Records in chat box.

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Dzan
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 27 Dec 2006 17:28

Records in chat box.

Post by Dzan » 18 Feb 2009 14:27

I see on some servers, that the records claiming are not shown in the chat box anymore, but on a separate box in the top left of the screen.

Image

How can I make it like this?

User avatar
w1lla
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1466
Joined: 23 May 2007 07:20
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN, TMF
Manialink(s): intr
Location: Venray

Re: Records in chat box.

Post by w1lla » 18 Feb 2009 14:33

Code: Select all

ecs_in_window>False</recs_in_window>
in config.xml

False should be set to True.....

Code: Select all

tmnforever is nations and united makes it special. tmnforever has united. I need united!

Dzan
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 27 Dec 2006 17:28

Re: Records in chat box.

Post by Dzan » 18 Feb 2009 14:52

Thanks!

It will put it in that position? or i need to set a position?

Ok, i set it on True, but still doesn't work. Where is the problem?

User avatar
BReMFoX
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 05 Sep 2006 08:53
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Records in chat box.

Post by BReMFoX » 18 Feb 2009 17:18

Make sure you have

Code: Select all

<plugin>plugin.msglog.php</plugin>
added in your plugins.xml file.

You need to put it there btw.
Click the link Xaseco Panel in my signature, this panel (the msglog window) is as good as in the same place as where you want it.
Compare your original manialinks.inc.php with the one in the Xaseco Panel (includes\manialinks.inc.php).
Starting with line 1239 and find out what to change in your original file to put the message window in the right place.

Dzan
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 27 Dec 2006 17:28

Re: Records in chat box.

Post by Dzan » 18 Feb 2009 19:09

Great, thanks, it was really helpfull. Managed to put it there.

I still have one little problem. How to deactivate that name thing from the top left corner, with the flag and everythig, whenever someone enters the server or gets a record/place.

Any sugestions?

Image

User avatar
BReMFoX
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 05 Sep 2006 08:53
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Records in chat box.

Post by BReMFoX » 18 Feb 2009 22:01

It's an ingame standard.
I think it's not removeable.

Dzan
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 27 Dec 2006 17:28

Re: Records in chat box.

Post by Dzan » 18 Feb 2009 22:20

I saw on a server that they somehow managed to remove it, or hide it.

Assembler Maniac
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1493
Joined: 03 Jun 2006 13:24
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: Records in chat box.

Post by Assembler Maniac » 18 Feb 2009 22:42

There are flags that can be sent with the manialinks tag to turn off some parts of the UI (even the score window can be turned off).

Code: Select all

        <custom_ui>
                <notice visible="true"/>
                <challenge_info visible="true"/>
                <net_infos visible="true"/>
                <chat visible="true"/>
                <checkpoint_list visible="true"/>
        </custom_ui>
These are the items that can be toggled on/off. Search the forum for custom_ui for more info.

BBMV
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 55
Joined: 18 Dec 2008 11:48
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMS, TMO, TM2
Location: Germany -> Hessen -> Wiesbaden

Re: Records in chat box.

Post by BBMV » 19 Feb 2009 00:45

open manialinks.inc.php in the includes folder at the end of the file you see:

Code: Select all

function getCustomUIBlock() {
	global $ml_custom_ui;

	return '<custom_ui>' .
	       '<notice visible="' . bool2text($ml_custom_ui['notice']) . '"/>' .
	       '<challenge_info visible="' . bool2text($ml_custom_ui['challenge_info']) . '"/>' .
	       '<net_infos visible="' . bool2text($ml_custom_ui['net_infos']) . '"/>' .
	       '<chat visible="' . bool2text($ml_custom_ui['chat']) . '"/>' .
	       '<checkpoint_list visible="' . bool2text($ml_custom_ui['checkpoint_list']) . '"/>' .
	       '<round_scores visible="' . bool2text($ml_custom_ui['round_scores']) . '"/>' .
	       '<scoretable visible="' . bool2text($ml_custom_ui['scoretable']) . '"/>' .
	       '<global visible="' . bool2text($ml_custom_ui['global']) . '"/>' .
	       '</custom_ui>';
}  // getCustomUIBlock

try to disable that what you dont wont by changing like this

Code: Select all

'<round_scores visible="false"/>' .

Dzan
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 13
Joined: 27 Dec 2006 17:28

Re: Records in chat box.

Post by Dzan » 19 Feb 2009 06:48

Yes, found it.

Starting with line 113 in manialinks.inc.php you can set to true or false whatever you want to disable.

Thanks for helping.

Code: Select all

global $ml_custom_ui, $ml_records;
$ml_custom_ui = array('global' => true,
                      'notice' => false,
                      'challenge_info' => true,
                      'net_infos' => true,
                      'chat' => true,
                      'checkpoint_list' => true,
                      'round_scores' => true,
                      'scoretable' => true
                     );

User avatar
BReMFoX
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 05 Sep 2006 08:53
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Records in chat box.

Post by BReMFoX » 19 Feb 2009 18:36

Ah, nice, didn't know that :D

Amisxp
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 81
Joined: 26 Dec 2008 10:28
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Slovenia, Maribor

Re: Records in chat box.

Post by Amisxp » 19 Feb 2009 21:37

BReMFoX wrote:Make sure you have

Code: Select all

<plugin>plugin.msglog.php</plugin>
added in your plugins.xml file.

You need to put it there btw.
Click the link Xaseco Panel in my signature, this panel (the msglog window) is as good as in the same place as where you want it.
Compare your original manialinks.inc.php with the one in the Xaseco Panel (includes\manialinks.inc.php).
Starting with line 1239 and find out what to change in your original file to put the message window in the right place.
hey whats the fastest way to find line 1239..its not like ill count lines till i get to this number :roflol: :mrgreen:

User avatar
BReMFoX
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 275
Joined: 05 Sep 2006 08:53
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Records in chat box.

Post by BReMFoX » 19 Feb 2009 22:40

lol :D
In notepad, first UN-select the Word Wrap option from the Format menu, because that would throw off the true line numbers if the lines are wrapping to fit the window. This must be done to do the next step.

Then, select Status Bar from the View menu. The cursor's line number and column will be shown in the status bar.
Or
You can also hit CTRL-G to bring a dialogue to jump straight to a given line
:roflol:

User avatar
f*ckfish
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1302
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 07:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: Records in chat box.

Post by f*ckfish » 20 Feb 2009 04:04

BReMFoX wrote:can also hit CTRL-G to bring a dialogue to jump straight to a given line
wow, that's new for me, interesting =)
inactive, sorry

Amisxp
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 81
Joined: 26 Dec 2008 10:28
Owned TM-games: TMUF
Location: Slovenia, Maribor

Re: Records in chat box.

Post by Amisxp » 20 Feb 2009 10:07

thx <3 :sweet:

Post Reply