[XAseco] ZeroSwitch v2.0 in developement (22-Oct-2009)

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Jojo_44
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 87
Joined: 13 Jan 2009 16:57
Owned TM-games: Tmnf, Tmuf

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Jojo_44 » 25 Feb 2009 15:44

Ok thanks.

My Problem was, that i have a second mysql connection with the same variables.

No it works fine, thanks.

Jojo

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 25 Feb 2009 19:28

If you have the error with the "mysqli" extension, you have to enable this php extension in your php.ini

Ouwe
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 152
Joined: 07 Sep 2007 15:01
Owned TM-games: TMUF, Canyon
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Ouwe » 25 Feb 2009 19:43

I have this in the php settings:

Code: Select all

extension=php_pdo.dll
extension=php_mbstring.dll
extension=php_bz2.dll
extension=php_curl.dll
;extension=php_dba.dll
;extension=php_dbase.dll
;extension=php_exif.dll
;extension=php_fdf.dll
;extension=php_filepro.dll
extension=php_gd2.dll
;extension=php_gettext.dll
;extension=php_ifx.dll
extension=php_imap.dll
;extension=php_interbase.dll
;extension=php_ldap.dll
;extension=php_mcrypt.dll
;extension=php_mhash.dll
;extension=php_mime_magic.dll
;extension=php_ming.dll
;extension=php_mssql.dll
;extension=php_msql.dll
extension=php_mysql.dll
extension=php_mysqli.dll
;extension=php_oci8.dll
;extension=php_openssl.dll
;extension=php_oracle.dll
;extension=php_pgsql.dll
;extension=php_shmop.dll
;extension=php_snmp.dll
extension=php_sockets.dll
;extension=php_sqlite.dll
;extension=php_sybase_ct.dll
;extension=php_tidy.dll
;extension=php_xmlrpc.dll
;extension=php_xsl.dll
extension=php_zip.dll
Is there something wrong?

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 25 Feb 2009 19:58

this config is ok, but I think this is the phph config for your apache webserver.
php loads an other config for the "client php", this si the php version you load when starting aseco.

So search for this (propably in a folder called php/cli, but I am not sure.

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 27 Feb 2009 21:24

if your plugin is running, please take a screen shot and post it here :D

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 27 Feb 2009 23:59

We are currently working on the next version.

Features planned:
  • Adding/removing Servers via chat command
  • Autosetup of the database
  • Option: Display inrace, onscoreboard

Ouwe
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 152
Joined: 07 Sep 2007 15:01
Owned TM-games: TMUF, Canyon
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Ouwe » 28 Feb 2009 09:47

It still doesn't work...
I stick to the [XAseco] Switch Server Plugin, atleast that one works good for me.

Anyway, thanks for your work.

User avatar
LUADuck
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 12
Joined: 28 Feb 2009 11:59
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMUF, TMNSteam
Location: South England
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by LUADuck » 28 Feb 2009 12:04

Hmm, whenever I try to load this into XAseco, I just get the entire script echoed to console with no errors.

Pastebin of the plugin load log - http://luaduck.pastebin.com/m5df3fa6e (FYI the XLMRPC port is wrong on purpose)

Any ideas?
Image
Click the image to visit my TrackMania servers!
I am LUADuck, the owner of DuckYStudios. I'm here to kick ass.

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Xymph » 28 Feb 2009 12:28

LUADuck wrote:Hmm, whenever I try to load this into XAseco, I just get the entire script echoed to console with no errors.
Could be because it uses short tags (<?), which is a bit sloppy. Plugins (and all PHP scripts really) should use long tags: <?php
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 28 Feb 2009 15:05

Xymph wrote:
LUADuck wrote:Hmm, whenever I try to load this into XAseco, I just get the entire script echoed to console with no errors.
Could be because it uses short tags (<?), which is a bit sloppy. Plugins (and all PHP scripts really) should use long tags: <?php
Changed with next release. Planned for next week monday. (02-03-2008)

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 28 Feb 2009 16:55

Features for next version (1.1):
  • Chat commands: (you can use /zs instead of /zeroswitch)
    • /zeroswitch linkserver {serverlogin}
      egal to
      /zs ls {serverlogin}
      adds {serverlogin} to list
      you can use ls insteal of linkserver
    • /zeroswitch removeserver {serverlogin}
      egal to
      /zs rs {serverlogin}
      removes {serverlogin} from list
      you can use rs insteal of removeserver
    • /zeroswitch crosslink {serverlogin}
      egal to
      /zs cl {serverlogin}
      crosslinks the servers, that they will be shown on each other
      you can use cl insteal of crosslink
    • /zeroswitch clearlist
      egal to
      /zs cls
      clears the whole list
      you can use cls instead of clearlist
    • /zeroswitch copylist {serverlogin}
      egal to
      /zs cp {serverlogin}
      copies the list of {serverlogin} to this one
      you can use cp instead of copylist
  • DisplayOptions: (now it's possible to define display states.)
    • race
      just display in race
    • score
      just display on scoreboard
    • always
      displays always
    • never
      no display, but you can show the server status from other servers.
  • Autosetup of the database.
  • Setting options in Game (without aseco restart)
    Possible Variables are: DISPLAY_STATE, LEFT_POS, TOP_POS, ENTRY_COUNT, REFRESH_TIME
    • /zeroswitch setlocal {variable} {value}
      or
      /zs local {variable} {value}
      for example: "/zs local REFRESH_TIME 5" setts the window refresh to 5 seconds. !!!ATTENTION: local or setlocal are just for the current server!
    • /zeroswitch setglobal {variable} {value}
      or
      /zs global {variable} {value}
      for example: "/zs global REFRESH TIME 5" setts thw window refresh to 5 seconds, but in contrast to the "local or setlocal" command, this is a default for ALL servers!

      It is important to know, that first, all Servers uses the default. If you change these defaults, it changes on every server! BUT: If you setted a "local" variable, this server will ignore the global/default settings. To clear a servers local settings, type:
    • /zeroswitch settodefault {variable}
      or
      /zs default {variable}
      You can set there just one variable to the default or when typing a "*" for the variable, you will set everyvariable to the default

MadMax01
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 37
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 03:25
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,TMNF,TMUF

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by MadMax01 » 28 Feb 2009 22:10

:1
Last edited by MadMax01 on 01 Mar 2009 23:48, edited 3 times in total.

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 28 Feb 2009 22:22

MadMax01 wrote:
<?
code...
you dont put that in your plugins.xml file!! that is the plugins.php, you put that in the plugins folder!
what do you mean with that? Please remove this stupid quote.

MadMax01
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 37
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 03:25
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,TMNF,TMUF

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by MadMax01 » 01 Mar 2009 02:07

:1
Last edited by MadMax01 on 01 Mar 2009 23:49, edited 2 times in total.

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 01 Mar 2009 02:08

yes comment:

stupid spamming this forum with a senseless quote. So REMOVE pls!

and no: you're wrong: he didnt. I fhe did, what you said, he woudl get a XML-error.

The problem is, that some php-complilations are a bit sensitive.

You see, it loads

Code: Select all

47. [XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.zeroserverswitch.php]
the corrent line, so he added the line into the plugins.xml (as I said :thumbsup: )

But, cause of that we started the plugin with "<?" instead of "<?php" his php installation handels the file like a text-plain file.
So it outputs the unmodified "text". Shown in the console output.

So just replacing the "<?" with "<?php" will solve this problem.

Not as you said, that he copied the php-file...and now, please remove that quote.
Last edited by Bueddl on 01 Mar 2009 02:17, edited 1 time in total.

Post Reply