[Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.6 updated at 14.3.2011

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

User avatar
Jackel
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 316
Joined: 06 Oct 2006 09:57
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,&TMS
Location: Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.55 updated at 1.6.2010

Post by Jackel » 16 Nov 2010 18:57

dor396 wrote:hi,
i have some problem with this plugin,
after i install this plugin i cant saw the channels \ the number of players who login to the server.
but if i click the join button its work.

any one know what is the problem?

ty, dor.
two things you need too check, first make sure the IP of the game server is in the Whitelist of your TeamSpeak server, If there on the same machine then the locahost or 127.0.0.1 should be there already, if not on the same machine or even on the same LAN then you need too add the IP of your game server to the Whitelist.
The second thing you need too look at is seeing if the TS3 server is accepting Server queries from outside sources. the best place for the info on doing this is in the FAQ's for www.tsviewer.com or the forums for Teamspeak just search for server queries.
Founder and Admin of Cobra Gaming Systems.

Image
Image
Image

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.55 updated at 1.6.2010

Post by Ant » 16 Nov 2010 21:02

ncaa_mac wrote:ok i have the new version of this plugin , but after the changes it don't work.

mac
I did say that earlier man, maybe if reaby gets to look at this, he can figure it out.

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.55 updated at 1.6.2010

Post by Ant » 26 Nov 2010 18:56

This might be a bit off topic, but does anyone thats a bit more literate in linux than me have an idea on how to use this ts3 server update script ?

Code: Select all

#/bin/sh

echo " "
echo "TS3 Server Updater"
if [[ $1 ]]; then
  wget -q $1
  if [[ -e `basename $1` ]]; then
    echo "--> Download successful."
    tar -xzf `basename $1`
    kill $(pidof ts3server_linux_amd64)
    mkdir ts3bck
    echo "--> Backing up config files..."
    mv /home/teamspeak/ts3/*.ini /home/teamspeak/ts3/*.dat /home/teamspeak/ts3/*.sqlitedb /home/teamspeak/ts3/files -t ts3bck > /dev/null 2>&1
    rm -R /home/teamspeak/ts3/
    echo "--> Installing new version..."
    mv teamspeak3-server_linux-amd64 /home/teamspeak/ts3
    echo "--> Restoring config files..."
    mv ts3bck/*.ini ts3bck/*.dat ts3bck/*.sqlitedb ts3bck/files -t /home/teamspeak/ts3 > /dev/null 2>&1
    echo "--> Cleanup & granting rights..."
    rm -R ts3bck
    chown -R teamspeak:teamspeak /home/teamspeak/ts3
    chmod ug+sx /home/teamspeak/ts3/ts3server_linux_amd64
    cd /home/teamspeak/ts3/
    ./ts3server_linux_amd64 inifile=ts3server.ini > /dev/null 2>&1 &
    echo "--> Ts3 running with PID "$(pidof ts3server_linux_amd64)" and user "$(cat /etc/passwd | grep $(ps aux | grep ts3server_linux_amd64 | grep -v "grep" | cut -d " " -f 1,1) | cut -d ":" -f 1,1)" ("$(ps aux | grep ts3server_linux_amd64 | grep -v "grep" | cut -d " " -f 1,1)")"
  else
    echo "--> Error: Couldn't download the update!"
    exit 1
  fi
else
  echo "Usage: $S0 http://path-to-ts3-update-server.com/ts3update.tar.gz"
  exit 1
fi
Cheers in advance :)

Edit: That script came from here --> http://forum.teamspeak.com/showthread.php?t=49597

User avatar
El Fuego
solid chaser
solid chaser
Posts: 1097
Joined: 27 Oct 2006 11:00
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TM2 C/S
Location: Nae too far frae Glesgie
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.55 updated at 1.6.2010

Post by El Fuego » 26 Nov 2010 19:58

Are you running a flavour of Linux on the machine hosting the TS3 server?

If yes, do you have access to that machine to run Shell scripts?
Cheers!
.FUEY.
Diary Of A Mad Man

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.55 updated at 1.6.2010

Post by Ant » 26 Nov 2010 20:59

El Fuego wrote:Are you running a flavour of Linux on the machine hosting the TS3 server?
Yeah, heres the info http://xxx-ant.letsrock-tm.com/php.php
El Fuego wrote:If yes, do you have access to that machine to run Shell scripts?
yep again :) I use kitty.

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.55 updated at 1.6.2010

Post by Ant » 04 Dec 2010 19:20

I've changed it now to what my setup should be, so below is ts3update.sh specific to my server

Code: Select all

#/bin/sh

echo " "
echo "TS3 Server Updater"
if [[ $1 ]]; then
  wget -q $1
  if [[ -e `basename $1` ]]; then
    echo "--> Download successful."
    tar -xzf `basename $1`
    kill $(pidof ts3server_linux_amd64)
    mkdir ts3bck
    echo "--> Backing up config files..."
    mv /home/xxx-ant/teamspeak/*.ini /home/xxx-ant/teamspeak/*.dat /home/xxx-ant/teamspeak/*.sqlitedb /home/xxx-ant/teamspeak/files -t ts3bck > /dev/null 2>&1
    rm -R /home/xxx-ant/teamspeak/
    echo "--> Installing new version..."
    mv teamspeak3-server_linux-amd64 /home/xxx-ant/teamspeak
    echo "--> Restoring config files..."
    mv ts3bck/*.ini ts3bck/*.dat ts3bck/*.sqlitedb ts3bck/files -t /home/xxx-ant/teamspeak > /dev/null 2>&1
    echo "--> Cleanup & granting rights..."
    rm -R ts3bck
    chown -R xxx-ant:xxx-ant /home/xxx-ant/teamspeak
    chmod ug+sx /home/xxx-ant/teamspeak/ts3server_linux_amd64
    cd /home/xxx-ant/teamspeak/
    ./ts3server_linux_amd64 inifile=ts3server.ini > /dev/null 2>&1 &
    echo "--> Ts3 running with PID "$(pidof ts3server_linux_amd64)" and user "$(cat /etc/passwd | grep $(ps aux | grep ts3server_linux_amd64 | grep -v "grep" | cut -d " " -f 1,1) | cut -d ":" -f 1,1)" ("$(ps aux | grep ts3server_linux_amd64 | grep -v "grep" | cut -d " " -f 1,1)")"
  else
    echo "--> Error: Couldn't download the update!"
    exit 1
  fi
else
  echo "Usage: $S0 http://path-to-ts3-update-server.com/ts3update.tar.gz"
  exit 1
fi
Now all this has done is mess up my ts3 server, caused segmentation faults and I can't get it to start !

Sorry about posting it here by the way cos its a bit off topic - but maybe someone else can try this script and see if it runs successfully for them.

After downloading the new version and uploading it to my webspace, I started it with

Code: Select all

./ts3update.sh http://xxx-ant.letsrock-tm.com/teamspeak3-server_linux-amd64-3.0.0-beta30.tar.gz
which ran it, but something went wrong somewhere and I haven't an idea how to sort it out. This is the most recent output that I got.

Code: Select all

[xxx-ant@letsrock-tm ~]$ ./ts3update.sh http://xxx-ant.letsrock-tm.com/teamspeak3-server_linux-amd64-3.0.0-beta30.tar.gz

TS3 Server Updater
--> Download successful.
./ts3update.sh: line 10: pidof: command not found
kill: usage: kill [-s sigspec | -n signum | -sigspec] pid | jobspec ... or kill -l [sigspec]
--> Backing up config files...
--> Installing new version...
--> Restoring config files...
--> Cleanup & granting rights...
chown: `xxx-ant:xxx-ant': invalid group
./ts3update.sh: line 25: pidof: command not found
--> Ts3 running with PID  and user xxx-ant (xxx-ant)
[xxx-ant@letsrock-tm ~]$
Edit: I've fixed it now, sorry for the off topic post, maybe someone else might have a use for that update script too anyway :)

Rayes
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 07 Feb 2011 17:53
Owned TM-games: TMN TMF TMU

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.55 updated at 1.6.2010

Post by Rayes » 07 Feb 2011 17:59

Does anyone has this working with the records eyepiece plugin extra placement for widgets? As it seems the manialink ID is not correct or something.. ?? Could use some help with it plzz ;)

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.55 updated at 1.6.2010

Post by Ant » 07 Feb 2011 20:14

Yeah I use this with Records-Eyepiece 0.9.6 and there is no conflict or errors at all for me.

dan_x3
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 10
Joined: 14 Dec 2009 18:07
Owned TM-games: TMU & TMO

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.55 updated at 1.6.2010

Post by dan_x3 » 13 Mar 2011 00:16

Hi, first to all, thanks for this plugin ;)

I have some servers tmnf&u with wamp (php 5.3.0, MySQL5...).
Running fine under xp sp2 2gb ram 2.6ghz p4 320gb disk.
This plugin appears fine in game but alwais shown "-1/0" clients connected and not channels shown. if press connect button, can connect rigth to my TS3.
Have tested some versions of this plugins (0.4x and 0.5x) and 2 versions of TS3: 0.26 and 0.30 with same results.
Antivirus and firewalls are disables
Same machine running tm servers and TS3
Can do ping to localhost, 127.0.0.1, 192.168.0.20 (static lan ip) and my domain respond to ping too.
Clients can connect to my TS3 from wan.
Forced bind IP in ts3 with same result,
this is the ts3 log:

Code: Select all

2011-03-12 23:57:30.750000|INFO    |ServerLibPriv |   | Server Version: 3.0.0-beta23 [Build: 11239], Windows
2011-03-12 23:57:30.750000|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin name:    SQLite3 plugin, Version 2, (c)TeamSpeak Systems GmbH
2011-03-12 23:57:30.750000|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | dbPlugin version: 3.6.21
2011-03-12 23:57:30.750000|INFO    |DatabaseQuery |   | checking database integrity (may take a while)
2011-03-12 23:57:30.843750|INFO    |SQL           |   | pruning old database log entries where timestamp is older than 90 days
2011-03-12 23:57:31.453125|INFO    |Accounting    |   | Licensing Information
2011-03-12 23:57:31.453125|INFO    |Accounting    |   | type              : Non-profit
2011-03-12 23:57:31.468750|INFO    |Accounting    |   | starting date     : Fri Mar 11 00:00:00 2011
2011-03-12 23:57:31.468750|INFO    |Accounting    |   | ending date       : Sun Mar 11 00:00:00 2012
2011-03-12 23:57:31.484375|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max virtualservers: 10
2011-03-12 23:57:31.484375|INFO    |Accounting    |   | max slots         : 512
2011-03-12 23:57:31.625000|INFO    |FileManager   |   | listening on 192.168.0.20:30033
2011-03-12 23:57:32.|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| listening on 192.168.0.20:9987
2011-03-12 23:57:32.015625|INFO    |CIDRManager   |   | updated query_ip_whitelist ips: 127.0.0.1, 192.168.0.20, 192.168.0.33, 192.168.0.1, 
2011-03-12 23:57:32.015625|INFO    |Query         |   | listening on 192.168.0.20:10011
2011-03-13 00:00:36.781250|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| query client connected 'Unknown from 192.168.0.20:4688'(id:2)
2011-03-13 00:00:36.781250|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| query client disconnected 'Unknown from 192.168.0.20:4688'(id:2) reason 'reasonmsg=disconnecting'
2011-03-13 00:01:36.015625|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| query client connected 'Unknown from 192.168.0.20:4703'(id:2)
2011-03-13 00:01:36.031250|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| query client disconnected 'Unknown from 192.168.0.20:4703'(id:2) reason 'reasonmsg=disconnecting'
2011-03-13 00:02:36.015625|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| query client connected 'Unknown from 192.168.0.20:4715'(id:2)
2011-03-13 00:02:36.031250|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| query client disconnected 'Unknown from 192.168.0.20:4715'(id:2) reason 'reasonmsg=disconnecting'
2011-03-13 00:03:36.015625|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| query client connected 'Unknown from 192.168.0.20:4716'(id:2)
2011-03-13 00:03:36.031250|INFO    |VirtualServer |  1| query client disconnected 'Unknown from 192.168.0.20:4716'(id:2) reason 'reasonmsg=disconnecting'
Can anyone see what can be wrong??
I spend 3 days with this error without results :(
Thanks in advice.

Chris92
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 36
Joined: 28 Feb 2009 23:05
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Location: Germany->Bavaria->Passau
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.55 updated at 1.6.2010

Post by Chris92 » 13 Mar 2011 12:00

Correct me if I'm wrong, but for getting some information about the TS3-Server you have to change some rights in the server-config...
Normally the TS3-Server blocks some features from TS-Viewers, as they now have to connect for a short time to get the channel list and the amount of players.
Do you know the page www.tsviewer.com? There's a FAQ on how to configure the TS3-Server that the viewer works. Maybe you have to do the same corrections, that it works.
http://www.tsviewer.com/index.php?page=faq
Look at the TS3 specific FAQ, and pick the second question. These adjustments should help you with your problem :)

dan_x3
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 10
Joined: 14 Dec 2009 18:07
Owned TM-games: TMU & TMO

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.55 updated at 1.6.2010

Post by dan_x3 » 13 Mar 2011 12:54

Thanks !!! you are right.
Working 100% with latest version...

reaby
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 214
Joined: 02 Jul 2009 21:24
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.6 updated at 14.3.2011

Post by reaby » 14 Mar 2011 14:36

Over a Year has been passed since I created this one and the plugin looks like still alive, so it's time for a little update, don't you think :3

* I cleaned the code formatting, so it's more readable now.
* Added all the missing options for joining server (sub channel & channel password)
* New configuration options for placing the widget
* New configuration options for helper scripts & image
* Update to gateway script, so new options works.

Hopefully i didn't break the gateway-script :lol:

Have fun and report back any issues you find, so i'll try to fix em.

- Reaby

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.6 updated at 14.3.2011

Post by Ant » 14 Mar 2011 17:44

Thanks for this update - its working perfectly so far for me as far as I can see - great job man :thumbsup:

DeadMonkey
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 12
Joined: 30 Apr 2011 09:50
Owned TM-games: TMN

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.6 updated at 14.3.2011

Post by DeadMonkey » 07 Jun 2011 11:03

hi there could u tell me what settings u changed?

i have gone into advanced permissions, but there soo many options help! :)

biloudeprovence
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 82
Joined: 24 Jul 2008 09:49
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: [Xaseco] Teamspeak 3 plugin 0.6 updated at 14.3.2011

Post by biloudeprovence » 14 Oct 2011 14:15

hi reaby

Do you think you ported Teamspeak 3 on Xaseco 2 ?

Post Reply