[XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.37

Discuss everything about Xymph's Aseco flavoured server control scripts for TM Forever / classic TMN and for TM² Canyon.

Moderators: Xymph, TM-Patrol

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.34

Post by Ant » 17 Oct 2010 17:29

Good work as always man :thumbsup:

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5652
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by Xymph » 25 Apr 2011 14:31

I've updated the Menu to v0.35 with the new command added in XAseco v1.13, see the first post.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

TheBigG
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 228
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 19:45
Owned TM-games: TMN! TMF
Location: Germany

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by TheBigG » 03 Jun 2011 01:44

hello
how i change the menu button from
Image
to a button like this
Image

if it is not possible can somebody do it pls?
thanks for help :1

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by Ant » 03 Jun 2011 16:29

First of all, if you try looking at these:

From plugin.records_eyepiece.php

Code: Select all

	//--------------------------------------------------------------//
	// BEGIN: Widget for TopList					//
	//--------------------------------------------------------------//
	$content  = '<manialink id="'. $re_config['ManialinkId'] .'10">';
	$content .= '<frame posn="'. $re_config['TOPLIST_WIDGET'][0]['POS_X'][0] .' '. $re_config['TOPLIST_WIDGET'][0]['POS_Y'][0] .' 0">';
	$content .= '<format textsize="1"/>';
	$content .= '<quad posn="0 0 0.001" sizen="4.6 6.5" action="'. $re_config['ManialinkId'] .'153" style="'. $re_config['TOPLIST_WIDGET'][0]['BACKGROUND_STYLE'][0] .'" substyle="'. $re_config['TOPLIST_WIDGET'][0]['BACKGROUND_SUBSTYLE'][0] .'"/>';
	$content .= '<quad posn="-0.18 -4.6 0.002" sizen="2.1 2.1" image="'. $re_config['IMAGES'][0]['WIDGET_OPEN_SMALL'][0] .'"/>';
	$content .= '<quad posn="0.7 -0.3 0.002" sizen="3.35 3" style="Icons128x128_1" substyle="Rankings"/>';
	$content .= '<label posn="2.3 -3.4 0.1" sizen="3.65 2" halign="center" scale="0.9" text="MORE"/>';
	$content .= '<label posn="2.3 -4.9 0.1" sizen="6.35 2" halign="center" textcolor="'. $re_config['TOPLIST_WIDGET'][0]['TEXT_COLOR'][0] .'" scale="0.6" text="RANKING"/>';
	$content .= '</frame>';
	$content .= '</manialink>';

	$templates['TOPLISTWIDGET']->content = $content;

	unset($content);
	//--------------------------------------------------------------//
	// END: Widget for TopList					//
	//--------------------------------------------------------------//
From records_eyepiece.xml

Code: Select all

		<!-- Displays a button for the Toplists at score into the Race 'MORE RANKING' -->
	<toplist_widget>
		<enabled>true</enabled>
		<text_color>FC0F</text_color>

		<pos_x>29.9</pos_x>
		<pos_y>39.3</pos_y>

		<background_style>BgsPlayerCard</background_style>
		<background_substyle>ProgressBar</background_substyle>
	</toplist_widget>
	
.....

<widget_open_small>http://www.bilderload.com/bild/52716/llclockopenGDD86.png</widget_open_small>
Then try to modify this section in fufi_menu_config.xml

Code: Select all

	<styles>
		<menubutton style='Bgs1InRace' substyle='NavButton'/>
		<menubackground style='Bgs1' substyle='BgTitle3'/>
		<menuicon style='Icons128x128_1' substyle='United'/>
		<menuentry style='BgsPlayerCard' substyle='BgCardSystem'/>
		<menuentryactive style='BgsPlayerCard' substyle='BgMediaTracker'/>
		<menugroupicon style='Icons128x128_1' substyle='Browse'/>
		<menuhelpicon style='Icons64x64_1' substyle='TrackInfo'/>
		<menuactionicon style='Icons64x64_1' substyle='ToolLeague1'/>
		<separator style='Bgs1InRace' substyle='NavButton'/>
		<indicatorfalse style='Icons64x64_1' substyle='LvlRed'/>
		<indicatortrue style='Icons64x64_1' substyle='LvlGreen'/>
		<indicatoronhold style='Icons64x64_1' substyle='LvlYellow'/>
	</styles>
	<size>8 2.2</size>
I hope this helps :)

TheBigG
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 228
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 19:45
Owned TM-games: TMN! TMF
Location: Germany

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by TheBigG » 04 Jun 2011 04:02

Ant wrote: I hope this helps :)
Thank you Ant that did me help a lot :3
But how i can hide or set a other position @ scoretable in fufi menu?
Thanks for your help

atm it looks so
race
Image
scoretable
Image
can nobody help me to hide that at scoretable?

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by Ant » 07 Jun 2011 17:08

I tried this in plugin.fufi.menu.php but it seems to do nothing

Code: Select all

Aseco::registerEvent('onEndRace', 'hide_menu');

function hide_menu($aseco){
	$xml = '<manialink id="383"></manialink>';
   $aseco->client->query("SendDisplayManialinkPage", $xml, 1, false);
}
Do you know the solution Xymph ?

Xymph
Pit Crew
Pit Crew
Posts: 5652
Joined: 19 Aug 2007 12:58
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMU, TMF, TM²
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by Xymph » 07 Jun 2011 21:58

Ant wrote:I tried this in plugin.fufi.menu.php but it seems to do nothing

Code: Select all

Aseco::registerEvent('onEndRace', 'hide_menu');

function hide_menu($aseco){
	$xml = '<manialink id="383"></manialink>';
   $aseco->client->query("SendDisplayManialinkPage", $xml, 1, false);
}
Do you know the solution Xymph ?
I don't maintain the menu code (haven't even studied it in detail), just the .xml file. But as far as I can see 383 is a prefix of the manialink IDs used, four more digits follow that wherever it's used, see e.g. function closeMenu. So naturally a manialink with just ID 383 won't affect anything in the menu.
Developer of XASECO for TMF/TMN ESWC & XASECO2 for TM²: see XAseco.org
Find your way around the Mania community from the TMN ESWC hub, TMF hub, TM² hub, and SM hub

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by Ant » 08 Jun 2011 16:31

Ok, I've tried these 2 now:

Code: Select all

Aseco::registerEvent('onEndRace', 'hide_menu');

	function hide_menu($aseco){
       $xml = '<manialink id='.$this->manialinkID.'1001'.'></manialink>';
       $aseco->client->query("SendDisplayManialinkPage", $xml, 1, false);
}

Code: Select all

Aseco::registerEvent('onEndRace', 'hide_menu');

	function hide_menu($aseco){
       $xml = '<manialink id='.$this->manialinkID.'0000'.'></manialink>';
       $aseco->client->query("SendDisplayManialinkPage", $xml, 1, false);
}
Neither seem to work, so I'm pretty stumped as to how to achieve this TheBigG - sorry mate.

TheBigG
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 228
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 19:45
Owned TM-games: TMN! TMF
Location: Germany

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by TheBigG » 08 Jun 2011 17:04

np ant and thanks for your help

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by Ant » 08 Jun 2011 19:07

no worries, if you find out how to do it though could u let us know please ?

User avatar
soehest
happy cruiser
happy cruiser
Posts: 161
Joined: 07 Jun 2007 13:52
Owned TM-games: TMU
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by soehest » 10 Jun 2011 09:55

Ant wrote:no worries, if you find out how to do it though could u let us know please ?
Inspired by the initial changes that ThebigG sent me in a private conversation i managed to get this to work by using a different approach. The idea is to disable all menu work in plugin.fufi.menu.php and use the placement functions in records_eyepiece to draw the menu and manialinks. It seems to work nicely but be warned this has not been tested much :-)

First we need to edit plugin.fufi.menu.php. I have uncommented line 10 and line 890

Code: Select all

10 //Aseco::registerEvent('onPlayerConnect', 'fufiMenu_playerConnect');
890 //$fufiMenu->sendMenuButtonToLogin('');
This will prevent plugin.fufi.menu.php sending the menu to players on connect and on trackchange.

Then we need to apply the menu button settings to records_eyepiece by editing records_eyepiece.xml. placement_widget off course needs to be set to <enabled>true</enabled :-)

Code: Select all

<placement>
                        <enabled>true</enabled>
						<description>Nasty hack to enable fufi_menu by Soehest</description>
                        <display>race</display>
                        <pos_x>44.3</pos_x>
                        <pos_y>26.0</pos_y>
                        <width>4.6</width>
                        <height>6.5</height>
                        <background_style>BgsPlayerCard</background_style>
                        <background_substyle>ProgressBar</background_substyle>
						<action_id>3830000</action_id>
				</placement>
                <placement>
                        <enabled>true</enabled>
                        <description>Menu text</description>
                        <display>race</display>
                        <pos_x>46.6</pos_x>
                        <pos_y>21.4</pos_y>
                        <width>6.35</width>
                        <height>2</height>
                        <halign>center</halign>
                        <text>$FC0MENU</text>
                        <textsize>1</textsize>
                        <textscale>0.6</textscale>
                </placement>
				<placement>
                        <enabled>true</enabled>
                        <description>Icon for the above</description>
                        <display>race</display>
                        <pos_x>45.0</pos_x>
                        <pos_y>25.5</pos_y>
                        <width>3.2</width>
                        <height>3.2</height>
                        <icon_style>Icons128x128_1</icon_style>
                        <icon_substyle>United</icon_substyle>
                </placement>
                <placement>
                        <enabled>true</enabled>
                        <description>Image indicator that this is clickable for the above</description>
                        <display>race</display>
                        <pos_x>44.12</pos_x>
                        <pos_y>21.4</pos_y>
                        <width>2.1</width>
                        <height>2.1</height>
                        <image>http://labs.undef.de/.images/ingame/records-eyepiece/edge-open-ld-light.png</image>
                </placement>		
The last thing is to edit fufi_menu_config.xml and set the positions to where the menu is opened when pressing the menu button. I've set mine to:

Code: Select all

<!--upper left preset-->
                <position>44.5 32.5</position>
                <horizontalorientation>2</horizontalorientation> <!-- 1.. left-to-right, 2...right-to-left-->
                <verticalorientation>1</verticalorientation> <!-- 1.. top-to-bottom, 2.. bottom-to-top-->
This will make the menu open beside my buttons and grow left when going into submenu's.

Image

I hope someone can use this :-) The placement widget in records eyepiece is really a great tool :-)

Regards
Last edited by Ant on 17 Apr 2012 01:24, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Updated the image url in the last placement

TheBigG
smooth traffic navigator
smooth traffic navigator
Posts: 228
Joined: 16 Oct 2010 19:45
Owned TM-games: TMN! TMF
Location: Germany

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by TheBigG » 10 Jun 2011 14:17

great work

User avatar
movielord
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 54
Joined: 16 Jul 2008 13:56
Owned TM-games: TMS-TMN-TMNF-TMUF

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by movielord » 10 Jun 2011 16:01

Works perfectly, thanks, great job! :1
Image

User avatar
Ant
TM-Patrol
TM-Patrol
Posts: 1845
Joined: 01 Dec 2007 17:04
Owned TM-games: TMN, TMUF, TM Wii
Location: London, England
Contact:

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by Ant » 10 Jun 2011 17:42

Nice work :thumbsup:

dukez30
sunday driver
sunday driver
Posts: 59
Joined: 23 Aug 2008 14:26
Owned TM-games: TMU

Re: [XAseco] Fufi Menu v0.35

Post by dukez30 » 15 Jun 2011 19:42

Ok is it possible to use the Menu icon without using the callback to 'alternate_scoretable.php' as i dont use it..

thx

Post Reply