[Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

kau7z
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 May 2010 14:46
Owned TM-games: kaschniz
Manialink(s): gc

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by kau7z » 21 Oct 2010 18:23

Hey afisse !!
I think this plugin is one of the best and important plugins!!

*good work*

But,... I have a large optical problem and would be glad if you could fix it...

I want to place the plugin at the top but after playing the track (in score) it is placed exactly above the widgets..

screen:
Image

The red color shows the location of the plugin.


**************************************************
my Question is: can you make update that the plugin is hidden in score ?
**************************************************

that would be very nice!!!

greetz kau7z

kau7z
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 May 2010 14:46
Owned TM-games: kaschniz
Manialink(s): gc

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by kau7z » 09 Nov 2010 19:04

no solutions ? :/

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by Ant » 09 Nov 2010 19:33

Try adding this after line 16 in plugin.bestruns.php (v1.4)

Code: Select all

Aseco::registerEvent('onEndRace', 'clear');
that will call this function from lines 363 - 366

Code: Select all

function clear($aseco, $challenge){//efface le widget entre 2 challenges
	$xml = '<manialink id="342312"></manialink>';
    $aseco->client->query("SendDisplayManialinkPage", $xml, 1, false);
}

kau7z
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 3
Joined: 31 May 2010 14:46
Owned TM-games: kaschniz
Manialink(s): gc

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by kau7z » 29 Nov 2010 18:14

thanks :)
works well =)

afisse
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 48
Joined: 13 Jun 2009 11:54
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by afisse » 09 Jan 2011 19:23

Image

V1.5 (09/01/2011) :http://www.sendspace.com/file/9iu912

WHAT IS NEW ?
- scale factor : now you can choose the size of the widget
- admin command "bestruns" : just use it to reload bestruns.xml. No need to reload Xaseco !!!
- checkpoints are now on 3 columns, then you can see more checkpoints on same place as before
Galaad, le chevalier au coeur pur

Northern Lights
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 64
Joined: 27 Apr 2010 17:30
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by Northern Lights » 21 Feb 2011 13:26

Hi there I have installed this plugin and it looks great ... but how do you increase the size of the widget ?
I chose this over the 'Best Checkpoints' widget as it says that it's possible to increase the size of it.

Also would there be any reason why all of my checkpoint times are coming up with 0.00 ?
It is showing the correct amount of checkpoints but no times.

Thanks in advance. David.

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by Ant » 21 Feb 2011 15:38

In the xml, there is this line

Code: Select all

<scale>1</scale>
I would say, try increasing that number.

Northern Lights
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 64
Joined: 27 Apr 2010 17:30
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by Northern Lights » 21 Feb 2011 17:13

That does work but by changing it from number 1 to 2 it was far too big.
I've gone for 1.5 which gives me enough space for about 4 or 5 top player times ... which is nice. :3

I still am puzzled by the fact that the number 0.00 appears in every check point box.
I've restarted Xaseco to try and make that work, but it still fails for me.

Thanks. :sweet:

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by Ant » 21 Feb 2011 20:54

ok, there is this, "function Display_bestruns" that seems to get called in "function OnPlayerFinish_bestruns" and that is registered like this

Code: Select all

Aseco::registerEvent('onPlayerFinish',     'OnPlayerFinish_bestruns');
I'm not too sure really, but try adding this after line 9 in the plugin

Code: Select all

Aseco::registerEvent('onCheckpoint', 'Display_bestruns');

User avatar
movielord
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 54
Joined: 16 Jul 2008 13:56
Owned TM-games: TMS-TMN-TMNF-TMUF

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by movielord » 06 May 2011 15:40

Ant wrote:Try adding this after line 16 in plugin.bestruns.php (v1.4)

Code: Select all

Aseco::registerEvent('onEndRace', 'clear');
that will call this function from lines 363 - 366

Code: Select all

function clear($aseco, $challenge){//efface le widget entre 2 challenges
	$xml = '<manialink id="342312"></manialink>';
    $aseco->client->query("SendDisplayManialinkPage", $xml, 1, false);
}
Doesn't seem to work for me :( I'm not sure if I placed it on the correct line

What is on line 16? (So I can make sure I'm adding the command on the right line)

Sorry for my noobness :roflol:
Image

User avatar
szkodnik
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 30
Joined: 17 Aug 2009 16:27
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMS, TMO
Manialink(s): tmtp://#join=szkodziu
Location: Poland, Szczecin

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by szkodnik » 06 May 2011 16:10

Orientation is removed :( You can add this again for people who want have only runs. And add simple option to config to disable best cps. Then in php… you know what ; )
I don't know english, PHP and MySQL but I scratch along ; )
TM accs: 20szn, szkodziu, szkodnisia

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by Ant » 09 May 2011 01:45

movielord wrote: Doesn't seem to work for me :( I'm not sure if I placed it on the correct line

What is on line 16? (So I can make sure I'm adding the command on the right line)
In the plugin, the section that looks like this, just add that line into it

Code: Select all

Aseco::registerEvent('onStartup', 'startup_serveur_bestruns');
Aseco::registerEvent('onPlayerConnect', 'player_connect_bestruns');
Aseco::registerEvent('onPlayerDisconnect', 'player_disconnect_bestruns');
Aseco::registerEvent('onCheckpoint', 'checkpoint_bestruns');
Aseco::registerEvent('onEndRace', 'clear');
Aseco::registerEvent('onNewChallenge', 'new_challenge_bestruns');
Aseco::registerEvent('onNewChallenge', 'clear');
Aseco::registerEvent('onNewChallenge', 'loadXmlFileRuns');
Aseco::registerEvent('onPlayerFinish', 'player_finish_bestruns');

User avatar
movielord
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 54
Joined: 16 Jul 2008 13:56
Owned TM-games: TMS-TMN-TMNF-TMUF

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by movielord » 09 May 2011 15:00

Got it solved, thanks again for the help
Image

Yorkshire
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 192
Joined: 21 May 2008 08:39
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by Yorkshire » 01 Feb 2012 14:58

Hi,

Can anyone upload a copy of this somewhere and let me know? The download links no longer work.

TIA,

Yorkshire.

User avatar
Leigham
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 139
Joined: 26 Mar 2011 01:04
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF, TM²
Manialink(s): None

Re: [Xaseco]Best Runs widget

Post by Leigham » 01 Feb 2012 15:28

Xymph usually keeps a repository for just such occasions at xaseco.org. I think the plugin you want is this one: http://plugins.xaseco.org/info.php?id=7
"Never surrender, sometimes retreat"

Image

Scottish Flat Trax servers

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests