[XASECO] Sector Records

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by Ant » 06 Jul 2010 17:27

I've installed the new version, and it all seems ok now (driving recs and so on) but now I get a couple of new problems.

1st - is this supposed to look like this ? cos it looked ok before
Image
I mean with the minus symbols in the time, and surely there should be no difference between my own recs and the top recs, cos the top recs in this screenshot are also me.

and 2nd - on a track restart, sector records that were just driven don't get saved (if any new were driven), it displays the previous recs !

420roger
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 21
Joined: 11 Feb 2010 00:23
Owned TM-games: tmn

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by 420roger » 16 Jul 2010 12:25

hi,i have installed your plugin .But i didnt see the window of the first picture
Image

User avatar
michixxx93
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 15
Joined: 10 Jul 2009 13:25
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by michixxx93 » 17 Jul 2010 18:40

Ant wrote:1st - is this supposed to look like this ?
Nope. Are your and the other times the same ?
There shouldn't be problems with record saving, but I'll check that. Normally the plugin saves the record when it's driven, not at the end of the round.
420roger wrote:hi,i have installed your plugin .But i didnt see the window of the first picture
Image
The HUD is an other plugin,not mine :D
Image

Image

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by Ant » 17 Jul 2010 19:32

michixxx93 wrote:
Ant wrote:1st - is this supposed to look like this ?
Nope. Are your and the other times the same ?
There shouldn't be problems with record saving, but I'll check that. Normally the plugin saves the record when it's driven, not at the end of the round.
The time should be the same as its showing the difference between me and me so it should be zero's and no minus numbers also.

The times save if the map changes normally - but on a track restart/replay - the times are gone.

420roger
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 21
Joined: 11 Feb 2010 00:23
Owned TM-games: tmn

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by 420roger » 19 Jul 2010 10:57

lol,but can you tell me what that plugin is and give me a link.Because i want to put your plugin into a window which seems better.Thanks

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by Ant » 20 Jul 2010 13:48

420roger wrote:hi,i have installed your plugin .But i didnt see the window of the first picture
420roger wrote:lol,but can you tell me what that plugin is and give me a link.Because i want to put your plugin into a window which seems better.Thanks
Are you talking about this window ?
Image

If so, its enabled in the plugin itself - in the config

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<settings>
	<position>
		<xPos>-27</xPos>
		<yPos>21</yPos>
	</position>
	
	<window_small>0</window_small> <!-- 1 = small Window; 0 = normal Window -->
	
	<display_recs>
		<sec_recs>1</sec_recs> <!-- 1 = Show message on new Record; 0 = No message on new Record -->
		<own_recs>0</own_recs> <!-- 1 = Show message on new Record; 0 = No message on new Record -->
	</display_recs>
	
	<recs_in_window>1</recs_in_window> <!-- 1 = Display new Records in TMF Window; 0 = Display new Records in Chat -->
	
	<window_enabled>
		<TA>0</TA> <!-- 1 = show Window; 0 = hide Window -->
		<Rounds>0</Rounds> <!-- 1 = show Window; 0 = hide Window -->
		<Team>0</Team> <!-- 1 = show Window; 0 = hide Window -->
		<Cup>0</Cup> <!-- 1 = show Window; 0 = hide Window -->
		<Lap>0</Lap> <!-- 1 = show Window; 0 = hide Window -->
		<Stunts>0</Stunts> <!-- 1 = show Window; 0 = hide Window -->
	</window_enabled>
</settings>
The above is how I have configured mine, and to get the window that I have shown above, you need to type /secrecs which will give you the overall sector records on that track, and also /mysecrecs which will show your own sector records with the difference between your records and the top records for that track.

If you want the window to always be shown, pay attention to this section of the config

Code: Select all

	<window_enabled>
		<TA>0</TA> <!-- 1 = show Window; 0 = hide Window -->
		<Rounds>0</Rounds> <!-- 1 = show Window; 0 = hide Window -->
		<Team>0</Team> <!-- 1 = show Window; 0 = hide Window -->
		<Cup>0</Cup> <!-- 1 = show Window; 0 = hide Window -->
		<Lap>0</Lap> <!-- 1 = show Window; 0 = hide Window -->
		<Stunts>0</Stunts> <!-- 1 = show Window; 0 = hide Window -->
	</window_enabled>
and change the mode you are using to 1 instead of 0. Although, I have it to only show when I type the above mentioned commands because it would be in the way of the racing - note you can make the window smaller if you like by changing this part.

Code: Select all

	<window_small>0</window_small> <!-- 1 = small Window; 0 = normal Window -->
Change it from 0 to 1 for a smaller window.

User avatar
michixxx93
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 15
Joined: 10 Jul 2009 13:25
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by michixxx93 » 20 Jul 2010 13:53

I thought he meant the HUD. It is an old version of Play Panel.
The saving of the times should now be fixed, I hope it was just the "reload" of the vars.
Image

Image

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by Ant » 20 Jul 2010 14:00

Oh yeah, I didn't realize the image he posted was a copy from your 1st post - I thought he was showing a shot of his own server and cos it was directly after the image I posted, I thought thats what he wanted - oh well, both options have now been explored for him anyway.
michixxx93 wrote: The saving of the times should now be fixed, I hope it was just the "reload" of the vars.
Nice one man, I'll re-download and check it out :thumbsup:

420roger
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 21
Joined: 11 Feb 2010 00:23
Owned TM-games: tmn

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by 420roger » 20 Jul 2010 14:23

Thx ant, i know how to make it work now :thumbsup:
Image
Another question is that i have search for the plugin (in the picture)in the forum for an hour ,but i still cant find it out .Can you tell me what the plugin is and where can i find it out.thx again.

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by Ant » 20 Jul 2010 14:34

420roger wrote: Another question is that i have search for the plugin (in the picture)in the forum for an hour ,but i still cant find it out .Can you tell me what the plugin is and where can i find it out.thx again.
michixxx93 wrote:I thought he meant the HUD. It is an old version of Play Panel.

:thumbsup:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now for my problems
michixxx93 wrote: The saving of the times should now be fixed, I hope it was just the "reload" of the vars.
Will these times only save if the track gets finished by a player ? I mean I passed one cp to test it, then restarted the track - but that time was still not saved.

Also when I did this

Code: Select all

Begin Challenge
[07/20,18:12:38] forceMods: Stadium=>LoadScreen Island=>LoadScreen Speed=>LoadScreen Rally=>LoadScreen Bay=>LoadScreen Coast=>LoadScreen Alpine=>LoadScreen
[07/20,18:12:38] track changed [SOUTH PARK] >> [Fellout]
[07/20,18:12:38] current record on Fellout is 0:08.23 and held by еτеяηаl´Fox|lаѕριге
[07/20,18:12:56] player xxx_ant used chat command "/secrecs "
Begin Round
You see I did /secrecs before the 3,2,1 go - but it showed me the recs from the previous track - and did that all the way through this track.

and also here's some screenshots about the dodgy saving of times. These are taken from a track called XXX Pudding and I'm pretty sure the UID is 2Qewl4PFaNILY2xhNuVKYhf4Xkj.

This is the first time playing on this track
Image

This is the second time playing on this track (after a restart)
Image

So you see it didn't save my times on a restart, and also you can see that I still get funny minus times.

Also, in both (/secrecs), you see the first time on Sec00 - that time is impossible to achieve, that cp takes at least 9-10 seconds to reach !!

EDIT--> I'm sorry man, but i'm gonna have to disable this plugin - it has problems all over the place. Along with the above, it also shows the exact same sector records on each map - which is impossible. So thanks for your plugin - it would be good if it worked properly for me. By the way - I haven't changed any code in the plugin - and my config is posted above. I'm also using XAseco 1.11 - have you tested it with that ??

420roger
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 21
Joined: 11 Feb 2010 00:23
Owned TM-games: tmn

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by 420roger » 22 Jul 2010 08:26

but where can i get that old version

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by w1lla » 22 Jul 2010 10:45

420roger wrote:but where can i get that old version
http://members.home.nl/bramvos/play/files/play053.zip

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

420roger
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 21
Joined: 11 Feb 2010 00:23
Owned TM-games: tmn

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by 420roger » 22 Jul 2010 13:41

Thanks for your help.But i meant the play panel like this in the picture.
Image

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by w1lla » 22 Jul 2010 13:45

its the play panel.

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XASECO] Sector Records

Post by Ant » 22 Jul 2010 17:39

http://members.home.nl/bramvos/play/old/ links you to all of the older versions :thumbsup:

Post Reply