TM-FORUM

The TrackMania universal forum ^_^
It is currently Wed Apr 16, 2014 10:25 pm

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 72 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: [Xaseco] Best Checkpoints Widget
PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2011 5:48 am 
Offline
cyclist
cyclist

Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2009 2:05 am
Posts: 36
Location: Germany->Bavaria->Passau
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMN, TMNF, TMUF
Works fine, thx!

_________________
Image
Global ManiaPlanet Moderator
Part of the NADEO Ladder Moderation Team (TM²C, TM²S, SM:S)
matchOverlay - THE XAseco/XAseco2 plugin for streamers!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Xaseco] Best Checkpoints Widget
PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2011 8:24 pm 
Offline
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 8:04 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: London, England
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
happy to help :thumbsup:

_________________
My TMF Hub --- Server


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Xaseco] Best Checkpoints Widget
PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2011 11:47 pm 
Offline
highway camper
highway camper

Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 9:48 am
Posts: 3
Owned TM-games: TMU
Hi all,
sorry but i found no answer for my question, maybe my english is not so good (iam german).
I have installed the latest widget and the problem for me is that the button (grey button .. toggles best cps) it is to enabled and disabled the plugin is on that place (in the middle on screen above) how my 3. bestrun is displayed. so my question is how can i move this button more right. Where can i change coordinates to move this? thx for help
maybe it shows only to me as an masteradmin it that right? but i will it change.
speedracer


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Xaseco] Best Checkpoints Widget
PostPosted: Tue Apr 26, 2011 3:45 pm 
Offline
highway camper
highway camper

Joined: Wed Mar 04, 2009 9:48 am
Posts: 3
Owned TM-games: TMU
in bestcps.php in line 374 $xml.='<frame posn="-25 45.7">'; make - away and the button jump to right side before tmx info. thats ok for me. so i can show 5 times bestrun.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Xaseco] Best Checkpoints Widget
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:04 pm 
Offline
pedestrian
pedestrian

Joined: Sun Sep 18, 2011 2:19 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Lerum, Sweden
Owned TM-games: TMU, TM2
I want this working in Xaseco2! :(

_________________
ad'ubbe! / ad'Racing! TM2 Canyon
http://adracing.net


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Xaseco] Best Checkpoints Widget
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2011 11:33 am 
Offline
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator

Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 1:27 pm
Posts: 21
hi, is it possible to do for xaseco 2 and tm2?

thx

mac


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Xaseco] Best Checkpoints Widget
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 5:49 pm 
Offline
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 8:04 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: London, England
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
On request, I've modified this plugin (I've only used v1.0 so far to test it out but it looks good I think) to make all the text bigger and easier to read - please let me know if this is any good :thumbsup:

http://ant.letsrock-tm.com/downloads/plugin.bestcpsV1.0.rar

The bestcps will display at the top of the screen running from left to right for 6 cps then begin a new line after each 6th cp so the config shouldn't need to be touched really (unless you want em somewhere else I guess) - This mod also includes ©H®IS's mod from earlier

Edit: This is the readme that i've included in the download:
Quote:
This is Version 1.0 with the modifications by ©H®IS - viewtopic.php?f=127&t=22232&start=15#p164592
This also has modifications by Ant to make all text bigger so its easier to read - viewtopic.php?f=127&t=22232&p=202517#p202517

Ant's Mods:
I've put comments next to the code at the following line numbers to make it easier for anyone else to mod this if they so wish.
70
84
89 - 95

_________________
My TMF Hub --- Server


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Xaseco] Best Checkpoints Widget
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 6:55 pm 
Offline
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator

Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 2:44 am
Posts: 249
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²C
O ,nice :)

Gonna test it right away.

Thanks Ant


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Xaseco] Best Checkpoints Widget
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 7:31 pm 
Offline
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator

Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 2:44 am
Posts: 249
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²C
First I want to thank you Ant for youre time , but :


I made a screenie :

Image

As you can see it's a bit messed up , but the cp ( widgets ) look perfect.
Just what I meant. Very nice.

If you have time , can you fix it ?

Or how can it be fixed ? maybe can I edit it myself.

Thanks again Ant


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Xaseco] Best Checkpoints Widget
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 7:33 pm 
Offline
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 8:04 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: London, England
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Yeah I see the problem, my nickname is short so it fitted perfectly, can you link me to your server and i'll come and test some changes with you.

Or you can make the changes yourself if you like by following my comments in the plugin - or maybe try these changes and see how that goes:

line 84:
Code:
$posx = $i * 20;


line 89:
Code:
$posx = $i * 20;


Line 91:
Code:
$xml.='<quad  posn="'.$posx.' '.$posy.'" sizen="20 3.2" halign="center" valign="center" style="Bgs1InRace" substyle="NavButtonBlink" />';


line 92:
Code:
$posx = $posx - 8.25;

If the text is to far from the left of each label, increase the number in line 92 until it looks ok.

_________________
My TMF Hub --- Server


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Xaseco] Best Checkpoints Widget
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 12:30 am 
Offline
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator

Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2011 2:44 am
Posts: 249
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²C
ok , thanks again . works great !!!

I tried some nr's till it looks nice ( and fits on screen, lol ) I think thats why they made it so small.
Can hold now 6 cp's on one line.
Well I have a short server so mostly less then 6 cp's.

btw , do you own a server ?
maybe I can visit you some time . got some saved coppers. ( for youre work ).


Thanks again Ant , :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [Xaseco] Best Checkpoints Widget
PostPosted: Fri Apr 13, 2012 5:14 pm 
Offline
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 8:04 pm
Posts: 1845
Location: London, England
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Well, glad its working - hopefully anyone will be able to use this now with the comments i've included :)

I do have a server by the way if you wanna check it out - not many people visit it anymore though, but thats just a casualty of the freezone I think. Anyway, the links in my signature - or you can just click here :thumbsup:

_________________
My TMF Hub --- Server


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 72 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5

All times are UTC + 2 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group