[XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.37

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

Post Reply
User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.1

Post by Ant » 25 Aug 2008 09:03

I was just wondering by the way, is it possible in a future release to add a menu for operators as well as admins. So if an operator comes in - he/she can use the menu to control their functions too ?

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5704
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.1

Post by Xymph » 25 Aug 2008 10:23

Tony_Bad_Mann wrote:I was just wondering by the way, is it possible in a future release to add a menu for operators as well as admins. So if an operator comes in - he/she can use the menu to control their functions too ?
The menu is compiled dynamically based on what abilities admins/operators are allowed to use as per your adminops.xml file. One of the clever things in this menu. :wink:
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
iNDEX
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 40
Joined: 13 Jan 2008 09:58
Owned TM-games: O,SX,2xUF,²C,²V
Manialink(s): ddstylemods
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.1

Post by iNDEX » 25 Aug 2008 11:47

calsmurf2904 wrote:you are using php 5.0.3 ? maybe you should consider upgrading it...i tested it with 5.2.6 and it worked great
Hi calsmurf2904,

i just updated php to version 5.2.6, but my fufi-menu is still empty. perhaps my php-installation is missing some modules or plugings (don´t know how these parts are called), so can anyone with a linux installation with php 5.2.6 / xaseco 1.0.3 / fufi-menu post a list of his/her modules please, so i´ve got something to compare.

Thanks a lot!
iNDEX'''
Are you looking for coppers? I´ll trade my coppers for your planets.

User avatar
f*ckfish
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1302
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 07:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.2

Post by f*ckfish » 25 Aug 2008 14:34

Version 0.2 is out and as promised, I'll give you a hint how to fix the Fufi Widgets to work with the menu as the are supposed to do:

So if you use the widgets, open "./plugins/plugin.fufi.widgets.php" and search for the following lines:

Code: Select all

	function doInitMenu($menu){
		//$menu = new FufiMenu('dklsj');
		$menu->addEntry('', 'admin', 'Fufi Widgets', 'fufiwidgets');
		$menu->addEntry('fufiwidgets', '', 'Show Widgets', 'fufiwidgetshide', '/togglewidgets', '', '', 'getHideWidgetsIndicator');
	}
(oh look, a useless comment... indeed)

and replace them with the following code

Code: Select all

	function doInitMenu($menu){
		$menu->addEntry('custommenu', '', true, 'Show Fufi Widgets', 'showfufiwidgets', '/togglewidgets', '', '', 'getHideWidgetsIndicator');
	}
After that you'll have an entry to toggle the widgets inside the "Customize HUD" section.
inactive, sorry

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.1

Post by Ant » 25 Aug 2008 23:11

Xymph wrote:The menu is compiled dynamically based on what abilities admins/operators are allowed to use as per your adminops.xml file. One of the clever things in this menu. :wink:
Oh nice one :thumbsup:

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.2

Post by Ant » 26 Aug 2008 00:14

Nice one Fufi, this is an excellent piece of work - and my site is also updated for the download too :thumbsup: :mrgreen:

User avatar
sheff
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 10
Joined: 24 Apr 2006 00:42

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.2

Post by sheff » 26 Aug 2008 13:26

Hi Fufi,

I get the following when Aseco starts up ... (just pulled out the appropiate bits rather than pasting the whole lot) ...

[08/26,14:19:31] Load default records panel [panels/RecordsRightBottom.xml]
[08/26,14:19:31] Load default vote panel [panels/VoteBelowChat.xml]
[PHP Warning] Missing argument 5 for FufiMenu::addEntry(), called in D:\Game Ser
vers\Trackmania\xaseco\plugins\plugin.fufi.widgets.php on line 2379 and defined
on line 145 in file D:\Game Servers\Trackmania\xaseco\plugins\plugin.fufi.menu.p
hp
[08/26,14:19:31] FufiMenu: External plugin tried to insert after an invalid key
"Fufi Widgets", entry was inserted at the beginning.
[08/26,14:19:31] FufiMenu: External plugin tried to add an entry to non-existing
group "fufiwidgets"
[08/26,14:19:32] ************* (Dedimania) *************
[08/26,14:19:32] * Dataserver connection on Dedimania ...

no more errors ...

The menu seems to be working fine in game tho ... so I guess it's nothing to worry about ... just hought I'd ask!

This is version 0.2 im running, loaded last ... great script btw!

Cheers

Sheff.

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5704
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.2

Post by Xymph » 26 Aug 2008 13:32

sheff wrote:I get the following when Aseco starts up ... (just pulled out the appropiate bits rather than pasting the whole lot) ...
[...]
The menu seems to be working fine in game tho ... so I guess it's nothing to worry about ... just hought I'd ask!
Read all the instructions in Fufi's v0.2 annoucement. :roll:
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
sheff
pedestrian
pedestrian
Posts: 10
Joined: 24 Apr 2006 00:42

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.2

Post by sheff » 26 Aug 2008 13:40

Hi,

Ah ... woopsie ... fixed now ... :)

Sorry

Sheff

jeffroselier
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 102
Joined: 25 Oct 2006 07:59
Location: MARSEILLE

Re: [WIP][XAseco] Fufi Menu

Post by jeffroselier » 27 Aug 2008 13:08

Xymph wrote:
jeffroselier wrote:Here are the distribution points:

[...snip...]
AND FET 12, 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4,, 3, 2, 1
I know FET stands for "Formula ET", but what does "AND" stand for?
jeffroselier wrote:MotoGP: 25, 20, 16, 13, 11, 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1
MotoGP5: 30, 25, 21, 18, 16, 15, 14, 13, 12, 11, 10, 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1
Formula1: 10, 8, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1
[...snip...]
I found official sources for most points systems (including Champ Car), except MotoGP5. It's just MotoGP + 5 points, but where did this system originate? Or is it a pure fantasy system?
Both system, I have recovered compared to what is on the sytem "FAST"

User avatar
iNDEX
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 40
Joined: 13 Jan 2008 09:58
Owned TM-games: O,SX,2xUF,²C,²V
Manialink(s): ddstylemods
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.1

Post by iNDEX » 27 Aug 2008 14:10

iNDEX wrote:
calsmurf2904 wrote:you are using php 5.0.3 ? maybe you should consider upgrading it...i tested it with 5.2.6 and it worked great
Hi calsmurf2904,

i just updated php to version 5.2.6, but my fufi-menu is still empty. perhaps my php-installation is missing some modules or plugings (don´t know how these parts are called), so can anyone with a linux installation with php 5.2.6 / xaseco 1.0.3 / fufi-menu post a list of his/her modules please, so i´ve got something to compare.

Thanks a lot!
Anyone? Please!

I´ve got the following php5-modules installed:
- php5
- php5-mysql
- php5-pear
- php5-zlib

With kind regards.
iNDEX'''
Are you looking for coppers? I´ll trade my coppers for your planets.

Seader
road tourist
road tourist
Posts: 104
Joined: 30 May 2007 12:28
Owned TM-games: TM, TMS, TMUF

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.1

Post by Seader » 27 Aug 2008 14:30

iNDEX wrote:
iNDEX wrote:
calsmurf2904 wrote:you are using php 5.0.3 ? maybe you should consider upgrading it...i tested it with 5.2.6 and it worked great
Hi calsmurf2904,

i just updated php to version 5.2.6, but my fufi-menu is still empty. perhaps my php-installation is missing some modules or plugings (don´t know how these parts are called), so can anyone with a linux installation with php 5.2.6 / xaseco 1.0.3 / fufi-menu post a list of his/her modules please, so i´ve got something to compare.

Thanks a lot!
Anyone? Please!

I´ve got the following php5-modules installed:
- php5
- php5-mysql
- php5-pear
- php5-zlib

With kind regards.
hi;

tried also a fresh and clean installation of xampp e.g.? there's a lite version also of it; with that package you can be sure that it don't will return errors or sth.

sorry: was it a web- or a home server?

User avatar
iNDEX
cyclist
cyclist
Posts: 40
Joined: 13 Jan 2008 09:58
Owned TM-games: O,SX,2xUF,²C,²V
Manialink(s): ddstylemods
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.1

Post by iNDEX » 27 Aug 2008 15:34

Seader wrote: hi;

tried also a fresh and clean installation of xampp e.g.? there's a lite version also of it; with that package you can be sure that it don't will return errors or sth.

sorry: was it a web- or a home server?
Hi,

i´m running XASECO on a virtual server still with suse linux 9.3. i already tried setting up lampp-lite on that host but wasn´t able to start it, but everytime it stops starting up, because apache and mysql already running on my host are beeing detected.

But thanks for your reply!
iNDEX'''
Are you looking for coppers? I´ll trade my coppers for your planets.

Pesky
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 262
Joined: 19 Mar 2008 16:25
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF
Manialink(s): rrmania
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.2

Post by Pesky » 28 Aug 2008 12:59

Hi there...

since we use Xaseco 1.03 with your FuFI Menu the Aseco uses to crash far more often than before. I dont have a logfile handy here on work but it crashes quite often when the server is full (45 Players) or if someone clicks on something in the Menu when the Server is crowded (It doesnt have to be full).
The Widgets are going into high performance Mode when 43 Players are on the Server.
The Widgets settings are the same since XAseco 1.02 and back then it was running perfectly for days without problems.

Is there anyone else encountering the same problems?

User avatar
f*ckfish
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 1302
Joined: 15 Jun 2007 07:59
Owned TM-games: TMNF, TMUF
Location: Dresden, Germany
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.2

Post by f*ckfish » 28 Aug 2008 13:40

Is it the same error like before? ('TransportError')
I can't imagine, why this would happen since it's only one manialink call per player per click.
Seems like the widgets really bring the server to its limits :( I hoped there'd be a way to fix this TransportError, but I just can't imagine anything else to do.
inactive, sorry

Post Reply