[XAseco] ZeroSwitch v2.0 in developement (22-Oct-2009)

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
MadMax01
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 37
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 03:25
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,TMNF,TMUF

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by MadMax01 » 01 Mar 2009 02:12

:1
Last edited by MadMax01 on 01 Mar 2009 23:47, edited 2 times in total.

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 463
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 01 Mar 2009 02:18

MadMax01 wrote:so the plugin that we ALL downloaded doesnt go into our plugin folder? mmmmmmmmm how weird is that? :roflol:
lol please read my post, then u shoudl know....

MadMax01
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 37
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 03:25
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,TMNF,TMUF

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by MadMax01 » 01 Mar 2009 02:21

:1
Last edited by MadMax01 on 01 Mar 2009 23:47, edited 1 time in total.

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 463
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 01 Mar 2009 02:26

ok, see I did what you said.

I opened my plugin, copied it into the plugins.xml and got the result I expected:

Image

So, pls begin to understand that you are wrong in this point. He can't do it with getting this result. THINK! It is just logic, when he copies a non XML file (php plugin) into a xml file, that he gets a XML error...

MadMax01
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 37
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 03:25
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,TMNF,TMUF

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by MadMax01 » 01 Mar 2009 02:31

:1
Last edited by MadMax01 on 01 Mar 2009 23:47, edited 1 time in total.

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 463
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 01 Mar 2009 02:32

MadMax01 wrote:ok your right, ill be man enough to admit im wrong. i did try it to just like you did, and i came up with the same results. :thumbsup:
one good thing this discussion had...I added the long tag "<?php" for the monday-release^^

MadMax01
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 37
Joined: 18 Apr 2008 03:25
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,TMNF,TMUF

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by MadMax01 » 01 Mar 2009 02:41

:1
Last edited by MadMax01 on 01 Mar 2009 23:48, edited 1 time in total.

LilSmiler
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 8
Joined: 27 Mar 2008 22:08
Owned TM-games: TMUF,TMN, TMU
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by LilSmiler » 01 Mar 2009 09:10

gr8 work bueddl - here's a pic of the plugin workin fine on my 4servers :D :thumbsup:

Image

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 463
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 01 Mar 2009 11:57

MadMax01 wrote:1 thing im still trying to figure out is how to add a buddies (2) servers. i know about the other post that you guys have made on i think it was page 2. about line 140 and line 256, but my deal is do i replace $mysql_login and mysql_pw with my login and password or what?
Please wait until Monday. In that release will the mysql setting easier :)

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 463
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco] Server Switch Plugin v2

Post by Bueddl » 01 Mar 2009 13:19

new version released (v. 1.1). see first post.

added some pictures there

bird03
highway camper
highway camper
Posts: 2
Joined: 01 Mar 2009 22:30
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: [XAseco] Server Switch Plugin 2 -> ZeroSwitch v1.1 Released!

Post by bird03 » 01 Mar 2009 22:32

great plugin :thumbsup: but im getting this >>[zeroswitch] you have to be at least! what do i have to do now to get rid of this so that i can add my servers in there? i am masteradmin, why isnt it picking me up? when i click on anything it says that. :?

vatermaniac
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Nov 2006 09:25
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,TMX,TMF
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Server Switch Plugin 2 -> ZeroSwitch v1.1 Released!

Post by vatermaniac » 02 Mar 2009 10:21

Hello Bueddl....
Thx for your work....but on our servers it's not running after upgrading from 1 to 1.1.

This is an excerpt of aseco.log.

ALERT - script tried to increase memory_limit to 52428800 bytes which is above the allowed value (attacker 'REMOTE_ADDR not set', file '/home/gameserver/recordmanager/maniacstrain/aseco.php', line 2208)

and at the end of the log:
Fatal error: Call to a member function fetch_assoc() on a non-object in /home/gameserver/recordmanager/maniacsclassic/plugins/plugin.zeroswitch.php on line 768

then aseco was on for 10 sec.

but without Zeroswitch it runs....
but the TOP-failure was allways on.

Please help me....

Ich hoffe du kannst mir helfen und hast mein komisches Englisch verstanden....

Unser System ist Debian Lenny ...
We use Debian Lenny!

gruß VaterManiaC

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 463
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Server Switch Plugin 2 -> ZeroSwitch v1.1 Released!

Post by Bueddl » 02 Mar 2009 12:05

first, thank you for informing me about this bug. I am sorry, but I released a wrong version which wasn't thought for public. I updated the package, pls download again and then type

Code: Select all

/zs restore
This is needed to fix that problem.

AND: it is realy im portant, that you mysql user has the rights to CREATE tables! I think that is the cause of the 2nd problem (Aseco crash.) I am gonna fix that in next release with a error message than an aseco crash. (This feature is used to make it easier for you! When a table is corrupt or deleted, it recreates it and fills it with the defaults)

Perhaps there are a view problems to fix a corrupte installation with the 1st problem. But I hope, that allowing CREATE command would do it. :)

vatermaniac
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 7
Joined: 18 Nov 2006 09:25
Owned TM-games: TMN,TMU,TMX,TMF
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Server Switch Plugin 2 -> ZeroSwitch v1.1 Released!

Post by vatermaniac » 02 Mar 2009 13:47

Hello,

i have updated to the new Version 01b.

Same error as before.

Tables in clear Databank are new Created from the plugin.

Here is our log from XAsecostart.

Code: Select all

[b]Fatal error: Call to a member function fetch_assoc() on a non-object in /home/gameserver/recordmanager/maniacsclassic/plugins/plugin.zeroswitch.php on line 768
/home/gameserver/recordmanager/maniacsclassic$ php aseco.php
ALERT - script tried to increase memory_limit to 52428800 bytes which is above the allowed value (attacker 'REMOTE_ADDR not set', file '/home/gameserver/recordmanager/maniacsclassic/aseco.php', line 2208)[/b]
# initialize XASECO ############################################################
[XAseco] PHP Version is 5.2.6-1+lenny2 on Linux
[XAseco] Load settings [config.xml]
[XAseco] Load admin/ops lists [adminops.xml]
[XAseco] Load banned IPs list [bannedips.xml]
[XAseco] Load plugins list [plugins.xml]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.localdatabase.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.rounds.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [chat.admin.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [chat.help.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [chat.records.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [chat.records2.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [chat.recrels.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [chat.dedimania.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [chat.players.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [chat.players2.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [chat.wins.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [chat.laston.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [chat.stats.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [chat.server.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [chat.song.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [chat.me.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.muting.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.tmxinfo.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.sminfo.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.track.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.checkpoints.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.dedimania.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_jukebox.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_chat.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_karma.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_nextmap.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_nextrank.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.rasp_votes.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.chatlog.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.style.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.panels.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.donate.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.musicserver.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.uptodate.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.info.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.autotime.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [jfreu.plugin.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.forceMods.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.fufi.widgets.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.fufi.menu.php]
[XAseco] Load plugin [plugin.zeroswitch.php]
[XAseco] Try to connect to TM dedicated server on 127.0.0.1:5150
[XAseco] Try to authenticate with login 'xxxxxx' and password 'xxxxxxx'
[XAseco] Connection established successfully !
[XAseco] Locked admin commands & features with password 'xxxxxxx'
[Local DB] Load settings file
[Local DB] Try to connect to MySQL server on 'localhost' with database 'xxxxxxx'
[Local DB] MySQL Server Version is 5.0.51a-24
[RASP] Cleaning up unused data
*-*-*-*-*-* RASP is running! *-*-*-*-*-*
|...Loading Settings
|...Loaded!
|...Checking database structure
|...Structure OK!
|...Calculating ranks
|...Done!
[03/02,14:35:27] Load default style [styles/DarkBlur.xml]
[03/02,14:35:27] Load default admin panel [panels/AdminBelowChat.xml]
[03/02,14:35:27] Load default donate panel [panels/DonateBelowCPList.xml]
[03/02,14:35:27] Load default records panel [panels/RecordsRightBottom.xml]
[03/02,14:35:27] Load default vote panel [panels/VoteBelowChat.xml]
[b][ZeroSwitch] Info: Table 'ServerStats' installed.

[ZeroSwitch] Info: Table 'ServerRelations' installed.

[ZeroSwitch] Info: Table 'ServerStats' installed.

[ZeroSwitch] Info: Table 'ServerRelations' installed.[/b]

[03/02,14:35:28] ************* (Dedimania) *************
[03/02,14:35:28] * Dataserver connection on Dedimania ...
[03/02,14:35:28] * Try connection on http://dedimania.net:8018/Dedimania ...
[03/02,14:35:28] Webaccess (dedimania.net:80): send: deflate, receive: gzip
[03/02,14:35:28] * Connection and status ok! :)
[03/02,14:35:28] * NEWS (Dedimania, 08/05): news
[03/02,14:35:28] ------------- (Dedimania) -------------
###############################################################################
  XASECO v1.05b running on 127.0.0.1:5150
  Name   : DieManiaCsClaSSiX - manclass
  Game   : TmForever United - Stadium - TimeAttack
  Version: 2.11.19 / 2008-12-05
  Authors: Florian Schnell & Assembler Maniac
  Re-Authored: Xymph
###############################################################################
Begin Race
[03/02,14:35:29] forceMods: Stadium=>mod1 Island=>mod1 Speed=>mod1 Rally=>mod1 Bay=>mod1 Coast=>mod1 Alpine=>mod1
[b]Fatal error: Call to a member function fetch_assoc() on a non-object in /home/gameserver/recordmanager/maniacsclassic/plugins/plugin.zeroswitch.php on line 768[/b]

Same as before. You have any Idea?

gruß Vatermaniac
best regards Vatermaniac

Bueddl
speedy pilot
speedy pilot
Posts: 463
Joined: 05 Apr 2008 12:37
Owned TM-games: TMO, TMS, TMU/N(F)
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Server Switch Plugin 2 -> ZeroSwitch v1.1 Released!

Post by Bueddl » 02 Mar 2009 15:24

ok, I saw the problem. New release 2008-03-01d fixed it. It is simly repaired with replacing the old plugin file with the new. (plugin will give a message at first start:

Code: Select all

[ZeroSwitch] Default settings loaded!
then it should work :)

BUT: Don't forget to reconfigure it (MySQL settings)!
Last edited by Bueddl on 02 Mar 2009 16:58, edited 2 times in total.

Post Reply