[XAseco] ZeroSwitch v2.0 in developement (22-Oct-2009)

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol


User avatar
Basskid
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 81
Joined: 07 Sep 2008 12:40
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMN, TMUF
Manialink(s): Basskid, mwl, 100k, bk.ladder
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Basskid » 23 Feb 2009 16:15

+2^^ :lol:
:gobananas:

papic
tricycle manager
tricycle manager
Posts: 27
Joined: 09 Feb 2009 11:54
Owned TM-games: tmuf
Location: St-Etienne (France)
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by papic » 23 Feb 2009 16:49

Bueddl wrote:added release date: Monday, 2009-02-23

:roflol:

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5685
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Xymph » 23 Feb 2009 18:02

Please stop spamming this thread with useless posts, or I'll have to lock it.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 23 Feb 2009 18:35

First post updated, plugin released :D

Have fun using it ;-)

User avatar
Basskid
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 81
Joined: 07 Sep 2008 12:40
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMN, TMUF
Manialink(s): Basskid, mwl, 100k, bk.ladder
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Basskid » 23 Feb 2009 18:39

Very Nice :) thank you ;)
It work's really fine... It looks so fantastic...
Image

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 23 Feb 2009 22:51

nice =)

SaKrifeD
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 43
Joined: 07 Jan 2008 16:56
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by SaKrifeD » 23 Feb 2009 23:39

Nice job. I have so much work at this time that I'll test your script next week.

I read you code...
Line 202: if ($server['maxPlayers']-$server['playerCount'] > 1) {
If my server is full 12/12 I think I'll get a join link. But I didn't test it.
By the way. Servers who use the Autoqueue plugin can use Spec the whole time.

Suggestion for next version to make your script easier to handle:

Create the table by running the script

/admin switchadd
add this server as new entry into sql

/admin switchremove
remove the db-entry

Greetz
SaK
Image

djmv
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 44
Joined: 21 Jul 2008 14:25
Owned TM-games: pff

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by djmv » 24 Feb 2009 06:43

Sorry,can i ask for some help?

My servers are in another pc's.How i can fix this plugin to work with different locations and ip's of course pcs?

Please answer me step by step because i.m not understand it well.

Thanks a lot

User avatar
Basskid
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 81
Joined: 07 Sep 2008 12:40
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMN, TMUF
Manialink(s): Basskid, mwl, 100k, bk.ladder
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Basskid » 24 Feb 2009 08:19

Bueddl wrote:Features planned for next Version:
  • when a player switches to another server via the plugin, writing into the chat: "Player xy switched to Server SERVERNAME"
  • extended informatiosn about the server on clicking it (mapname, playerslist, spectatorslist, mapname, gamemode, packmask, records etc.)
  • linking to other hardware servers through the internet (for example: needed for linking Servers between 2 root servers)
  • include dispaly states like Scoreboard or Race
It's planed for the next Version... In this Version is not possible i think, but i'm don't know :)

SaKrifeD
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 43
Joined: 07 Jan 2008 16:56
Owned TM-games: TMU, TMN

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by SaKrifeD » 24 Feb 2009 09:02

A public database or enough rights for reading & writing are enough.
That is no "feature" :D Just config!
Image

vatermaniac
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Nov 2006 09:25
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,TMX,TMF
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by vatermaniac » 24 Feb 2009 09:36

Fine Thing!

And please feature Display "Serverswitch" on/off.

thx for your good work.

greetz
VateRManiaC

LilSmiler
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 27 Mar 2008 22:08
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMN, TMU
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by LilSmiler » 24 Feb 2009 09:39

Excellent work u 2 - i'm goin to test it now :3

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 24 Feb 2009 11:47

SaKrifeD wrote:Nice job. I have so much work at this time that I'll test your script next week.

I read you code...
Line 202: if ($server['maxPlayers']-$server['playerCount'] > 1) {
If my server is full 12/12 I think I'll get a join link. But I didn't test it.
By the way. Servers who use the Autoqueue plugin can use Spec the whole time.

Suggestion for next version to make your script easier to handle:

Create the table by running the script

/admin switchadd
add this server as new entry into sql

/admin switchremove
remove the db-entry

Greetz
SaK
Hi, the code line means, that if you have a server with 12 players max and 11 players are online, it gives you a join as spec link from there, cause with the "refresh time" are the shown values not live, so it gives you a spectator link, to avoid, that the server is full (cause of not shown changes while the refresh time)

And very nice suggestions, gonna code it for next version, nice!
Last edited by Bueddl on 24 Feb 2009 11:59, edited 1 time in total.

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 458
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 24 Feb 2009 11:48

vatermaniac wrote:Fine Thing!

And please feature Display "Serverswitch" on/off.

thx for your good work.

greetz
VateRManiaC
Hi,

planned for next release, should work then with the aseco command for it (it was key F6 or F7) so that you can hide/display it with the fufi widgets. But this is a feature for the next version ;-)

Post Reply