Page 1 of 5

[XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 01 Feb 2010 13:35
by michixxx93
Last Update: 31.07.2010 17:02 UTC+01

Hi,

here is my Sector Records plugin.
Big thanks to xai for his permission to develop this plugin :thumbsup: .
Download: here
This plugin requires plugin.localdadabase.php
Use /secrecs to popup the window for all Sector Records
Use /mysecrecs to popup the window for your own Sector Records
Use /showsecrecs true/false to enable/disable permanent window

Changes:
-Added permanent window
-Added config file
-Added own Sector Records
-Added <window_enabled> to config
-Added <window_small> to config
-Added time to TOP1 in /mysecrecs
-Added Gamemodes to config
-Added <display_recs> to config to enable/disable the messages
-Added <recs_in_window> to config to show records in TMFWindow
-Changed the Option <display_recs> : You can now disable one / the two messages
-Added the times to the messages.
-Added command to delete sectorrecords on current challenge: /delsecs
- Message on /delsecs

Fixed
- Times less than zero
- fixed Sectors if no time is saved (Sec00-Sec0-1)
- Sector times on challenge restart / replay
- Sector times on challenge restart / replay again
- /delsecs only available for (Master)Admins

Screenshots
Image

Image

Image

Normal Window(<window_small>0</window_small>)
Image

Small Window (<window_small>1</window_small>)
Image

Image

Image

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 01 Feb 2010 14:30
by Ant
Is this quite similar to the bestcps plugin ??

EDIT--> Oh, it doesn't appear all the time though ? Its a chat command for a popup window yeah ?

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 02 Feb 2010 12:43
by michixxx93
This plugin shows the time between 2 cps and not the cptimes.
Its a chat command for a popup window because there was no room left, but i can add it.

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 02 Feb 2010 12:45
by Xymph
FYI, a sector records plugin already existed.

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 02 Feb 2010 12:49
by michixxx93
Yeah, but when I try to download it:
Not Found

The requested URL /XP-Plugins.zip was not found on this server.
and the Homepage :
All sites are offline, we'll be back as soon as we can
Alle sites zijn tijdelijk offline, we zullen zo spoedig mogelijk terugkomen
This is why I wrote my own plugin.

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 02 Feb 2010 16:18
by Ant
michixxx93 wrote:This plugin shows the time between 2 cps and not the cptimes.
oh ok
michixxx93 wrote:Its a chat command for a popup window because there was no room left, but i can add it.
well I actually like the popup idea to be fair.

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 03 Feb 2010 00:50
by Mikey
The Plugin looks nice, well done.
However what I would like to see is a modifed version like this that records and displays only 3 aggragate sector times, like most real world racing, by adding multiple TM sectors together.
It should be failry easy to achieve and would certainly make onscreen displaying more tidy.

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 03 Feb 2010 16:00
by michixxx93
Thanks for the tip Mikey, i'll add a line to the configfile.

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 15 Jun 2010 20:28
by keep_on_dreaming
This plugin is kinda buggy. Sometimes the first sector isn't correctly saved with an impossible time.

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 22 Jun 2010 22:20
by xai
I don't develop my version anymore of sector records. So you can do this. What I heard from a lot of players when I did this: too much chat spam. Maybe you can learn from that and do something about it?

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 22 Jun 2010 23:20
by Ant
keep_on_dreaming wrote:This plugin is kinda buggy. Sometimes the first sector isn't correctly saved with an impossible time.
The first sector time is the time you actually get to the first cp, after that its the differences between each cp.

EDIT--> By the way, is it possible for the chat messages to get sent to the TMF Message window - instead of the main chat ??

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 24 Jun 2010 13:36
by michixxx93
xai wrote:I don't develop my version anymore of sector records. So you can do this.
Thank you xai :D
xai wrote:What I heard from a lot of players when I did this: too much chat spam.
I'll add a option to disable messages.
Ant wrote:By the way, is it possible for the chat messages to get sent to the TMF Message window - instead of the main chat ??
This should be no problem :wink:

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 28 Jun 2010 03:23
by Ant
michixxx93 wrote: This should be no problem :wink:
Nice one man :thumbsup:

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 03 Jul 2010 21:21
by Ant
I just realised that you have updated this, I was always checking for a new post but now I just saw the first post - so nice one man :1

EDIT--> By the way, I get messages in both windows now (message window, and chat)if I use the recs_in_window config - heres a screenshot to show what I mean, both are circled in red.

Image

Is it possible to only have both types of messages going to the message window ?

Also, the message window is showing that I claimed the record in those sectors, but I didn't, I made sure I drove slower than the rec to test it out. I only beat my own recs for those sectors, but if I type /secrecs, that indeed shows the proper person with the proper recs.

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Posted: 06 Jul 2010 14:33
by michixxx93
Ant wrote:Is it possible to only have both types of messages going to the message window ?
I don't think so. The messages at the TMF Message Window are shown to everyone, not to a person, but I've added a option to disable only the own sector records.
Ant wrote:Also, the message window is showing that I claimed the record in those sectors, but I didn't, I made sure I drove slower than the rec to test it out. I only beat my own recs for those sectors, but if I type /secrecs, that indeed shows the proper person with the proper recs.
This is strange because I've tested the plugin and everything's fine.