=$data['Id'];
should be

Code: Select all

$plid=$data['ID'];
same file

Code: Select all

$data['Id']
should be

Code: Select all

$data['ID']
also on line 57.

Code: Select all

$data['Id']
should be

Code: Select all

$data[''.$plid.'']
These are my bugfixes.
tested on php 5.2.4

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

NPC Black
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 49
Joined: 13 Jul 2010 12:19
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by NPC Black » 22 Jul 2010 12:35

I deactivated slackware mysql package.. and activate lampp mysql... import database... and it works... but still dont understand why it didnt worked

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by Ant » 22 Jul 2010 17:55

w1lla, what bugs do they fix ? I haven't changed anything in the code but mine works fine.

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by w1lla » 22 Jul 2010 20:00

its a bug that i have with servers with xaseco 1.11

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by Ant » 22 Jul 2010 22:03

Well, I think I'll leave these changes as I run 1.11 and have no trouble with these stats that I can see.

sn3p
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 37
Joined: 05 Jul 2010 23:52
Owned TM-games: TMNF
Location: Groningen, The Netherlands

Re: Website Stats for TMF XAseco+RASP v2.3

Post by sn3p » 28 Jul 2010 10:26

Back from holidays! 8)
Updated the download package according to the problems described below.
Fisch.666 wrote: 1. The stats are trying to open the flag of a homezone but this flag doesn't exist on the trackmanianforever.com page.
I noticed some homezone flags could not be retrieved from the TMNF webserver because they simply don't exist. I updated the code: if a nation/homezone flag doesn't exist on the webserver it skips including the flag in the banner.
Fisch.666 wrote: 2. There seems to be some problems with the database connection in this version.
....
I don't know why the stats are trying to connect to the database with the username of the webserver. I have added the username (which is different from the webserver), password, databasename and host for the database connection into the config.php and the stats are working without a problem.
I don't have a clue where this error is coming from and I can't reproduce it. Can you be more specific on where it pops up?
Fisch.666 wrote: 3. Sometimes, the stats can't find a font. I had this problem with an older version of this stats, with version 2.1/2.2 this messages where fixed. With version 2.3, this warnings are back.
I can't reproduce your problem, but it seems this is caused by the same issue you addressed before. XAseco uses the field playerID where Asceo 2.3 uses PlayerID.


I also fixed a small mistake in the error reporting runtime configuration. If you now set $show_php_errors to 0 most unwanted errors and warning will most likely be gone (not shown). This fix will probably help others with there errors and warnings as well.
Note that this doesn't solve anything, it just won't show errors and warnings. If you still have problems on displaying pages correctly, set $show_php_errors to 1 and check what the problem is.
(X)Aseco+RASP Website Stats v2.3
DOWNLOAD | EXAMPLE

Post Reply