[(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Mikey
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 147
Joined: 15 Sep 2006 00:11
Contact:

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by Mikey » 19 Dec 2009 11:24

I am no expert, but I cant see why it couldnt be done, you may have a value in the dedicated.cfg but both nadeos master server will force 8 (and 100k) and sureley a callback to the dedi will gave you the answers to be 100k and 8 (when roc is on)
So why would it be seen as 12 ? other than if at the moment of change there were 12 already on, and as I have seen on any server that has player limit changes when in use, it enfoces the playerlimit check as players joins but ignores those already there, so you can have more than set max until they leave (that would mean for roc for first two races worst kick occours but no racing spots open, but you wouldnt want to break roc rules even for 2 races)

Camion
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 57
Joined: 16 Apr 2008 09:34
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by Camion » 11 Jan 2010 08:57

Hi all,

we have a ROC Server now since 4 weeks. The server runs with dedi version from 19.11.09, X-Aseco 1.10 and autoqueue 0.75. When we test the server with 3 or 4 players in queue it works fine without any bug, but if ROC started and queue is full (most time more than 12 players in queue) the plugin is very buggy. First from queue goes to 10, 13 from queue get a free slot etc. i try different autopueue version, but this makes no difference.

May i try Fast Software with autoqueue?

Any Ideas?. Thank you
Image

schmidi
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 196
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 22:25
Owned TM-games: tmo, tms, tmuf

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by schmidi » 11 Jan 2010 09:13

Camion wrote:Hi all,

we have a ROC Server now since 4 weeks. The server runs with dedi version from 19.11.09, X-Aseco 1.10 and autoqueue 0.75. When we test the server with 3 or 4 players in queue it works fine without any bug, but if ROC started and queue is full (most time more than 12 players in queue) the plugin is very buggy. First from queue goes to 10, 13 from queue get a free slot etc. i try different autopueue version, but this makes no difference.
just use latest release, others are known for some bugs. if so enable debugging (line 99: "var $debug = true;") and provide log please.
Camion wrote:May i try Fast Software with autoqueue?
dont think this makes any difference.

Camion
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 57
Joined: 16 Apr 2008 09:34
Owned TM-games: TMUF, TMNF

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by Camion » 11 Jan 2010 09:21

Thx for this fast reply Schmidi,

i took the newest version 0.75 but i dont change the line 99. Which logfile you mean?. I see no logfile in the aseco folder.

edit, hmm, after i enabele debugging, i get a logfile???
Image

schmidi
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 196
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 22:25
Owned TM-games: tmo, tms, tmuf

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by schmidi » 11 Jan 2010 10:10

Camion wrote:edit, hmm, after i enabele debugging, i get a logfile???
its not an individual logfile -> xaseco logfile

Greco
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 144
Joined: 13 May 2009 18:40
Owned TM-games: TMN

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by Greco » 16 Jan 2010 13:40

Now without the kick bug its very good plugin :thumbsup:

User avatar
norico
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 23
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 19:35
Owned TM-games: TM(U)/ TM²

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by norico » 21 Jan 2010 19:09

all AutoQueue version crash my server since last release of Xaseco (1.10), all players was kicked. new players come in spectators and can't move.

an idee ?

thx

schmidi
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 196
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 22:25
Owned TM-games: tmo, tms, tmuf

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by schmidi » 22 Jan 2010 09:09

norico wrote:all AutoQueue version crash my server since last release of Xaseco (1.10), all players was kicked. new players come in spectators and can't move.

an idee ?
well, trial period of my crystal ball expired... :roflol:


putting new players into spec is just how the queue works but as long as free slots available they should be released immediately.
pls provide logfile (debug enabled) for further research.
passwords set?
guestlist empty?
server-version?
queue-version?

User avatar
norico
wheelbarrow operator
wheelbarrow operator
Posts: 23
Joined: 24 Nov 2008 19:35
Owned TM-games: TM(U)/ TM²

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by norico » 22 Jan 2010 13:37

schmidi wrote:passwords set?
no password on server
schmidi wrote:guestlist empty?
guestlist is empty
schmidi wrote:server-version?
TmForever 2.11.23 (2009-10-09)
schmidi wrote:queue-version?
I tryed 0.70 -> 0.75

Nanir
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 32
Joined: 25 Dec 2009 10:30
Owned TM-games: TMUF

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by Nanir » 26 Jan 2010 14:41

(XAseco 1.1 autoqueue 0.75, latest server version)

I have 3 Problems/Bugs.

1st: requeue does not work.

2nd: It seems to me like the idle detection does not work as announced, it seems to me like passing a CP is not triggering the active. So player that dont chat and dont finish are kicked even if they try to complete a track.

3rd: If someone joins during endgame and the server/his connection is a bit laggy and he is a bit longer in the queue the worst player is kicked(shall be requeued) even if there are free slots.

And 2 General things.

1st: Sometimes i just want to enter my server and spec, I fear I know the answer. In that case I have to join and put me back to spec, right? Or is there another way?
I still want the default that you are automaticly queued.

2nd: The botton to join or show on which position of you queue you are is directly in front of the X of the playerdetails of xaseco I think thats part of the jfreu plugin.
So if i am specing or in the queue of my server and watch player details i have to open the playerlist again to get the X.
True I can move it myself ;) And i just was to lazy to move it, but I think that is a thing that is worth being adjusted in the default package as well.

My config:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?>
<settings>
	
	<!-- The time interval in which the plugin checks for "kickable" players-->
	<kickinterval>5</kickinterval> <!-- seconds, 0 to deactivate overall idle kicking -->

	<!-- Time, until an idle player is kicked
		A player is set active if he does one of the following things:
			* pass a checkpoint
			* write a chat line
			* finish a race
			* click a manialink-->
	<idletime>360</idletime> <!-- seconds, 0 to deactivate idle kicker -->
	
	<!-- The same like the beforementioned, but for spectators,
		This functionality won't kick players that are waiting in the queue-->
	<unqueued_spec_idletime>600</unqueued_spec_idletime> <!-- seconds, 0 to deactivate idle kicker -->
	
	<!-- Maximum number of players kicked after a race is finished (the plugin takes the ranking and
		kicks the worst players -->
	<kickworst>1</kickworst>

	<!-- if enough spectator-slot available requeue players instead of kicking them -->
	<kicktospec>true</kicktospec>
	
	<!-- Determines whether admins can be automatically kicked or not -->
	<kickadmins>false</kickadmins>
	
	<!-- set true to use ManiaLink display and buttons instead of chat display and chat commands -->
	<use_manialinks>true</use_manialinks>
	
	<!-- Some strings for the chat output-->
	<str_forbidden>Sorry, you don't have enough ladderpoints to join the race.</str_forbidden>
  <str_queuepos>You are now at position $0ff%queuepos% $fffin the queue. To get out of the queue, type $0ff/unqueue$fff.</str_queuepos>
	<str_specmode>You put yourself to spectator mode. Type $0ff/queue $fffto get back in.</str_specmode>	
	<str_unqueue>You removed yourself from the queue. Type $0ff/queue $fffto get back in.</str_unqueue>	
	<str_drive>You got a free spot. Have fun driving!</str_drive>
	<str_kick_spec>Kicked unqueued spectator after $0ff%time%$fff: %nick%</str_kick_spec>
	<str_kick_idle>Kicked idle player after $0ff%time%$fff: %nick%</str_kick_idle>
	<str_kick_worst>Kicked worst player: %nick%</str_kick_worst>
	<str_kick_tospec>Requeued worst player: %nick%</str_kick_tospec>
	
	<!-- Some strings for the manialink output -->
	<str_ml_queuepos>Queue position: $0ff%queuepos% $fff(click to leave the queue)</str_ml_queuepos>
	<str_ml_specmode>$0ffClick here to play! $fff(join the queue)</str_ml_specmode>	
	<str_ml_drive>You got a free spot. Have fun driving!</str_ml_drive>
	
	<buttonxml>
	 	<quad sizen="35 4" posn="0 -27.5 22.9" valign="center" halign="center" style="Bgs1" substyle="BgTitle3"/>
		<quad sizen="34 3" posn="0 -27.5 23"  valign="center" halign="center" style="BgsPlayerCard" substyle="BgCardSystem" action="%action%"/><format textsize="2"/>
		<label sizen="30 3" posn="0 -27.3 23.1" valign="center" halign="center" text="$s%text%"/>
		<format textsize="0"/>
		<label sizen="30 3" posn="17 -29.7 23.1" halign="right" text="$s$bbbAutoQueue v%version%"/>
	</buttonxml>
	
	<listconfig>
		<autoshow>true</autoshow>
		<title>Queue</title>
		<style>Bgs1</style>
		<substyle>BgTitle3</substyle>
		<highlitestyle>BgsPlayerCard</highlitestyle>
		<highlitesubstyle>BgCardSystem</highlitesubstyle>
		<posx>12</posx>
		<posy>-34.3</posy>
		<rows>7</rows>
		<maxcols>2</maxcols>
		<maxwidth>25</maxwidth>
		<scale>0.77</scale>
	</listconfig>
	
	
</settings>

Greco
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 144
Joined: 13 May 2009 18:40
Owned TM-games: TMN

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by Greco » 27 Feb 2010 16:16

With requeue no bug more. Thanks brother :thumbsup:

whazzaa
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 63
Joined: 03 Sep 2009 10:42
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by whazzaa » 06 Mar 2010 12:54

Is it possible to send a popup message to the players when they are kicked into the queue ?

And how must i configure this into the autoqueue ?

Cheers

Ray

schmidi
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 196
Joined: 15 Jul 2008 22:25
Owned TM-games: tmo, tms, tmuf

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by schmidi » 07 Mar 2010 08:33

ofc its possible. you need to add some custom code.
kick2spec is processed on line 887 to 891 and further 907/908



for xaseco something like this might do the job. (untested!)
insert into line 909 just before the "}".

Code: Select all

display_manialink($login, 'WorstKick', array('Icons64x64_1', 'TrackInfo', -0.01), array(array('You have been requeued!!')), array(0.9), 'OK');

whazzaa
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 63
Joined: 03 Sep 2009 10:42
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by whazzaa » 08 Mar 2010 09:33

I tried the settings but it results in a restart from aseco after finishing each round.

I guess i didn't realy think i trough what i am doing....

And the end of the race, people (worst) are put into the queue. At that time i wanted to send them a message.

I guess that's the wrong way to do it, the message turns up at the moment de next track is going to be loaded.

Maybe there is an other option to notify people when they are getting into the queue ?

I'm asking this because i have 2 identical servers wich is using the same database ( records etc etc )
At this time only 1 server is getting overloaded with people and the other isn't doing a thing maybe 2 or 3 peeps on it.

Would it be possible to redirect people to another server when queued if available or just redirect ?

I have otherwise no clue when to send them a message, maybe at the start of a new match ?

Cheers

Ray

pepel
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 40
Joined: 30 Sep 2010 16:33
Owned TM-games: TMNF

Re: [(X)Aseco/FAST] AutoQueue v0.75

Post by pepel » 31 Oct 2010 11:27

In my server all players who join are specs not to play
is it that from this plugin i have it auto queue
hm some setting join as specs must be join as free play maybe?

Post Reply